ملخص تنفيذي

تتصور مؤسسة McKnight ، وهي مؤسسة عائلية خاصة معترف بها دوليًا ومقرها في مينيسوتا ، عالماً يعترف بكرامة كل إنسان ، حيث يجتمع إبداع الفنون والعلوم لحماية أرضنا والوحيد. تؤمن المؤسسة بأخذ نظرة واقعية وحشية ولكن متفائلة بشدة في معالجة الضغوط التي تعمل باستمرار على أنظمتنا الاجتماعية والسياسية والطبيعية ، من خلال تمكين الناس والمجتمعات لإحداث تغيير إيجابي. مكنايت المحدثة حديثا إطار استراتيجي أساس مهمتها وقيمها ونهجها في العمل الخيري ، حتى عندما تتطلب ديناميكية العالم القدرة على التكيف الدائم وخفة الحركة الاستراتيجية.

سوف ينضم نائب الرئيس للشؤون المالية والعمليات (VPFO) إلى الرئيس ، إلى فريق قيادة عاطفي وذو خبرة عالية في لحظة حرجة في تاريخ المؤسسة للمساعدة في تحقيق أهدافها الاستراتيجية. سيقوم VPFO ببناء وتوظيف أنظمة وممارسات قوية ومتكاملة تشمل التمويل والعمليات والامتثال ذات الصلة لدعم مهمة McKnight. سيكون هذا الشخص مفكرا استراتيجيا ومنفذا مثبتا في تحقيق التحسينات التنظيمية والفنية والخدمية. سيقود VPFO ويتعاون عن كثب مع مجموعة من المديرين المتمرسين المسؤولين عن التمويل والمنح وإدارة المعلومات والاستقبال والمرافق وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمواهب والثقافة لتتكيف باستمرار مع أنظمة McKnight الداخلية للتأثير والرشاقة والإشراف السليم. تعد تجربة القيادة والذكاء العاطفي في التعاون مع أصحاب المصلحة الداخليين والخارجيين حاسمة إلى جانب القدرة على إلهام وإدارة فرق عالية الأداء. جنبا إلى جنب مع فريق القيادة العليا في McKnight ، سيساعد VPFO في تعزيز التزام المؤسسة به التنوع والإنصاف والشمول وتعزيز ثقافة الفضول والابتكار والتميز والغرض الذي ينمو فيه جميع الموظفين ويزدهرون. يعكس مهمة وقيم McKnight ، سيكون VPFO بمثابة قائد وسفير مدروس وفعال للمؤسسة ، داخليًا وخارجيًا.

هذا البحث يجري بواسطة NPAG. يمكن العثور على تعليمات التطبيق في أسفل هذه الصفحة.

فرص القيادة ل VPFO

سيعمل VPFO مع الرئيس وفريق القيادة العليا للإشراف على وظائف McKnight المالية والتشغيلية والامتثال لها وتنسيقها بما يتمشى مع مهمتها وقيمها. سيكون لهذا الشخص دور مهم في تطوير والحفاظ على ثقافة عالية من الثقة والأداء والمساءلة تتماشى مع التزامنا بالتنوع والإنصاف والشمول. بدعم من مديري الشؤون المالية والمنح وإدارة المعلومات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاستقبال والتسهيلات والمواهب والثقافة ، يمكن أن يتوقع VPFO المشاركة في الفرص التالية للقيادة:

تفعيل الاتجاهات الإستراتيجية الجديدة والأولويات

  • جلب فهم متطور مع عدسة قيادة على مستوى المنظمة لترجمة الاتجاهات والأولويات الإستراتيجية إلى قدرة تنظيمية ؛
  • تقييم المخاطر على مستوى المؤسسة ووضع معايير لتخفيف المخاطر ؛ تحديد الفجوات المالية والتشغيلية والامتثالية وملء تلك الفجوات بالممارسات الأفضل في فئتها ، إلى جانب الحكمة الداخلية للمؤسسة ، لدعم تحقيق المهمة ؛
  • وضع الأولويات التنظيمية والتواصل بشكل مستمر كجزء من فريق القيادة العليا في McKnight وضمان التوافق والتكامل الشامل للأفكار وحل المشكلات وتنفيذ العمل ؛
  • توفير الرؤى والقيادة للتحسين المستمر للنظم التنظيمية والهياكل والسياسات والمواهب لتمكين أعلى مستوى من الجودة والفعالية البرنامجية ؛

دمج وتعزيز وظائف المالية والتشغيلية والامتثال

  • ضمان وجود أنظمة وعمليات وممارسات تتسم بالكفاءة والفعالية لتحقيق أهداف وغايات مهمة المؤسسة ؛ وضع خطط لصيانة وتنفيذ وتنفيذ خدمات وأنظمة وأدوات عالية الجودة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة لدعم تقديم المنح على نحو فعال والامتثال القانوني والسياسي والفعالية التنظيمية الشاملة للمؤسسة ؛
  • توجيه ، بالشراكة مع مدير المالية ، جميع جوانب الرقابة المالية بما في ذلك التخطيط والميزنة ، والمحاسبة ، ومراجعة الحسابات ، وتقديم الشركات ، والامتثال. توفير النظم والأدوات المالية لتوليد التنبؤات في الوقت الحقيقي ، ودعم القرارات التجارية السليمة ، وتقديم الدعم الخيري ، وبناء القدرات لمراجعة البرامج من منظور الميزنة ؛
  • الحفاظ على خبرة الموضوع ، وتقديم المشورة ، وضمان الامتثال على نطاق المؤسسة بشأن مجموعة واسعة من المسائل المتعلقة بالشركات والموظفين والتنظيمية والامتثال ؛ تعزيز التدريب والعمليات والإجراءات والضوابط للتخفيف من مخاطر الامتثال حسب الحاجة ؛
  • الإشراف على تكامل ومهام التمويل والاستقبال والمرافق والمنح وإدارة المعلومات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والموهبة والثقافة والتنوع والإنصاف والمبادرات الشمولية ؛
  • توفير الرقابة التعاقدية العامة وتنسيق المستشار القانوني الخارجي والدعم كما هو مطلوب لتلبية احتياجات المؤسسة ؛
  • المشاركة في جميع اجتماعات المجلس وتكون بمثابة جهة الاتصال الرئيسية للجنتي المالية والتدقيق التابعة للمجلس.

رعاية الثقافة وإدارة التغيير التنظيمي

  • نموذج من خلال القيادة ودعم الثقافة التي يشعر فيها جميع أعضاء الفريق بالتقدير والاعتراف بأنها حيوية لتعزيز مهمة وأهداف المؤسسة ، ويتم تشجيعهم على النمو باحتراف ؛
  • بالشراكة مع الرئيس وفريق القيادة العليا ، أخذ دورًا قياديًا واضحًا للغاية لتقديم نهج شامل للحفاظ على ثقافة McKnight التعاونية والشفافة ؛
  • وضع أهداف قصيرة وطويلة الأجل ، ووضع استراتيجيات وخطط ، وتسهيل أنشطة إدارة التغيير لضمان التوافق التنظيمي مع الإطار الاستراتيجي لـ McKnight ؛
  • تطوير الأفراد والفرق ، وإدارة تخصيص العمل ، وتقديم ملاحظات حول الأداء والتطوير المهني ، ودعم ديناميات الفريق الإيجابية ؛
  • اعرض المهارات والحساسية والثقة الشخصية للاستفادة من القوة التي يتمتع بها كل عضو من أعضاء الفريق في المهمة.

مؤهلات المرشح المثالي

المرشح المثالي سيكون ملتزمًا بشدة بمهمة McKnight وفهم الدور الحاسم الذي تلعبه الأعمال الخيرية في دفع التغيير الاجتماعي. بينما لن يجسد أي شخص جميع الصفات المذكورة أدناه ، فإن المرشح المثالي سوف يمتلك العديد من القدرات والسمات والخبرات المهنية والشخصية التالية:

  • ما لا يقل عن 10 سنوات من القيادة الاستراتيجية والنمو الوظيفي في الشؤون المالية والتشغيلية والامتثال في مؤسسة معقدة بالمثل ؛
  • سجل حافل من تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة ، والتحسينات التنظيمية ، والتميز في الإدارة الاستراتيجية والتنظيمية والميزانية إلى جانب الإشراف المتميز للموارد المالية والمادية والبشرية ؛
  • مجموعة من الأعمال أثبتت التزامها بالتميز والفعالية التنظيمية ، وقيادة الخادم ، وإدارة التعاون والعمل الجماعي الفعال ، وتعزيز الإنصاف والتنوع والشمول ؛
  • رؤية استراتيجية وتشغيلية واضحة ومهارة استثنائية في توليف المعلومات وترجمة الرؤية إلى خطوات عملية على المدى الطويل والقصير ؛
  • أثبتت الحيلة في تحديد الأولويات ، وتصفح إدارة التغيير ، واقتراح طرق جديدة لتحقيق النتائج المرجوة من خلال مناهج شاملة للتخطيط وحل المشكلات واتخاذ القرارات ؛
  • الجمع بين الخبرة ومستوى النضج والمرونة للتفاعل مع مجموعة واسعة من أصحاب المصلحة ، بما في ذلك مجلس الإدارة ورؤساء الأقسام العليا والموظفون في جميع أنحاء المنظمة ؛
  • مهارات اتصال شفهية وخطية استثنائية ، بما في ذلك القدرة الواضحة على البحث ، وتوليف وتحليل المعلومات ، وإعداد الوثائق ، وتقديم البيانات بطريقة واضحة وموجزة للموظفين المناسبين ، بما في ذلك الإدارة العليا وموظفو البرنامج ومجلس الإدارة ؛
  • مهارات التيسير والتدريب والمشاركة المتقدمة ؛ الراحة مع إدارة ديناميات المجموعة المتنوعة والوصول إلى النتائج المرجوة المشتركة ؛
  • الذكاء العاطفي المتطور والقدرة الواضحة على استخدام المهارات الشخصية والفطنة السياسية بطرق محترمة وتعاونية ودبلوماسية ؛
  • اتصال قوي وبديهي ، ماهر في الإدارة من خلال التأثير ؛ القدرة على الاتصال والإلهام عبر مجموعات أصحاب المصلحة ؛
  • الشغف بالقطاع الذي يحركه المهمة والدور الذي يمكن أن تقوم به الأعمال الخيرية في معالجة بعض أكثر مشكلات المجتمع تحديا ؛
  • تجربة مع المنظمات غير الربحية والمؤسسات ، والعمل مباشرة مع مؤسسة خاصة مجلس الإدارة زائد.

للتقديم

انقر هنا للتقدم للافتتاح.

يجري هذا البحث بمساعدة من لينه نغوين وتامار داتان ونورين داس وخافيير جارسيا من NPAG. نظرًا لوتيرة هذا البحث ، يتم تشجيع المرشحين بشدة للتقدم في أقرب وقت ممكن. يجب توجيه جميع الاستفسارات إلى MF-VPFO@nonprofitprofessionals.com

مؤسسة McKnight هي رب عمل متكافئ الفرص وتقدر بفخر التنوع. نحن نشجع المرشحين من جميع الخلفيات للتقدم.

تم النشر في يوليو 2019.

Executive Summary

The McKnight Foundation, an internationally recognized private family foundation based in Minnesota, envisions a world that recognizes the dignity of every human being, where the creativity of the arts and sciences come together to protect our one and only earth. The Foundation believes in taking a brutally realistic yet fiercely optimistic outlook in addressing the pressures that continually act on our social, political, and natural systems, through empowering people and communities to make positive change happen. McKnight’s newly updated Strategic Framework grounds its mission, values, and approach to philanthropy, even as the dynamism of the world requires perpetual adaptability and strategic agility.

Reporting to the President, the Vice President of Finance and Operations (VPFO) will join a passionate and highly experienced leadership team at a critical moment in the Foundation’s history to help achieve its strategic goals. The VPFO will build and steward strong, integrated systems and practices encompassing finance, operations and relevant compliance in support of McKnight’s mission. This person will be a strategic thinker and proven implementer in bringing about organizational, technical, and service enhancements. The VPFO will lead and work closely with a group of seasoned directors responsible for finance, grants and information management, reception and facilities, information technology, and talent and culture to continually adapt McKnight’s internal systems for impact, agility, and sound stewardship. Leadership experience and emotional intelligence in collaborating with internal and external stakeholders are crucial along with the ability to inspire and manage high-performing teams. Along with McKnight’s Senior Leadership Team, the VPFO will help to advance the Foundation’s commitment to Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and foster a culture of curiosity, innovation, excellence, and purpose in which all staff grow and thrive. Reflecting McKnight’s mission and values, the VPFO will serve as a thoughtful and active leader and ambassador for the Foundation, internally and externally.

This search is being conducted by NPAG. Application instructions can be found at the bottom of this page.

Opportunities for Leadership for the VPFO

The VPFO will work with the President and Senior Leadership Team to oversee and steward McKnight’s financial, operational, and compliance functions in a manner consistent with its mission and values. This person will have a significant role in developing and maintaining a culture of high trust, performance, and accountability aligned with our commitment to Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. Supported by the Directors of Finance, Grants and Information Management, Information Technology, Reception and Facilities, and Talent and Culture, the VPFO can expect to engage with the following opportunities for leadership:

Operationalizing New Strategic Directions and Priorities

  • Bring a sophisticated understanding with an organization-wide leadership lens to translate strategic directions and priorities into organizational capacity;
  • Assess enterprise-wide risks and set parameters for risk mitigation; identify financial, operational, and compliance gaps and fill those gaps with best-in-class practices, combined with the Foundation’s internal wisdom, to support mission achievement;
  • Establish and consistently communicate organizational priorities as part of McKnight’s Senior Leadership Team and ensure alignment and cross-cutting integration of ideas, problem solving, and execution of work;
  • Provide insights and leadership to the ongoing improvement of organizational systems, structures, policies, and talent to enable the highest level of programmatic quality and effectiveness;

Integrating and Strengthening Financial, Operational and Compliance Functions

  • Ensure that efficient and effective systems, processes, and practices are in place to accomplish the goals and objectives of the Foundation’s mission; develop plans for high-quality, cost-effective maintenance, development and implementation of services, systems and tools to support effective grant making, legal and policy compliance, and overall organizational effectiveness of the Foundation;
  • Guide, in partnership with the Director of Finance, all aspects of financial oversight including planning and budgeting, accounting, audit, corporate filing, and compliance. Provide financial systems and tools for generating real-time forecasts, supporting sound business decisions, providing philanthropic support, and building capacity to review programs from a budgeting perspective;
  • Maintain subject matter expertise of, advise, and ensure foundation-wide compliance on a broad range of corporate, employee, regulatory and compliance matters; promote training, processes, procedures, and controls to mitigate compliance risk as needed;
  • Oversee the integration and functioning of Finance, Reception and Facilities, Grants and Information Management, Information Technology, Talent and Culture, and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion initiatives;
  • Provide general contractual oversight and coordinate external legal counsel and support as required to address the Foundation’s needs;
  • Participate in all Board meetings and serve as the main liaison to the Board’s Finance and Audit Committees.

Stewarding Culture and Organizational Change Management

  • Model through leadership and support a culture in which all team members feel valued and recognized as vital to advancing the Foundation’s mission and goals, and are encouraged to grow professionally;
  • In partnership with the President and Senior Leadership Team, take a highly visible leadership role to offer an inclusive approach to preserving the collaborative and transparent culture of McKnight;
  • Establish short- and long-term goals, develop strategies and plans, and facilitate change management activities to ensure organizational alignment with McKnight’s strategic framework;
  • Develop individuals and teams, manage work allocation, provide performance feedback and professional development, and support positive team dynamics;
  • Display the skills, sensitivity, and personal confidence to tap into the power that each member of the team brings to the mission.

Qualifications of the Ideal Candidate

The ideal candidate will be deeply committed to McKnight’s mission and understand the critical role that philanthropy plays in advancing social change. While no one person will embody all the qualities enumerated below, the ideal candidate will possess many of the following professional and personal abilities, attributes, and experiences:

  • A minimum of 10 years of strategic leadership and career growth in finance, operational and compliance functions at a similarly complex organization;
  • Demonstrated track record of delivering quality services, organizational improvements, and excellence in strategic, organizational, and budget management along with outstanding stewardship of financial, physical, and human resources;
  • Demonstrated body of work that reflects a commitment to organizational excellence and efficiency, servant leadership, management of collaboration and effective teamwork, and promotion of equity, diversity and inclusion;
  • Clear strategic and operational vision and exceptional skill in synthesizing information and translating vision into action steps for the long and short term;
  • Demonstrated resourcefulness in setting priorities, navigating change management, and proposing new ways of achieving desired outcomes with inclusive approaches to planning, problem solving, and decision making;
  • Combined experience, maturity level, and flexibility to interact with a broad set of stakeholders, including the Board of Directors, senior level department heads, and staff across the organization;
  • Exceptional oral and written communication skills including the demonstrated ability to research, synthesize, and analyze information, compose documents, and present data in a clear and concise manner to appropriate personnel, including top management, program staff, and Board of Directors;
  • Highly developed facilitation, coaching, and engagement skills; comfort with managing diverse group dynamics and leading toward common desired outcomes;
  • Highly developed emotional intelligence and demonstrated ability to use interpersonal skills and political acumen in respectful, collaborative, and diplomatic ways;
  • A strong, intuitive communicator, skillful at managing through influence; demonstrated ability to connect and inspire across stakeholder groups;
  • Passion for the mission-driven sector and the role philanthropy can have in addressing some of society’s most challenging problems;
  • Experience with nonprofits, foundations, and working directly with a private foundation Board of Directors a plus.

To Apply

Click here to apply for the opening.

This search is being conducted with assistance from Linh Nguyen, Tamar Datan, Nureen Das, and Javier Garcia of NPAG. Due to the pace of this search, candidates are strongly encouraged to apply as soon as possible. All inquiries should be directed to MF-VPFO@nonprofitprofessionals.com

The McKnight Foundation is an equal opportunity employer and proudly values diversity. We encourage candidates of all backgrounds to apply.

Posted July 2019.