跳到内容

记忆与认知障碍奖

记忆和认知障碍奖解决了神经和精神疾病的问题,特别是那些与记忆和认知有关的疾病。

记忆和认知障碍奖鼓励旨在将关于大脑和神经系统的实验室发现转化为诊断和治疗以改善人类健康的研究。欢迎基础神经科学家和临床神经科学家之间的合作项目,以及有助于将基础与临床神经科学联系起来的建议。

每年最多颁发四个奖项。奖励每年提供10万美元,为期三年。资金可用于各种研究活动。它们可能不会用于收件人的工资。

使用奖励基金

我们感兴趣的是在正常和病理条件下解决记忆或认知的建议。这包括在动物(包括人类)中解决突触,细胞,分子,遗传或行为水平的记忆或认知机制的建议。我们对包含基本新方法的提案以及涉及人体实验的提案特别感兴趣。鼓励合作和跨学科应用。

不鼓励通过关联研究确定的候选疾病基因中创建常规小鼠敲除或广泛过表达这些基因的项目。此外,除非该项目包括调查人类或哺乳动物中发现的任何新基因的疾病相关性的实质性具体目标,否则将不考虑对模式生物(酵母,蠕虫,苍蝇,鱼)中的疾病基因进行遗传互动筛选的项目。模型系统。

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Memory & Cognitive Disorders Awards

The Memory & Cognitive Disorders Awards solve the problems of neurological and psychiatric diseases, especially those related to memory and cognition.

Memory & Cognitive Disorder Awards encourage research aimed at translating laboratory discoveries about the brain and nervous system into diagnoses and therapies to improve human health. Collaborative projects between basic and clinical neuroscientists are welcome, as are proposals that help link basic with clinical neuroscience.

Each year, up to four awards are given. Awards provide $100,000 per year for three years. Funds may be used toward a variety of research activities. They may not be used toward the recipient’s salary.

Use of Award Funds

We are interested in proposals that address memory or cognition under normal and pathological conditions. This includes proposals that address mechanisms of memory or cognition at the synaptic, cellular, molecular, genetic or behavioral level in animals, including humans. We are particularly interested in proposals that incorporate fundamentally new approaches, as well as those that involve human experimentation. Collaborative and cross-disciplinary applications are encouraged.

Projects restricted to the creation of conventional mouse knockouts in candidate disease genes identified by association studies, or to broadly overexpress those genes, are discouraged. In addition, projects to perform genetic interaction screens on disease genes in model organisms (yeast, worm, fly, fish) will not be considered, unless the project includes substantive specific aims that investigate the disease relevance of any new genes discovered in human or mammalian model systems.