Skip to content
4 min read

2019 Artist Fellowship Award Announcements

Our partner organizations announce the 2019 McKnight Artist Fellowship winners on a rolling basis starting in April. We post them here shortly after they become available. Then, after all the winners have been announced, we will update this list of current fellows.

ACF Logo

2019 McKnight Composer Fellows and McKnight Visiting Composers Announced

Award Winners (Composer Fellows): Aleksandr Brusentsev, James G. Everest, Asuka Kakitani, Stefon Bionik Taylor

Award Winners (Visiting Composers): Sergio Barer and Danny Clay

The Cowless Center Logo

2019 McKnight Fellowships for Choreographers

Award Winners: Paula Mann, Ashwini Ramaswamy, and Deborah Jinza Thayer

2019 McKnight Fellowships for Dancers

Award Winners: Erin Thompson, Joseph “MN Joe” Tran, and Elayna Waxse

Film North logo

Announcing the 2019 McKnight Media Artist Fellows

Award Winners: Shelli Ainsworth, Peter Bonde Becker Nelson, Maya Washington, and Jake Yuzna

Highpoint Center for Printmaking Logo

2019 McKnight Printmaking Fellows

Award Winners: Justin Quinn and Jenny Schmid

The Loft Logo

The Loft Literary Center Announces Recipients of the 2019 McKnight Artist Fellowships for Writers

Award Winners: Alison Behnke, John Jodzio, Bronson Lemer, Emily Strasser, and Troy Wilderson

Macphail Center For Music Logo

MacPhail Center for Music Awards Four $25,000 McKnight Musician Fellowships to Top Minnesota Artists

Award Winners: Sedra Bistodeau, Gao Hong, Maria Isa, and Will Johnson


2019 McKnight Visual Artist Fellowship Recipients

Award Winners: Leslie Barlow, Mary Griep, Alexa Horochowski, Joe Sinness, Melvin R. Smith, and Tetsuya Yamada

Northern Clay Center Logo

Award Winners: Kelly Connole and Guillermo Guardia

Residency for Ceramic Artists Winners: Pattie Chalmers, Rebecca Chappell, Jin Cho, Marcelino Puig Pastrana

Playwrights Center

Announcing the 2019-20 McKnight Fellows in Playwriting

Award Winners: Stacey Rose and W. David Hancock

Announcing our 2019-20 McKnight Theater Artist Fellows

Award Winners: Sun Mee Chomet, Jim Lichtscheidl, and Kate Sutton-Johnson

Topic: Arts & Culture, The McKnight Artist Fellowships

July 2019

English (Canada)