تعمل كاتي باريش كمسؤول اتصالات أول في McKnight ، حيث تساعد في تعزيز مهمة المؤسسة وبرامجها من خلال الاتصالات الاستراتيجية. انضمت إلينا في يوليو 2021 بعد أكثر من عقد في حملات المناصرة الشعبية.

عمل باريش سابقًا في مناصب اتصالات عليا في Public Citizen و American Bridge 21st Century و Michigan League of Conservation Voters. في هذه المناصب ، قادت برامج اتصالات واسعة النطاق مزجت وسائل الإعلام التقليدية والرقمية لتشكيل التغطية الإخبارية ، والتأثير على المناقشات السياسية ، وتعبئة الناخبين.

بدأت باريش ، بصفتها منظمة في القلب ، حياتها المهنية في ولاية فلوريدا مسقط رأسها ، حيث قادت حملة شعبية لحظر التنقيب البحري في أعقاب تسرب النفط في ديب ووتر هورايزون. ثم واصلت إدارة برنامج زمالة قادة المناخ التابع لمعهد التنظيم الجديد ، والذي قام بتجنيد وتدريب النشطاء ووضعهم في حملات العدالة المناخية المحلية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة.

انتقلت باريش لاحقًا إلى التنظيم الرقمي ، حيث عملت كخبير استراتيجي في Free Range Studios ، حيث ساعدت عملاء مثل Greenpeace و Waterkeeper Alliance و Alliance for Climate Education في تصميم حملات رقمية متطورة عززت العضوية وجذبت جماهير جديدة.

تخرج باريش من جامعة سنترال فلوريدا بدرجة بكالوريوس الآداب في العلوم السياسية وهو طالب ماجستير في الشؤون العامة بجامعة إنديانا.

Katie Parrish serves as a senior communications officer at McKnight, helping to advance the Foundation’s mission and programs through strategic communications. She joined us in July 2021 after more than a decade in grassroots advocacy campaigns.

Previously, Parrish served in senior communications roles at Public Citizen, American Bridge 21st Century, and the Michigan League of Conservation Voters. In these positions, she led large-scale communications programs that blended traditional and digital media to shape news coverage, influence policy debates, and mobilize voters.

An organizer at heart, Parrish started her career in her home state of Florida, where she led a grassroots campaign to ban offshore drilling in the wake of the Deepwater Horizon oil spill. She then went on to run New Organizing Institute’s Climate Leaders Fellowship program, which recruited and trained activists and placed them with local climate justice campaigns across the U.S.

Parrish later moved into digital organizing, working as a strategist at Free Range Studios, where she helped clients like Greenpeace, Waterkeeper Alliance, and Alliance for Climate Education design cutting-edge digital campaigns that boosted membership and engaged new audiences.

Parrish graduated from the University of Central Florida with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and is a Master of Public Affairs candidate at Indiana University.