卡拉卡莱尔于2017年加入麦克奈特基金会,担任项目副总裁。自加入基金会以来,Carlisle一直支持跨计划战略和发展,特别是探索跨多元化,公平,包容和社区参与的交叉点作为杠杆点,以在地理和特定问题领域产生更大的影响。

此前,卡莱尔在密歇根州巴特尔克里克的WK凯洛格基金会工作了八年,最近担任新墨西哥州项目主任。她还曾在Kellogg的公民和慈善事业团队服务,开发了第一本手册,以告知该组织基于地方的资助计划。

在此之前,卡莱尔在洛杉矶担任过多个职位,包括Zócalo公共广场讲座系列的副主任,以及韩国美国联盟4.29争议解决中心的公共关系主任和主任。她还负责监督韩国城市青年和社区中心的人员和资金开发。此外,卡莱尔还担任洛杉矶市人事委员会主席和赋权大会主席。她是华盛顿特区全国社区调解协会的前董事会成员。

Carlisle拥有西北大学凯洛格管理学院的MBA学位,以及克莱蒙特神学院的城市研究和教育学硕士学位。

Kara Inae Carlisle joined McKnight in 2017 as vice president of programs. In that role, she has led a transformation of program strategy and learning—responding to the fast-shifting context for social change, and ensuring that an analysis of race, equity, and democracy underlies all program strategies. With her leadership, Foundation’s programs today reflect more focus and integration, and a passionate commitment to equity and sustainability.

Previously, Carlisle spent eight years at the W. K. Kellogg Foundation in Battle Creek, Michigan, most recently as director of New Mexico programs. She also served on Kellogg’s Civic and Philanthropic Engagement team, developing the first manual to inform its approach to place-based grantmaking.

Earlier in her career, Carlisle held various positions in Los Angeles, including associate director at Zócalo Public Square, and director of public relations and director of the 4.29 dispute resolution center at the Korean American Coalition. She served as president of the City of Los Angeles Human Relations Commission and as chair of the Empowerment Congress. She was a board member of the National Association for Community Mediation in Washington, DC, and a recent Grantmaker for Effective Organizations’ Change Leaders in Philanthropy Fellow.

A current board member of both Living Cities and the National Center for Family Philanthropy, Carlisle is also the board vice chair and secretary for Philanthropy for Active Civic Engagement. She serves on the Center for Effective Philanthropy’s Advisory Board, and as an appointee by Governor Walz to the Executive Council for the Young Women’s Initiatives of Minnesota.

Carlisle holds an MBA from Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management and an MDiv in urban studies and education from Claremont School of Theology.

Download Portrait Photo