跳到内容

家庭住房基金:家庭繁荣基金

家庭住房基金会在Twin Cities都市区保护和创造经济适用房。它也创造了 双城社区土地银行 战略性地投资土地和建筑物。

investment icon

投资

500万美元的10年期贷款,2%;起源于2009年

rationale icon

合理

资本缓解明尼阿波利斯 - 圣路易斯市的止赎危机。保罗地铁区域并保持中低收入家庭的负担能力。

returns icon

返回

自2009年以来,家庭住房基金会 Home Prosperity Fund 为超过482处房产提供了援助,并帮助207个低收入和中等收入家庭实现可持续的住房拥有。这有助于稳定受止赎危机打击的城市社区。

家庭住房基金使用McKnight资本推出双城社区土地银行,这是一个企业家强国,其灵活的资本有助于建立包容性的经济适用房和经济活跃的交通走廊。

Home Prosperity Fund Metrics自成立以来
接受购房者援助的家庭207
接受发展援助的物业482
低收入人口普查轨道的属性141
中等收入人口普查轨道的属性232
lessons learned icon

得到教训

在第八年,McKnight认为这笔贷款是成功的。部署投资资本建立了McKnight自身的能力,以了解何时,何地,以及与谁,资助或投资资金是正确时间的正确工具。借助贷方的灵活性,住房专家可以利用长期资本进行创新。家庭住房基金启动了双城社区土地银行,促进了危机期间取消抵押品赎回权的收购,恢复和再利用。然后,它将其战略调整为危机后的低价格,以创建战略性收购基金。 2016年,家庭住房基金剥离土地储备填补市场空白,捕捉未充分利用的财产,实现与我们一致的任务导向型发展 地区和社区 计划目标。

照片来源: (上图)Scott Streble的照片,由Family Housing Fund提供

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:11月

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Family Housing Fund: Home Prosperity Fund

Family Housing Fund protects and creates affordable housing in the Twin Cities metro area. It also created the Twin Cities Community Land Bank to strategically invest in land and buildings.

investment icon

Investment

$5 million 10-year loan at 2%; originated in 2009

rationale icon

Rationale

Capital to ease the foreclosure crisis in the Minneapolis-St. Paul metro region and maintain affordability for low and moderate income families.

returns icon

Returns

Since 2009, the Family Housing Fund’s Home Prosperity Fund has provided assistance to over 482 properties and assisted 207 low- to moderate-income families achieve sustainable homeownership. This has helped stabilize urban neighborhoods hit by the foreclosure crisis.

The Family Housing Fund used McKnight capital to launch the Twin Cities Community Land Bank, an entrepreneurial powerhouse whose flexible capital helps build inclusive affordable housing and economically vibrant transit corridors.

Home Prosperity Fund MetricsSince Inception
Households receiving homebuyer assistance207
Properties receiving development assistance482
Properties in low-income census tracks141
Properties in moderate-income census tracks232
lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

In its eighth year, McKnight considers this loan a success. Deploying investment capital builds McKnight’s own capacity to understand when, where, and with whom, grant or investment dollars are the right tool for the right time. With flexibility from lenders, housing experts can use long-term capital to innovate. The Family Housing Fund launched the Twin Cities Community Land Bank which facilitated acquisition, rehab, and reuse of foreclosed properties during the crisis. It then adjusted its strategy to the post-crisis low prices to create a strategic acquisition fund. In 2016, the Family Housing Fund spun off the land bank filling a gap in the market to capture underutilized property and achieve mission-oriented development in line with our Region & Communities program goals.

Photo Credits: (Top) Photo by Scott Streble, courtesy of Family Housing Fund

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 11/2017