نا إنج هي راوية حائزة على جائزة إيمي ومديرة تنفيذية للاتصالات.

بصفته مدير الاتصالات في مؤسسة McKnight ، يشرف المهندس على جميع الاتصالات الخارجية على مستوى المؤسسة. وهي عضو في فريق القيادة العليا في McKnight وتعمل كمستشارة للرئيس.

منذ انضمامه إلى McKnight في عام 2015 ، انتهز المهندس فرصًا لاستخدام الصوت العام للمؤسسة بشكل استراتيجي لتطوير أفكاره والتعبير عن قيمه. وقد كتبت بيانات عامة نيابة عن المؤسسة استجابةً للأحداث الوطنية المحورية وقادت مجهودًا تعاونيًا لصياغة أول إصدار لها بيان حول التنوع والإنصاف والشمول. قامت بتوجيه مقالات حول قيادة الفكر في المنشورات المرموقة مثل ستانفورد مراجعة الابتكار الاجتماعي والمواضع وسائل الإعلام المضمونة من القصص الرئيسية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، زاد المهندس من قدرة المؤسسة على الابتكار في العصر الرقمي ورواية قصص إنسانية حقيقية. في عام 2018 ، أشرفت على إعادة تصميم موقع المؤسسة وأصلحت وجودها الرقمي. أسست أول مكتبة صور للمؤسسة ، وطورت استخدام تجزئة الجمهور المستهدف ، وأنشأت وظائف أخصائية رقمية جديدة في فريقها.

عمل المهندس سابقًا في مناصب الاتصالات العليا في لجنة اللاجئين الأمريكية ومجلس ولاية مينيسوتا للمؤسسات وفيلق الرحمة. في تلك المناصب ، أدارت بمهارة مجموعة متنوعة من العلاقات الإعلامية والاتصالات الاستراتيجية ومبادرات إشراك المجتمع.

صقلت إنج غريزة رواية القصص على مدى عقدين من الزمن كصحفية في مدينة نيويورك. أنتجت لـ PBS و CNBC ، سافرت حول العالم لترجمة قضايا السياسة العامة المعقدة إلى قصص إنسانية مفهومة. تلقى عملها العديد من الأوسمة. بالإضافة إلى إيمي ، حصلت على جائزة إدوارد ر. مورو لأفضل فيلم وثائقي والعديد من الجوائز الوطنية.

وهي منحة فولبرايت وجائزة بولز و ديزي سوروس. درست وسائل الإعلام والاتصالات وأتمت برنامجًا مشتركًا مع BA / MIA في جامعة كولومبيا.

Na Eng is an Emmy Award-winning storyteller and seasoned communications executive.

As the communications director at the McKnight Foundation, Eng oversees all foundation-wide external communications. She is a member of McKnight’s senior leadership team and serves as an adviser to the president.

Since joining McKnight in 2015, Eng has seized opportunities to strategically use the Foundation’s public voice to advance its ideas and express its values. She has written public statements on behalf of the Foundation in response to pivotal national events and led a collaborative effort to craft and release its first Statement on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. She has guided thought leadership essays in prestigious publications such as the Stanford Social Innovation Review and secured media placements of key stories.

In addition, Eng has increased the Foundation’s capacity to innovate in the digital age and tell authentic human stories. In 2018, she oversaw the redesign of the Foundation’s website and overhauled its digital brand presence. She established the organization’s first image library, advanced the use of targeted audience segmentation, and created new digital specialist positions on her team.

Previously, Eng served in senior communications roles at the American Refugee Committee, the Minnesota Council on Foundations, and Mercy Corps. In those positions, she deftly managed a variety of media relations, strategic communications, and community engagement initiatives.

Eng refined her instinct for storytelling over two decades as a journalist in New York City. Producing for PBS and CNBC, she traveled the globe to translate complex public policy issues into understandable human narratives. Her work received numerous honors. In addition to an Emmy, she won an Edward R. Murrow Award for Best Documentary and several National Headliner Awards.

She is a Fulbright Scholar and a Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowship awardee. She studied media and communications and completed an accelerated combined BA/MIA program at Columbia University.