انضمت تيريز كيسي إلى مؤسسة McKnight في عام 1988 وشغلت منصب مراقبها حتى عام 1999. في دورها الحالي كمديرة للشؤون المالية ، تتولى كيسي مسؤولية إدارة وظائف المحاسبة وإعداد التقارير المالية للمؤسسة لضمان الالتزام بمبادئ المحاسبة المقبولة عمومًا واللوائح الحكومية والداخلية الضوابط وأفضل الممارسات. تقود فريق الشؤون المالية في تلبية الالتزامات المالية للمؤسسة ومتطلبات إعداد التقارير. ينسق كيسي أيضًا عمليات التدقيق السنوية للمؤسسة وعمليات إعداد الضرائب ، ويساعد نائب الرئيس للشؤون المالية والامتثال في إعداد الميزانيات السنوية ، ويدعم لجنة المالية والتدقيق.

خلال فترة عملها ، قادت Casey تطوير برنامج هدايا مطابقة للموظف ، وأدارت التحويل من دليل - إلى نظام محاسبة قائم على الكمبيوتر ، وأشرفت على الانتقال من شيك - إلى عملية دفع إلكترونية. تقود حاليًا فريقًا مكلفًا بالتحويل إلى نظام مالي قائم على السحابة.

أثناء عمله في المؤسسة ، حصل Casey على درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة من جامعة Saint Thomas وأصبح محاسبًا عامًا معتمدًا. تلقى Casey ، وهو متعلم ملتزم مدى الحياة ، مؤخرًا شهادات من جامعة مينيسوتا في إدارة المشاريع وتحسين إجراءات الأعمال والاتصالات. تعمل حاليًا للحصول على شهادة تحليل الأعمال.

تشمل الأنشطة التطوعية التي يقوم بها Casey بناء منازل مع مشروع Jimmy Carter Work التابع لـ Habitat for Humanity في بويبلا بالمكسيك ، ويعمل كمعد ضرائب لـ Pillsbury House في مينيابوليس وعضو في اللجنة الاستشارية المحاسبية لكلية مجتمع محلي. ينشط Casey في العديد من المجموعات التي تركز على التفكير التصميمي والتفكير النقدي والابتكار ورواية القصص. تستمتع بالبستنة وتحمل شهادة في الزراعة المستدامة.

Therese Casey joined the McKnight Foundation in 1988, and has been serving as the Foundation’s controller since 1999. In this role, Casey is responsible for managing the Foundation’s financial accounting and reporting functions to ensure adherence to generally accepted accounting principles, government regulations, internal controls, and best practices. She leads accounting staff in meeting the Foundation’s financial obligations and reporting requirements. Casey also coordinates the Foundation’s annual audits and tax preparation processes, assists the vice president of finance and compliance in preparing the annual budgets, and supports the Finance and Audit Committee.

During her tenure, Casey led the development of an employee matching gift program, managed the conversion from a manual- to computer-based accounting system, and oversaw the transition from a check- to electronic-based payment process. She currently leads a team exploring the potential conversion to a cloud-based financial system.

While employed at the Foundation, Casey earned her bachelor’s degree in accounting from the University of Saint Thomas and became a certified public accountant. Casey, a committed lifelong learner, most recently received certificates from the University of Minnesota in project management and business process improvement. She is currently working toward a communications certificate.

Casey’s volunteer activities have included being a housebuilder with Habitat for Humanity’s Jimmy Carter Work Project in Puebla, Mexico, being a tax preparer at the Pillsbury House in Minneapolis, and serving as an accounting advisory committee member for a local community college. Casey is active in many groups focusing on topics such as design thinking, critical thinking, innovation, and storytelling.