跳到内容

麦克奈特杰出艺术家奖

认识到为明尼苏达州做出了重大终身贡献的艺术家,丰富了我们的社区。

每年50,000美元的麦克奈特杰出艺术家奖旨在表彰那些终生致力于创造本地,区域和/或全国重要艺术的艺术家。

这些艺术家选择在明尼苏达州创造自己的生活和事业,从而使我们的国家成为一个更加文化丰富的地方。首先,他们创造了富有创造性的精湛艺术,反映了他们特殊和非凡的观点。

麦克奈特杰出艺术家也激励了其他艺术家,赢得了观众,赞助人,评论家和其他艺术专业人士的赞誉,还有一些人创立并加强了艺术组织。

奖项

乍看上去

1艺术家每年

21艺术家自1981年以来

$50ķ每个奖项

2018年杰出艺术家

永扬惠

通过摄影连接人

凭借其强大的摄影和引人注目的公共艺术项目,Wing Young Huie一直在记录明尼苏达州30年来不断变化的文化景观,其图像要求我们关注经常被忽视的人和地方。

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

McKnight Distinguished Artist Award

Recognizing the artists who have made significant lifelong contributions to Minnesota, enriching our communities.

The annual $50,000 McKnight Distinguished Artist Award recognizes artists who have made a lifelong commitment to creating art that is locally, regionally, and/or nationally significant.

These artists have chosen to make their lives and careers in Minnesota, thereby making our state a more culturally rich place. First and foremost, they have produced creatively incisive art reflecting their particular and extraordinary point of view.

McKnight Distinguished Artists have also inspired other artists, earned acclaim from audiences, patrons, critics, and other arts professionals, and some have founded and strengthened arts organizations.

Awards

at a Glance

1

Artist every year

21

Artists since 1981

$50k

Per award

2018 distinguished artist

Wing Young Huie

Connecting People Through Photography

With his powerful photography and compelling public art projects, Wing Young Huie has been documenting Minnesota’s changing cultural landscape for more than 30 years in images that ask us to focus on people and places that are often overlooked.