PAGE MENU toggle sub nav

Share This:

Facebook Twitter Email

2015 McKnight Artist Fellows in Dance & Choreography Announced

June 2, 2015


The recipients of the 2015 McKnight Artist Fellowships in both Dance and Choreography have been announced by The Cowles Center for Dance & the Performing Arts. Each discipline comprises three individual fellowships, awarded as follows:

2015 McKnight Dancer Fellows
Brian J. Evans
Kaleena Miller
Alanna Morris-Van Tassel

2015 Choreographer Fellows
Chris Schlichting
Patrick Scully
Vanessa Voskuil

For detailed information — including artist bios, photos, and more — read the full announcement at The Cowles Center online.


Founded on the belief that Minnesota thrives when its artists thrive, The McKnight Foundation’s arts program is one of the oldest and largest of its kind in the country. Support for individual working Minnesota artists has been a cornerstone of the program since it began in 1981. The McKnight Artist Fellowships Program provides annual, unrestricted cash awards to outstanding mid-career Minnesota artists in 10 different creative disciplines. Program partner organizations administer the fellowships and structure them to respond to the unique challenges of different disciplines. Currently the foundation contributes about $1.7 million per year to its statewide fellowships. Click here for more information.