تخطى الى المحتوى

ل Grantseekers

ابدأ بالتعرف على تنوعنا برامج واستراتيجياتها المحددة ومعايير تقديم المنح. يرجى ملاحظة أن بعض البرامج هي دعوة فقط.

بسبب مؤخرا أعلن تحول في إستراتيجيتنا في تقديم المنح ، نحن لا نقبل استفسارات أولية جديدة في برامج المنطقة والمجتمعات (R&C) أو التعليم أو نهر المسيسيبي. سيتم وضع برنامج النهر في غروب الشمس ، وسيتم استبدال برامج البحث والتطوير والتعليم ببرنامج مجتمعي جديد يركز على بناء ولاية مينيسوتا المنصفة والشاملة. سيعتمد هذا البرنامج المجتمعي على العمل الطويل الأمد ذي الأهمية المستمرة لهدفنا الجديد ، مع إتاحة مساحة للتفكير المتكامل والأساليب الجديدة.

نتوقع أن نصدر مبادئ توجيهية جديدة للبرنامج مناخ و طاقة الغرب الأوسط الموسعة (MC&E) و برنامج مجتمع جديد في خريف عام 2020 ، وفي أي وقت قد تنطبق المنظمات التي تتوافق مع المبادئ التوجيهية.

يرجى ملاحظة أن برنامج MC&E يستخدم عملية تطبيق مغلقة.

فنون

ال فنون يدعم البرنامج الفنانين العاملين لإنشاء مجتمعات نابضة بالحياة والمساهمة في ولاية مينيسوتا. نحن نمول المنظمات والبرامج والمشاريع التي تغذي الممارسات الفنية الاستثنائية والمتنوعة. نقوم أيضًا بتمويل وتعزيز التعاون المحلي والوطني والمعارف والسياسات التي تزيد من قيمة عمل الفنانين في مجتمعاتهم.

يمكن للمنظمات غير الربحية التي تتوافق مع معايير الأهلية والاختيار لدينا التقدم مباشرة من خلال McKnight.

يمكن للأفراد التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة من خلال مجالس الفنون الإقليمية أو زمالة الفنانين من خلال أحد شركاء برنامج الزمالة لدينا. يمكن لفناني منتصف العمر المقيمين في مينيسوتا التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة من شريكنا Outlook Public Art. مرة واحدة في السنة ، تختار لجنة فنانًا واحدًا للحصول على جائزة الفنان المتميز.

كيفية التقدم للحصول على منحة الفنون
زمالات مكنايت للفنان
منح مجلس الفنون الإقليمي
رشح فنانًا لجائزة McKnight للفنان المتميز
منح ميدكيرر الفنية العامة

التعليم

بسبب مؤخرا أعلن تحول في إستراتيجيتنا لتقديم المنح ، لم نعد نقبل طلبات المنح الجديدة في هذا البرنامج. برنامج جديد يركز على بناء مجتمعات عادلة وشاملة في مينيسوتا سيحل محل هذا البرنامج. ستصدر المؤسسة مبادئ توجيهية جديدة للبرنامج في خريف عام 2020.

دولي

ال دولي يتكون البرنامج من برنامجين فرعيين.

البرنامج التعاوني لبحوث المحاصيل (CCRP) تعمل على ضمان عالم يمكن للجميع فيه الحصول على أغذية مغذية يتم إنتاجها بشكل مستدام من قبل السكان المحليين. نحن نركز دعمنا في 12 دولة في أفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية.

يحتوي CCRP على عملية تطبيق مغلقة مع مكالمات مستهدفة من حين لآخر لملاحظات المفاهيم. يتم قبول طلبات التمويل فقط من المنظمات التي تمت دعوتها للتقديم أو استجابة لمكالمة مستهدفة.

يرجى ملاحظة: بعد 35 عامًا من التمويل ، قررت McKnight Foundation التخلص التدريجي من عملنا في جنوب شرق آسيا بحلول عام 2021. وهذا يعني أننا لا نقبل أي مقترحات جديدة للتمويل. بعد إجراء تقييم شامل للبرنامج وكذلك الفرص والأولويات المقبلة على مستوى المؤسسة ، خلص المجلس إلى أنه سيكون من الأفضل تبسيط أعماله الدولية. نحن نكرم بشدة العلاقات الطويلة الأمد التي بنيناها في المجتمع ونقدر أن جميع منحونا قد أنجزوا لدعم سبل العيش المستدامة وحماية حقوق الموارد الطبيعية.

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة بحوث المحاصيل التعاونية

الغرب الأوسط المناخ والطاقة

ال برنامج الغرب الأوسط للمناخ والطاقة قدم هدفا جديدا وهو توسيع لتعزيز حلول المناخ. ستصدر المؤسسة مبادئ توجيهية جديدة لتقديم المنح في خريف عام 2020. وحتى ذلك الحين ، سيستمر البرنامج في تقديم المنح بموجب إرشاداته الحالية. يرجى ملاحظة أن هذا البرنامج يستخدم عملية تطبيق مغلقة.

مؤسسات مبادرة مينيسوتا

ال مؤسسات مبادرة مينيسوتا هي ستة مؤسسات إقليمية مستقلة تجعل ولاية مينيسوتا الكبرى أقوى. تقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة أو قرض للأعمال التجارية الصغيرة مباشرة من خلال المؤسسة في منطقة إقامتك.

أسس مبادرة MN

نهر المسيسيبي

نتيجة لاستراتيجيتها الخيرية المتطورة ، فإن مؤسسة McKnight تغيب عنها برنامج نهر المسيسيبي، مع تقديم المنح النهائية في نهاية عام 2021. هذا يعني أننا لن نقبل أي استفسارات أو مقترحات جديدة للتمويل. منذ ما يقرب من 30 عامًا ، عمل برنامج نهر المسيسيبي على استعادة جودة المياه ومرونتها في هذا النهر العظيم ، بما في ذلك استعادة الهيدرولوجيا الوظيفية في ممر النهر والحد من التلوث الزراعي في أربع ولايات. نحن فخورون بالتقدم الكبير الذي حققته هذه الشراكة.

علم الأعصاب

صندوق McKnight Endowment لصحة الأعصاب هي مؤسسة خيرية مستقلة تمول الأبحاث حول أمراض الدماغ والسلوك. يدعم صندوق الهبات البحوث المبتكرة من خلال ثلاث جوائز سنوية تنافسية للعلماء الأفراد في الولايات المتحدة.

جوائز الذاكرة والاضطراب المعرفي
جوائز العلماء
جوائز التكنولوجيا

المنطقة والمجتمعات

بسبب مؤخرا أعلن تحول في استراتيجية تقديم المنح لدينا ، لم نعد نقبل طلبات المنح الجديدة في المنطقة والمجتمعات. برنامج جديد يركز على بناء مجتمعات عادلة وشاملة في مينيسوتا سيحل محل هذا البرنامج. ستصدر المؤسسة مبادئ توجيهية جديدة للبرنامج في خريف عام 2020.

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

For Grantseekers

Start with familiarizing yourself with our varied Programs and their specific strategies and grantmaking criteria. Please note that some programs are invitation-only.

Because of the recently announced shift in our grantmaking strategy, we are not accepting new initial inquiries in our Region & Communities (R&C), Education, or Mississippi River programs. The River program will be sunsetting, and the R&C and Education programs will be replaced with a new community program focused on building an equitable and inclusive Minnesota. That community program will build upon longstanding work of continued importance to our new goal, while opening up space for integrated thinking and new approaches.

We expect to release new program guidelines for the expanded Midwest Climate & Energy (MC&E) and new community program in fall 2020, at which time organizations that fit the guidelines may apply.

Please note that the MC&E program uses a closed application process.

Arts

The Arts program supports working artists to create and contribute to vibrant communities in the state of Minnesota. We fund organizations, programs, and projects that fuel exceptional and diverse artistic practice. We also fund and leverage local and national collaborations, knowledge, and policies that maximize the value of artists’ work in their communities.

Nonprofit organizations that fit our eligibility and selection criteria can apply directly through McKnight.

Individuals can apply for a grant through the Regional Arts Councils or an Artist Fellowship through one of our fellowship program partners. Minnesota-based midcareer artists can apply for a grant from our partner Forecast Public Art. Once a year, a committee selects one artist to receive a Distinguished Artist Award.

How to Apply for an Arts Grant
McKnight Artist Fellowships
Regional Arts Council Grants
Nominate an Artist for the McKnight Distinguished Artist Award
Midcareer Public Art Grants

Education

Because of the recently announced shift in our grantmaking strategy, we are no longer accepting new grant applications in this program. A new program focused on building equitable and inclusive communities in Minnesota will replace this program. The Foundation will release new program guidelines in fall 2020.

International

The International program consists of two subprograms.

The Collaborative Crop Research Program (CCRP) works to ensure a world where all have access to nutritious food that is sustainably produced by local people. We focus our support in 12 countries in Africa and South America.

CCRP has a closed application process with occasional targeted calls for concept notes. Requests for funding are accepted only from organizations that have been invited to apply or in response to a targeted call.

Please note: After 35 years of funding, the McKnight Foundation has decided to phase out our work in Southeast Asia by the year 2021. This means we are not accepting any new proposals for funding. After a thorough assessment of the program as well as upcoming foundation-wide opportunities and priorities, the board concluded it would be best to streamline its international work.  We deeply honor the long-standing relationships we’ve built in the community and appreciate all our grantees have accomplished to support sustainable livelihoods and protect natural resource rights.

How to Apply for a Collaborative Crop Research Grant

Midwest Climate & Energy

The Midwest Climate & Energy program introduced a new goal and is expanding to advance climate solutions. The Foundation will release new grantmaking guidelines in fall 2020. Until then, the program will continue to make grants under its current guidelines. Please note that this program uses a closed application process.

Minnesota Initiative Foundations

The Minnesota Initiative Foundations are six independent regional foundations that make Greater Minnesota stronger. Apply for a grant or small-business loan directly through the foundation in the region of your residence.

MN Initiative Foundations

Mississippi River

As a result of its evolving philanthropic strategy, the McKnight Foundation will sunset its Mississippi River program, with final grants paid out at the end of 2021. That means we will not accept any new inquiries or proposals for funding. For nearly 30 years, the Mississippi River program has worked to restore the water quality and resiliency of this great river, including restoring the functional hydrology in the river corridor and reducing agricultural pollution in four states. We are proud of the significant progress this partnership has achieved.

Neuroscience

The McKnight Endowment Fund for Neuroscience is an independent charitable organization that funds research on diseases of the brain and behavior. The Endowment Fund supports innovative research through three competitive annual awards for individual scientists in the United States.

Memory & Cognitive Disorder Awards
Scholar Awards
Technology Awards

Region & Communities

Because of the recently announced shift in our grantmaking strategy, we are no longer accepting new grant applications in Region & Communities. A new program focused on building equitable and inclusive communities in Minnesota will replace this program. The Foundation will release new program guidelines in fall 2020.

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ English