跳到内容

对于受助人

McKnight受助人可以通过受让人申请和报告流程快速找到常见问题的答案。他们还可以访问有关如何分享最近拨款的新闻的通讯工具和指南。我们还链接到信息受让人需要在McKnight请求会议空间。

授予申请和报告

帐户登录麻烦

我在登录组织的在线帐户时遇到问题。我该怎么办或与谁联系?

  • 如果您忘记了密码,请单击帐户登录页面上的“忘记密码?”并按照提示操作。
  • 如果您需要转移组织的帐户电子邮件,请单击登录页面上的“问题?”以发送请求更改的电子邮件。提供您组织的名称,当前的电子邮件帐户登录名和新电子邮件。

如何开始新的应用程序

如何开始新的应用程序?

  • 要启动新应用程序,请单击McKnight网站上相应程序页面上的“启动应用程序”。对于仅限邀请的计划,请按照电子邮件邀请中提供的链接进行操作。
  • 要返回正在进行的应用程序,请单击McKnight主页上的“登录”以访问您的帐户。

多元化,公平和包容性人口统计形式

什么是多样性,公平和包容性信息形式?

  • 读这个 博客文章 了解更多关于McKnight为什么收集人口统计数据作为其拨款申请流程的一部分。
  • 预览 DEI信息表 可供未来的受助人用于您的规划目的。请不要填写此样本pdf表格。提交数据的唯一方法是通过在线申请系统。另外,我们想指出这一点 提示表 来自D5联盟可能是那些开始考虑人口统计数据收集过程的人的有用资源。我们的 网站 提供有关DEI的额外资源。
  • 我们理解并非每个人都能立即提供这些信息,并且申请人可以选择为他们的工作提供背景信息。我们鼓励受助者开始在董事会和员工之间就多元化,公平和包容(DEI)在其组织和社区中扮演的角色进行对话。

确认申请提交

如何判断McKnight是否收到我的申请或报告?

  • 每次保存或提交申请或要求时,在线系统都会自动为帐户持有人地址生成电子邮件。
  • 登录到您的帐户,然后选择“应用程序”或“要求”选项卡。从下拉菜单中选择“提交的应用程序”或“提交的要求”。提交的项目列表将显示在红色栏下方。

报告要求

如何查找到期的报告以及何时报告?

  • 登录到您的帐户,然后选择“要求”标签。从下拉菜单中选择“新要求”或“进行中要求”。开放要求列表将显示在红色栏下方,并显示截止日期。

如何上传附件

我无法上传所需的附件。我可以将我的附件通过电子邮件发送给McKnight的某个人吗?

  • 在申请表或要求表中,选择“问题?”,通过电子邮件向程序助理/管理员发送技术协助问题。不要将附件直接通过电子邮件发送给McKnight的任何人。所有申请和要求附件必须通过在线系统提交。
通讯指南

McKnight徽标使用和品牌指南

我可以获得您的徽标副本吗?您的品牌和图形风格指南是什么?

您可以 下载压缩文件 包含所有当前的McKnight徽标选项。徽标有两种颜色(红色和黑色),两种方向(宽和垂直)和三种文件类型(.eps,.jpg和.png)。除了这些参数外,不允许对徽标的外观或处理进行任何变化。

从事McKnight通信项目的设计师应该咨询 McKnight的品牌指南。 该手册包含与徽标使用,字体,调色板以及McKnight视觉识别的其他方面相关的重要指南和要求。

Boilerplate语言

我们想写一篇关于我们新赠款的新闻稿或声明。我们如何描述麦克奈特基金会?

如果您希望在发布或公告结束时包含有关McKnight的文本,请使用以下经批准的样板语言(自2019年1月起更新):

总部设在明尼苏达州的家庭基金会麦克奈特基金会(McKnight Foundation)推动了人们和地球蓬勃发展的更加公正,富有创造力和丰富的未来。项目兴趣包括区域经济和社区发展,明尼苏达州的艺术和艺术家,教育公平,青年参与,中西部气候和能源,密西西比河水质,神经科学研究,国际作物研究和农村生计。该基金会成立于1953年,由William和Maude McKnight独立授予,拥有约22亿美元的资产,每年拨款约9000万美元。

请注意,资产和资助数据每年略有不同。

授予公告时间,流程和合作伙伴关系

我们如何分享McKnight补助金的新闻是否有任何指导方针或限制?

受赠者应随时分享赠款奖励,赠款支持活动以及计划影响和结果的新闻。分享有关您支持的活动的信息可以提高重要问题的可见性,维持或增加积极的动力,并鼓励广泛使用最佳实践和经验教训。

对于首次公开发布资金,我们一般要求受助人等到McKnight分配自己的官方拨款公告后,大约在董事会批准后一个月。我们愿意做出合理的例外。希望早些时候宣布特定战略目的的受赠人应联系通讯团队成员,电话:(612)333-4220或 communications@mcknight.org.

除此之外,基金会并未限制受助人如何或如果宣布McKnight资助。受赠人不需要将我们列为出资者,尽管我们假设McKnight基金会将在适当的时候列入其他现有出资者。此页面包含指向我们的徽标,样板声明和图形标准手册的链接。

麦克奈特不期望审查或批准受让人的独立媒体或营销材料。但是,根据受让人的要求,我们可以验证您的材料中McKnight的准确表示或授权。

如需更广泛,持续的合作或更密集的沟通策略和材料,请直接联系McKnight Communications communications@mcknight.org.

我们如何分享有关拨款的新闻

McKnight如何分享有关向公众批准的补助金的消息?

董事会批准后约一个月,McKnight工作人员将通过电子邮件向每位受让人发送已批准资金的正式通知。该信将概述受资助工作的范围,注意任何限制,并详细说明基金会对未来报告和/或额外付款的期望。几乎在同一时间,麦克奈特公开发布了一份赠款公告,其中包含一些受赠人,所有赠款均可在我们的 专属数据库 .

对于每个受让人,以下信息将被释放:

  • 组织的名称
  • 批准的资金数额
  • 年度批准
  • 支持的授权的一行描述
  • 相关的麦克奈特计划区
  • 组织的网址,如果由受让人提供

如何在McKnight新闻上保持更新

我如何了解麦克奈特的新闻和发展?

作为受助人,您的组织是McKnight的重要和重要的合作伙伴。我们定期分享基金会公告,包括特定领域的发展,跨计划领域的新闻,员工的见解,以及有关新研究报告和新机会的详细信息。

为了与您联系,我们可以使用贵组织提供的任何电子邮件地址作为您的拨款申请流程的一部分。如果相关人员有变更,请联系我们的资助管理团队 apply@mcknight.org。其他员工或合作伙伴也可以在我们的网站上注册 收到McKnight的电子新闻邮件.

请务必将以下地址添加到“安全发件人”列表中: apply@mcknight.org 和 communications@mcknight.org.

另外,请务必关注我们 推特Facebook的 账户。在Facebook上关注我们之后,请点击我们页面上的“查看第一个”或在您的新闻Feed偏好设置中优先考虑麦克奈特基金会,以帮助确保我们的帖子最终出现在您的新闻源中。

如果您尚未收到McKnight新闻,请注册我们的电子邮件列表。

会议空间

房间详情

有哪些类型的会议空间可供使用?

将人们聚集在一起以加深关系并培养新想法对于推进我们的计划目标至关重要。如果可能,我们会为受助方和合作伙伴组织提供会议空间。提供完整的会议空间详细信息,包括房间地图,A / V功能和特定布局 这里.

会议要求常见问题

我是否可以查看有关会议空间请求的常见问题清单?

为了帮助小组提出房间请求,我们收集了最常见问题的答案。他们可以被看到 这里.

受让人登录

目前的受助者可以在此访问他们的帐户。

现在登录

品牌指南

本文档包含与徽标使用,字体,调色板以及McKnight视觉识别的其他方面相关的重要标准和要求。

下载指南

下载徽标 

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

For Grantees

McKnight grantees can get quick answers to common questions with the grantee application and reporting process. They can also access communications tools and guidelines on how to share the news of a recent grant.

grant APPLICATION AND REPORTING

Account Login Trouble

I’m having trouble logging in my organization’s online account. What do I do or whom can I contact?

  • If you have forgotten your password, click “Forgot Password?” on the account login page and follow the prompts.
  • If you need to transfer your organization’s account email, click “Questions?” on the login page to send an email requesting the change. Provide your organization’s name, the current email account login, and the new email.

How to Start a New Application

How do I start a new application?

  • To start a new application, click “Start Application” on the appropriate program page on McKnight’s website. For invitation-only programs, follow the link provided in your email invitation.
  • To return to an application already in progress, click “Login” from McKnight’s homepage to access your account.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Demographic Form

What is the diversity, equity, and inclusion information form?

  • Read this blog post to learn more about why McKnight is collecting demographic data as part of its grants application process.
  • A preview of the DEI information form is available to prospective grantees for your planning purposes. Please do not fill out this sample pdf form. The only way to submit the data is through the online application system. In addition, we would like to point out this tip sheet from the D5 Coalition as possibly one helpful resource to those who are beginning to think about the demographic data collection process. Our website offers additional resources on DEI.
  • We understand that not everyone will be able to supply this information immediately, and there is an option for applicants to provide context for their work. We do encourage grantees to begin having conversations within their board and staff about what role diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) plays in their organization and community.

Confirming Application Submissions

How can I tell if McKnight received my application or report?

  • The online system automatically generates an email to the account holder address every time an application or requirement is saved or submitted.
  • Log in to your account and select either the “Applications” or the “Requirements” tab. Select “Submitted Applications” or “Submitted Requirements” from the drop-down menu. A list of submitted items will appear below the red bar.

Reporting Requirements

How can I find what report is due, and when?

  • Log in to your account and select the “Requirements” tab. Select either “New Requirements” or “In Progress Requirements” from the drop-down menu. A list of open requirements will appear below the red bar with due date(s).

How to Upload Attachments

I’m having trouble uploading required attachments. Can I just email my attachments to someone at McKnight?

  • From within the application or requirement form, select “Questions?” to email the program assistant/administrator with technical assistance questions. Do not email attachments directly to anyone at McKnight. All application and requirement attachments must be submitted via the online system.
Communications Guidelines

McKnight Logo Usage and Brand Guidelines

Can I get a copy of your logo? What are your brand and graphic style guidelines?

You can download a compressed file containing all current McKnight logo options. The logo is available in two colors (red and black), two orientations (wide and vertical), and three file types (.eps, .jpg, and .png). Beyond these parameters, no variations in the logo’s appearance or treatment are allowed.

Designers working on communications projects for McKnight should consult McKnight’s brand guidelines. The manual includes important guidelines and requirements related to logo usage, fonts, color palette, and other aspects of McKnight’s visual identity.

Boilerplate Language

We would like to write a press release or statement about our new grant. How do we describe the McKnight Foundation?

If you would like to include text about McKnight at the end of your release or announcement, please use the following approved boilerplate language (updated as of February 2018):

The McKnight Foundation, a Minnesota-based family foundation, seeks to improve the quality of life for present and future generations. Program interests include regional economic and community development, Minnesota’s arts and artists, education equity, youth engagement, Midwest climate and energy, Mississippi River water quality, neuroscience research, international crop research, and rural livelihoods. Founded in 1953 and independently endowed by William and Maude McKnight, the Foundation has assets of approximately $2.3 billion and grants about $90 million a year.

Please note that the asset and grantmaking figure varies slightly every year.

Grants Announcements Timing, Process, and Partnerships

Are there any guidelines or restrictions on how we can share the news of our McKnight grant?

Grantees should feel free to share news of grant awards, grant-supported activities, and program impact and outcomes. Sharing information about your supported activities can heighten visibility of important issues, maintain or increase positive momentum, and encourage widespread use of best practices and lessons learned.

For the first public announcement of funding, we generally request that grantees wait until after McKnight has distributed its own official grants announcements, about one month after board approval. We are open to making reasonable exceptions. Grantees wishing to announce earlier for a particular strategic purpose should contact a communications team member at (612) 333-4220 or communications@mcknight.org.

Beyond the above, the Foundation does not restrict how or if grantees announce McKnight funding. Grantees are not required to list us as a funder, although we assume the McKnight Foundation will be listed among other current funders where appropriate. This page has links to our logo, boilerplate statement, and graphic standards manual.

McKnight does not expect to review or approve a grantee’s independent media or marketing materials. Upon grantee request, however, we are available to verify accurate representation of McKnight or the grant in your materials.

For broader, ongoing collaborations or more intensive communications strategies and materials, please contact McKnight Communications directly at communications@mcknight.org.

How We Share News about Grants

How does McKnight share the news about grants approved to the public?

About a month after board approval, McKnight staff will email each grantee an official notice of approved funding. That letter will outline the scope of funded work, noting any restrictions, and detailing the Foundation’s expectations for future reporting and/or additional payments. At roughly the same time, McKnight publicly releases a grant announcement that features a few grantees, and all the grants become available in our grantee database .

For each grantee, the following information gets released:

  • organization’s name
  • city
  • amount of funding approved
  • Year approved
  • one-line description of supported grant
  • relevant McKnight program area
  • organization’s web address, if provided by grantee

How to Stay Updated on McKnight News

How do I stay current on news and developments at McKnight?

As a grantee, your organization is an important and valued partner to McKnight. We regularly share Foundation announcements, including field-specific developments, news across program areas, insights from our staff, and details about new research reports and new opportunities.

To reach you, we may use any email address your organization provides as part of your grant application process. If there are changes to relevant staff, please contact our grants administration team at apply@mcknight.org. Additional staff or partners can also sign up on our website to receive McKnight’s e-news mailings.

Please be sure to add the following addresses to your “safe senders” list: apply@mcknight.org and communications@mcknight.org.

In addition, be sure to follow us on our Twitter and Facebook accounts. After you follow us on Facebook, click “See First” on our page or prioritize the McKnight Foundation in your news feed preferences to help ensure our posts end up in your newsfeeds.

If you are not already receiving McKnight news, then please sign up for our email list.

Grantee Login

Current grantees can access their account here.

LOG IN NOW

Brand Guidelines

This document includes important standards and requirements related to logo usage, fonts, color palette, and other aspects of McKnight’s visual identity.

Download the Guidelines

Download the Logos