تخطى الى المحتوى

التمويل التعليمات

احصل على إجابات لأسئلة التمويل الأكثر شيوعًا.

ما هي المتطلبات الأساسية لتكون مؤهلا للحصول على منحة؟

مع استثناءات قليلة جدًا ، يجب تصنيف خدمة المتقدمين من قبل دائرة الإيرادات الداخلية على أنها معفاة من الضرائب ومنظمات غير ربحية لتكون مؤهلة للحصول على منحة. نحن نقدم المنح التخطيط والتشغيل والمشاريع. يرجى ملاحظة أن التركيز الجغرافي الأساسي للمؤسسة في تقديم المنح هو ولاية مينيسوتا لبرامجنا في الفنون ، والتعليم ، ومبادرة مينيسوتا ، وبرامج المنطقة والمجتمعات.

أعتقد أن منظمي أو برنامجي يتوافق مع إرشادات McKnight. كيف يمكننا التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة؟

ابدأ بالتعرف على تنوعنا برامج واستراتيجياتها المحددة ومعايير تقديم المنح. يرجى ملاحظة أن بعض البرامج هي دعوة فقط.

لن نرد على استفسارات التمويل التي تندرج بوضوح خارج المجالات المعلنة لبرنامج McKnight.

إذا كنت تتفق مع الإرشادات ، فاتصل بنا على (612) 333-4220 لمناقشة استفسارك مع مدير البرنامج أو مسؤول البرنامج في مجال التمويل الخاص بك. إذا قرر موظفو برنامج McKnight أن المؤسسة يمكن أن تفكر في التمويل ، فسوف نقدم إرشادات لتقديم الاقتراح.

لماذا لا يمكنني الوصول إلى نظام التقديم عبر الإنترنت لتقديم استفسار تمويل جديد؟

لا يمكن الوصول إلى نظام التقديم عبر الإنترنت إلا لمدة أسبوعين قبل الموعد النهائي ، والذي يحدث كل ثلاثة أشهر. تحقق من "كيفية التقديم" صفحة من مجال البرنامج لمزيد من التفاصيل حيث تختلف المواعيد النهائية بين البرامج.

لماذا لا يمكنني العثور على إرشادات تناسب مجال عملي؟

نعتقد أن المؤسسات يمكن أن تكون أكثر فاعلية من خلال تركيز مواردها في بعض المناطق البرنامجية و / أو الجغرافية. حتما ، هذا يعني أننا لا نستطيع دعم العديد من المشاريع الجديرة خارج اهتمامات برنامجنا.

لن نرد على استفسارات التمويل التي تندرج بوضوح خارج المجالات المعلنة لبرنامج McKnight.

ما هي اللوائح حول الضغط؟

قد تنظر المؤسسة في طلبات التمويل لجهود مثل الدعوة لتحسين السياسات والقواعد الإدارية للوكالات التنفيذية والقضائية والإدارية ؛ تبادل المعلومات بشكل محايد وغير متحيز ويصف بشكل كامل كلا الجانبين من قضية تشريعية معلقة ؛ وبحوث السياسات والتعليم.

وفقًا لما يقتضيه قانون الإيرادات الداخلية ، لن تقوم المؤسسة بتمويل محاولات التأثير على تشريعات محددة معلقة أو مقترحة ، بما في ذلك الاستفتاءات والمراسيم والقرارات المحلية. يشمل هذا الحظر عمومًا الضغط المباشر للمشرعين وغيرهم من المسؤولين الحكوميين فيما يتعلق بتشريعات محددة ، وحملات الدعاية الإعلامية التي تهدف إلى التأثير على تشريعات محددة.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول مقبولية النشاط المقترح ، فيرجى مراجعة الأحكام التفصيلية التي تصف الأنشطة المحظورة في القسم 4945 (هـ) من قانون الإيرادات الداخلية ولوائح الخزانة رقم 53.4945-2.

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

Funding FAQ

Get answers to the most frequently asked funding questions.

What are the basic requirements to be eligible for a grant?

With very few exceptions, applicants must be classified by the Internal Revenue Service as tax-exempt, nonprofit organizations to be eligible for a grant. We provide planning, operating, and project grants. We discourage the use of fiscal agents. Please note that the Foundation’s primary geographic focus in grantmaking is the state of Minnesota for our Arts, Education & Learning, Minnesota Initiative Funds, and Region & Communities programs.

I believe my organization or program fits McKnight’s guidelines. How do we apply for a grant?

Start with familiarizing yourself with our varied Programs and their specific strategies and grantmaking criteria. Please note that some programs are invitation-only.

We will not respond to funding inquiries that clearly fall outside McKnight’s stated areas of program interest.

If you do fit within the guidelines, call us at (612) 333-4220 to discuss your inquiry with a program director or program officer in your funding area. If McKnight’s program staff determines that the Foundation can consider funding, we will provide instructions for submitting a proposal.

Why can’t I access the online application system to submit a new funding inquiry?

The online application system is only accessible for two weeks prior to deadline, which occur every quarter. Check the “how to apply” page of the program area for more details as deadlines vary between programs.

Why can’t I find guidelines that fit my area of work?

We believe that foundations can be most effective by concentrating their resources in a few programmatic and/or geographic areas. Inevitably, this means we cannot support many worthy projects outside our program interests.

We will not respond to funding inquiries that clearly fall outside McKnight’s stated areas of program interest.

What are the regulations around lobbying?

The Foundation may consider funding requests for efforts such as advocacy to improve the policies and administrative rules of executive, judicial, and administrative agencies; information-sharing that is neutral, nonpartisan, and fully describes both sides of a pending legislative issue; and policy research and education.

As required by the Internal Revenue Code, the Foundation will not fund attempts to influence specific pending or proposed legislation, including referenda, local ordinances, and resolutions. This prohibition generally includes direct lobbying of legislators and other government officials with respect to specific legislation, and mass media advertising campaigns aimed at influencing specific legislation.

If you have questions about the acceptability of a proposed activity, please review the detailed provisions describing prohibited activities in Section 4945(e) of the Internal Revenue Code and Treasury Regulations Section 53.4945-2.