تخطى الى المحتوى

كيف نستثمر

نعتقد أن إطار عمل McKnight المكون من أربع نقاط يمكن أن يساعد أي مستثمر على المساهمة في اقتصاد مرن حقًا.

إنه إطار عملي يمكن زيادته أو خفضه اعتمادًا على الموارد المالية والبشرية ، ويمكنه مساعدة المستثمرين ذوي الخبرة في استعراض ثبات هباتهم بالكامل.

تمنح مؤسسة McKnight أكثر من 85 مليون دولار سنويًا لدعم المنظمات غير الربحية التي تعمل من أجل مجتمعات مستدامة اجتماعيًا واقتصاديًا وبيئيًا. سوف نستثمر ما لا يقل عن 200 مليون دولار في استثمارات ذات تأثيرات إيجابية أعلى. ونجد فرصًا أخرى مثيرة للاستفادة من هباتنا البالغة 2.2 مليار دولار من خلال مهمتنا. إن ما يقرب من دولار واحد من كل 3 دولارات نستثمرها يتوافق مع مهمة McKnight.

يتم تنظيم نهجنا حول أربع نقاط للرافعة المالية:

مالك الأصول

نحن مالك الأصول التي تنشر ملايين الدولارات في الأسواق العامة والخاصة.

عميل للخدمات المالية

نحن مستهلك للمنتجات والخدمات المالية التي يمكن أن تعزز التفكير المتكامل في قضايا الإدارة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات (ESG) بين مديري الأصول الذين نوظفهم.

مساهم في الشركات

نحن أحد المساهمين في الشركات التي تصوت لوكلاء الشركة وتثير أسئلة حول ممارسات ESG والاستراتيجية وإدارة المخاطر.

مشارك في السوق

نحن مستثمر مؤسسي يعمل مع الآخرين للحصول على صفقات ، وخلق ظروف أفضل للسوق ، ومشاركة النجاحات والإخفاقات المتعلقة بمحافظنا الاستثمارية.

استراتيجية مركزة

يجب أن تتماشى استثماراتنا ذات الأثر الوثيق مع أهداف مجالي منح الأولوية لدينا: الغرب الأوسط المناخ والطاقة والبناء مجتمعات عادلة وشاملة في ولاية مينيسوتا ، وهو برنامج ناشئ سيعلن عن مبادئه التوجيهية للبرنامج في خريف عام 2020.

في هذه المرحلة ، نقوم باستثمارات في الولايات المتحدة فقط.

الرقابة الداخلية

تسترشد لدينا تأثير سياسة الاستثمار، يقود برنامج الاستثمار الأثر مدير البرنامج إليزابيث مكجيفيران. تتخذ قرارات الاستثمار من قبل لجنة الاستثمار في بعثة مجلس الإدارة ، والتي تضم ثلاثة أعضاء من لجنة الاستثمار ومدير إضافي واحد. تتخذ هذه اللجنة القرار النهائي بشأن جميع الأفكار الاستثمارية وتعمل بالتنسيق الوثيق مع لجنة الاستثمار الخاصة بنا لتماسك المحفظة.

شركاء

بصمة العاصمة، أحد أقسام شركة جولدمان ساكس لإدارة الأصول ، هو مزود الخدمة الرئيسي لدينا ، ويقدم المشورة للمؤسسة وإجراء العناية الواجبة على الأموال العامة والخاصة ، والاستثمارات المباشرة ، وبعض الاستثمارات المرتبطة بالبرنامج. يعمل فريق Imprint أيضًا كشريك فكري مهم لـ McKnight. كما نعمل مع المؤسسات الأخرى والمستثمرين المؤسسيين بشكل غير رسمي ومن خلال المزيد من التعاون الرسمي. على وجه الخصوص ، و شبكة المستثمرين حول مخاطر المناخ كان موردا قيما بشأن تغير المناخ ، كما فعلت CDP.

"تغير المناخ لديه القدرة على تقويض قيمة وقف McKnight. دمج فهم طويل الأجل لتغير المناخ - أسبابه وحلوله - هو جزء من حماية عوائد الوقف ".

مصدر: الطريق عبر باريس: بناء اقتصاد منخفض الكربون مع الاستثمار والعمل الخيري

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

How We Invest

We believe McKnight’s four-point framework can help any investor contribute to a truly resilient economy.

It is a practical framework that can be scaled up or down depending on financial and human resources, and it can assist experienced impact investors in flexing the muscle of their entire endowment.

The McKnight Foundation grants over $85 million a year to support nonprofit organizations working toward socially, economically, and environmentally sustainable communities. We will invest at least $200 million in investments with higher positive impacts. And we are finding other exciting opportunities to leverage our $2.2 billion endowment with our mission. Approximately $1 out of every $3 we invest is aligned with McKnight’s mission.

Our approach is organized around four points of leverage:

Asset Owner

We are an owner of assets deploying millions of dollars into public and private markets.

Customer of Financial Services

We are a consumer of financial products and services that can promote integrated thinking on environmental, social, and corporate governance (ESG) issues among the asset managers we hire.

Shareholder of Corporations

We are a shareholder of corporations that votes company proxies and raises questions about ESG practices, strategy, and risk management.

Market Participant

We are an institutional investor that works with others to source deals, create better market conditions, and share successes and failures related to our portfolios.

A Focused Strategy

Our impact investments must closely align with the goals of our two priority grantmaking areas: Midwest Climate & Energy and building equitable and inclusive communities in Minnesota, an emerging program that will announce its program guidelines in fall 2020.

At this stage, we are making investments in the United States only.

Internal Oversight

Guided by our impact investing policy, the impact investing program is led by program director Elizabeth McGeveran. Investment decisions are made by the Mission Investing Committee of the board of directors, which includes three members of the Investment Committee and one additional director. This committee makes the final decision on all investment ideas and works in close coordination with our Investment Committee for portfolio coherence.

Partners

Imprint Capital, a division of Goldman Sachs Asset Management, is our primary service provider, advising the Foundation and conducting due diligence on public and private funds, direct investments, and some program-related investments (PRIs). Imprint’s team also serve as an important thought partner for McKnight. We also work with other foundations and institutional investors informally and through more formal collaborations. In particular, the Investor Network on Climate Risk has been a valued resource on climate change, as has CDP.

“Climate change has the potential to undermine the value of the McKnight endowment. Incorporating a long-term understanding of climate change — its causes and its solutions — is part of protecting the returns of the endowment.”

source: The Road Through Paris: Building a Low-Carbon Economy with Investing and Philanthropy

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ English