PAGE MENU toggle sub nav

Share This:

Facebook Twitter Email

Playwright's Center announces 2013 McKnight Theater Artists

​The Playwrights’ Center is pleased to announce the 2013-14 recipients of its McKnight Theater Artist fellowships: actor Sun Mee Chomet, music director Denise Prosek and actor Stephen Yoakam.

The McKnight Theater Artist Fellowships at the Playwrights’ Center recognize Minnesota theater artists other than playwrights whose work demonstrates exceptional artistic merit and potential. The grant provides $25,000 as well as additional funds for career or artistic development. This year the available project development funds for each artist have increased from $1,000 to $7,000, opening up new possibilities for artistic collaborations and the birth of new theatrical work.

Read the full announcement at PWC online.