تخطى الى المحتوى

صندوق استثمار كابيتال كوميونيتي

هذه RBC إدارة الأصول العالمية يشتري الصندوق السندات المحلية ، مثل Midtown Exchange ، وهو مشروع حيوي لإعادة إحياء الحي في مينيابوليس. يعد سوق Midtown Global Market في إعادة التطوير موطنًا للشركات المملوكة للأقليات والنساء ، و 81٪ من الوحدات السكنية في المجمع مخصصة للمستأجرين ذوي الدخل المنخفض.

investment icon

استثمار

10 مليون دولار نشأت مارس 2017

rationale icon

المنطق

يقوم صندوق الدخل الثابت هذا بشراء سندات تدعم الإسكان الميسور والتنمية المجتمعية ، وتخدم الأفراد والمجتمعات ذات الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط. أثناء توليد عوائد وطنية ثابتة ومتنوعة ل McKnight ، يستخدم الصندوق دولاراتنا الاستثمارية لشراء سندات Minnesota. انضممنا إلى مجلس مينيسوتا على المؤسسات في "Minnesota sleeve" الأولى من نوعها لتشجيع المؤسسات والأوقاف والمكاتب العائلية على المشاركة في الاستثمار المحلي.

benchmark icon

المعيار

بلومبرغ باركليز الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ومؤشرات السندات المضمونة في الولايات المتحدة

returns icon

عائدات

أداء ضعيف ، سجل حافل للغاية للتقييم النهائي ، محفظة 10 مليون دولار اعتبارا من Q4 2017

lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

توفر مؤسسة McKnight Foundation فرصًا - تتجاوز تقديم المنح - لدعم المؤسسات غير الربحية في مجال الإسكان وتطوير الأعمال. قد يقوم هذا الاستثمار بشراء سندات ناشئة عن الجهات الممنوحة لنا. يساعد ذلك المؤسسات على تخفيف ميزانياتها العمومية ، واقتراض المزيد من الأموال ، وتولي مشاريع جديدة.

اعتمادات الصورة: توني ويبستر ، فليكر المشاع الإبداعي

إخلاء مسؤولية المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 8/27/2019

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

Access Capital Community Investment Fund

This RBC Global Asset Management fund buys local bonds, such as for the Midtown Exchange, a pivotal neighborhood revitalization project in Minneapolis. The redevelopment’s Midtown Global Market is home to minority- and women-owned businesses, and 81% of the housing units in the complex are for low-income tenants.

investment icon

Investment

$10 million; originated March 2017

rationale icon

Rationale

This fixed income fund purchases bonds that support affordable housing and community development, and service low- and moderate-income individuals and communities. While generating national, diversified fixed income returns for McKnight, the fund uses our investment dollars to purchase Minnesota bonds. We joined the Minnesota Council on Foundations in this first-of-its-kind “Minnesota sleeve” to encourage foundations, endowments, and family offices to participate in local impact investing.

benchmark icon

Benchmark

Bloomberg Barclays US Aggregate and US Securitized Bond Indexes

returns icon

Returns

Underperforming benchmark, track record too short for conclusive assessment, portfolio of $10 million as of Q4 2017

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

The McKnight Foundation endowment provides opportunities–beyond grantmaking–to support housing and business development nonprofits. This investment may purchase bonds originated by our grantees. That helps organizations lighten their balance sheets, borrow more money, and take on new projects.

Photo Credits: Tony Webster, Flickr Creative Commons

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 8/27/2019

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ English