跳到内容

对于Grantseekers

首先要熟悉我们的各种各样 程式 以及他们的具体战略和资助标准。请注意,某些程序仅限受邀者。

因为最近 公布 在我们的资助策略转变中,我们不接受在我们的地区和社区(R&C),教育或密西西比河计划中进行新的初步调查。河流计划将落日,而R&C和教育计划将被一个新的社区计划所取代,该计划的重点是建立一个公平和包容的明尼苏达州。该社区计划将建立在对我们的新目标持续重要的长期工作的基础上,同时为综合思维和新方法开辟空间。

我们希望发布新的计划指南 扩大中西部气候与能源(MC&E)新的社区计划 在2020年秋季,符合指南的组织可以申请。

请注意,MC&E计划使用封闭的申请流程。

艺术

艺术 该计划支持工作艺术家为明尼苏达州充满活力的社区创造和贡献。我们资助那些促进特殊和多样化艺术实践的组织,计划和项目。我们还资助和利用地方和国家的合作,知识和政策,最大限度地提高艺术家在社区工作的价值。

符合我们资格和选择标准的非营利组织可以直接通过McKnight申请。

个人可以通过我们的奖学金计划合作伙伴之一通过地区艺术委员会或艺术家奖学金申请补助金。总部位于明尼苏达州的中期职业艺术家可以向我们的合作伙伴Forecast Public Art申请资助。每年一次,委员会选择一位艺术家获得杰出艺术家奖。

如何申请艺术补助金
麦克奈特艺术家奖学金
地区艺术委员会拨款
为McKnight杰出艺术家奖提名一位艺术家
Midcareer公共艺术奖学金

教育

因为最近 公布 在我们的资助策略转变中,我们不再接受此计划中的新资助申请。一个新的计划专注于 建立公平和包容的社区 在明尼苏达州将取代这个计划。该基金会将在2020年秋季发布新的计划指南。

国际

国际 程序由两个子程序组成。

合作作物研究计划(CCRP) 努力确保一个所有人都能获得当地人可持续生产的营养食品的世界。我们的重点是在非洲和南美洲的12个国家。

CCRP有一个封闭的申请流程,偶尔会有针对性地调用概念说明。 只有被邀请申请或响应目标电话的组织才接受资金申请。

请注意:经过35年的资助,McKnight基金会决定在2021年之前逐步停止在东南亚的工作。这意味着我们不接受任何新的资助建议。在对该计划以及即将到来的全基金机会和优先事项进行全面评估后,董事会得出结论,最好精简其国际工作。我们非常尊重我们在社区中建立的长期关系,并感谢我们所有的受助者为支持可持续生计和保护自然资源权利而取得的成就。

如何申请合作作物研究补助金

中西部气候与能源

中西部气候与能源计划 introduced a new goal and is 扩大 推进气候解决方案。该基金会将于2020年秋季发布新的资助指南。在此之前,该计划将继续根据其现行指导方针提供资助。请注意,此程序使用封闭的申请流程。

明尼苏达州倡议基金会

明尼苏达州倡议基金会 是六个独立的区域基金会,使大明尼苏达州更加强大。直接通过您居住地区的基金会申请补助金或小企业贷款。

MN倡议基金会

密西西比河

由于其不断发展的慈善战略,麦克奈特基金会将落后于它 密西西比河计划,最终补助金在2021年底支付。这意味着我们不会接受任何新的查询或资助建议。近30年来,密西西比河计划致力于恢复这条大河的水质和恢复能力,包括恢复河道中的功能水文,减少四个州的农业污染。我们为这一伙伴关系取得的重大进展感到自豪。

神经科学

McKnight神经科学捐赠基金 是一个独立的慈善组织,资助研究大脑疾病和行为。捐赠基金通过三项针对美国个体科学家的竞争性年度奖项支持创新研究。

记忆与认知障碍奖
学者奖
技术奖

地区和社区

因为最近 公布 在我们的资助策略转变中,我们不再接受地区和社区的新资助申请。一个新的计划专注于 建立公平和包容的社区 在明尼苏达州将取代这个计划。该基金会将在2020年秋季发布新的计划指南。

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

For Grantseekers

Start with familiarizing yourself with our varied Programs and their specific strategies and grantmaking criteria. Please note that some programs are invitation-only.

Because of the recently announced shift in our grantmaking strategy, we are not accepting new initial inquiries in our Region & Communities (R&C), Education, or Mississippi River programs. The River program will be sunsetting, and the R&C and Education programs will be replaced with a new community program focused on building an equitable and inclusive Minnesota. That community program will build upon longstanding work of continued importance to our new goal, while opening up space for integrated thinking and new approaches.

We expect to release new program guidelines for the expanded Midwest Climate & Energy (MC&E) and new community program in fall 2020, at which time organizations that fit the guidelines may apply.

Please note that the MC&E program uses a closed application process.

Arts

The Arts program supports working artists to create and contribute to vibrant communities in the state of Minnesota. We fund organizations, programs, and projects that fuel exceptional and diverse artistic practice. We also fund and leverage local and national collaborations, knowledge, and policies that maximize the value of artists’ work in their communities.

Nonprofit organizations that fit our eligibility and selection criteria can apply directly through McKnight.

Individuals can apply for a grant through the Regional Arts Councils or an Artist Fellowship through one of our fellowship program partners. Minnesota-based midcareer artists can apply for a grant from our partner Forecast Public Art. Once a year, a committee selects one artist to receive a Distinguished Artist Award.

How to Apply for an Arts Grant
McKnight Artist Fellowships
Regional Arts Council Grants
Nominate an Artist for the McKnight Distinguished Artist Award
Midcareer Public Art Grants

Education

Because of the recently announced shift in our grantmaking strategy, we are no longer accepting new grant applications in this program. A new program focused on building equitable and inclusive communities in Minnesota will replace this program. The Foundation will release new program guidelines in fall 2020.

International

The International program consists of two subprograms.

The Collaborative Crop Research Program (CCRP) works to ensure a world where all have access to nutritious food that is sustainably produced by local people. We focus our support in 12 countries in Africa and South America.

CCRP has a closed application process with occasional targeted calls for concept notes. Requests for funding are accepted only from organizations that have been invited to apply or in response to a targeted call.

Please note: After 35 years of funding, the McKnight Foundation has decided to phase out our work in Southeast Asia by the year 2021. This means we are not accepting any new proposals for funding. After a thorough assessment of the program as well as upcoming foundation-wide opportunities and priorities, the board concluded it would be best to streamline its international work.  We deeply honor the long-standing relationships we’ve built in the community and appreciate all our grantees have accomplished to support sustainable livelihoods and protect natural resource rights.

How to Apply for a Collaborative Crop Research Grant

Midwest Climate & Energy

The Midwest Climate & Energy program introduced a new goal and is expanding to advance climate solutions. The Foundation will release new grantmaking guidelines in fall 2020. Until then, the program will continue to make grants under its current guidelines. Please note that this program uses a closed application process.

Minnesota Initiative Foundations

The Minnesota Initiative Foundations are six independent regional foundations that make Greater Minnesota stronger. Apply for a grant or small-business loan directly through the foundation in the region of your residence.

MN Initiative Foundations

Mississippi River

As a result of its evolving philanthropic strategy, the McKnight Foundation will sunset its Mississippi River program, with final grants paid out at the end of 2021. That means we will not accept any new inquiries or proposals for funding. For nearly 30 years, the Mississippi River program has worked to restore the water quality and resiliency of this great river, including restoring the functional hydrology in the river corridor and reducing agricultural pollution in four states. We are proud of the significant progress this partnership has achieved.

Neuroscience

The McKnight Endowment Fund for Neuroscience is an independent charitable organization that funds research on diseases of the brain and behavior. The Endowment Fund supports innovative research through three competitive annual awards for individual scientists in the United States.

Memory & Cognitive Disorder Awards
Scholar Awards
Technology Awards

Region & Communities

Because of the recently announced shift in our grantmaking strategy, we are no longer accepting new grant applications in Region & Communities. A new program focused on building equitable and inclusive communities in Minnesota will replace this program. The Foundation will release new program guidelines in fall 2020.

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ English