تخطى الى المحتوى

جوائز الذاكرة والاضطرابات المعرفية

جوائز الذاكرة والاضطرابات المعرفية تحل مشاكل الأمراض العصبية والنفسية ، خاصة تلك المتعلقة بالذاكرة والإدراك.

جوائز الذاكرة والاضطراب المعرفي تشجع الأبحاث التي تهدف إلى ترجمة الاكتشافات المخبرية حول الدماغ والجهاز العصبي إلى تشخيص وعلاجات لتحسين صحة الإنسان. نرحب بالمشاريع التعاونية بين علماء الأعصاب الأساسيين والسريريين ، وكذلك المقترحات التي تساعد على ربط العلوم الأساسية بعلم الأعصاب السريري.

كل عام ، يتم منح ما يصل إلى أربعة جوائز. تقدم الجوائز 100،000 دولار سنويًا لمدة ثلاث سنوات. يمكن استخدام الأموال في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة البحثية. لا يجوز استخدامها تجاه راتب المستلم.

استخدام أموال الجائزة

نحن مهتمون بالمقترحات التي تتناول الذاكرة أو الإدراك في ظل الظروف الطبيعية والمرضية. ويشمل ذلك مقترحات تتناول آليات الذاكرة أو الإدراك على المستوى العصبي أو الخلوي أو الجزيئي أو الوراثي أو السلوكي في الحيوانات ، بما في ذلك البشر. نحن مهتمون بشكل خاص بالمقترحات التي تتضمن مناهج جديدة بشكل أساسي ، وكذلك تلك التي تنطوي على تجارب بشرية. يتم تشجيع التطبيقات التعاونية والمتعددة التخصصات.

لا يتم تشجيع المشروعات التي تقتصر على إنشاء طرق قذف بالماوس التقليدية في جينات الأمراض المرشحة التي تحددها دراسات الارتباط أو على الإفراط في التعبير عن تلك الجينات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لن يتم النظر في مشاريع لتنفيذ شاشات التفاعل الوراثي على جينات الأمراض في الكائنات الحية النموذجية (الخميرة ، الدودة ، الذبابة ، الأسماك) ، ما لم يتضمن المشروع أهدافًا محددة محددة تحقق في مدى صلة المرض بأي جينات جديدة يتم اكتشافها في الإنسان أو الثدييات نظم النموذج.

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

Memory & Cognitive Disorders Awards

The Memory & Cognitive Disorders Awards solve the problems of neurological and psychiatric diseases, especially those related to memory and cognition.

Memory & Cognitive Disorder Awards encourage research aimed at translating laboratory discoveries about the brain and nervous system into diagnoses and therapies to improve human health. Collaborative projects between basic and clinical neuroscientists are welcome, as are proposals that help link basic with clinical neuroscience.

Each year, up to four awards are given. Awards provide $100,000 per year for three years. Funds may be used toward a variety of research activities. They may not be used toward the recipient’s salary.

Use of Award Funds

We are interested in proposals that address memory or cognition under normal and pathological conditions. This includes proposals that address mechanisms of memory or cognition at the synaptic, cellular, molecular, genetic or behavioral level in animals, including humans. We are particularly interested in proposals that incorporate fundamentally new approaches, as well as those that involve human experimentation. Collaborative and cross-disciplinary applications are encouraged.

Projects restricted to the creation of conventional mouse knockouts in candidate disease genes identified by association studies, or to broadly overexpress those genes, are discouraged. In addition, projects to perform genetic interaction screens on disease genes in model organisms (yeast, worm, fly, fish) will not be considered, unless the project includes substantive specific aims that investigate the disease relevance of any new genes discovered in human or mammalian model systems.