跳到内容

代:全球股票基金

Generation Investment Management将可持续发展视为新全球经济的组织要务。自从我们的初始投资以来,它一直是McKnight捐赠中表现最佳的股票基金。

investment icon

投资

2500万美元起源于2014年

2017年增加了5000万美元

2018年增加了5000万美元

rationale icon

合理

探讨受压力的星球所带来的经济机遇,利用城市发展,水资源短缺和阻止气候变化的必要性等趋势。它确定了管理良好,价格合理的公司,这些公司将在长期内蓬勃发展。这是我们的第一个“影响”经理,在捐赠基金中获得全额分配。

benchmark icon

基准

MSCI世界

returns icon

返回

财务回报:风险调整后的回报率很高,截止到2018年的投资组合为1.25亿美元

lessons learned icon

得到教训

影响力投资计划可以成为试镜新基金经理的舞台。麦克奈特“毕业”一代到我们的捐赠基金 我们的投资增加三倍.

一代人与Twin Cities投资者就可持续交通的未来展开了一场精彩的对话。我们的资助人员加入了投资者的行列,并对电动和自动驾驶汽车增加市场份额时将出现的商机有了新的认识。

照片来源: (上)礼貌生成

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

最后更新于8/27/2019

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Generation: Global Equity Fund

Generation Investment Management views sustainability as an organizing imperative of the new global economy. And since our initial investment it’s been the best performing equity fund in the McKnight endowment.

Investment

$25 million originated in 2014

$50 million added in 2017

Rationale

Generation explores the economic opportunities arising from a planet under pressure, capitalizing on trends such as the growth of cities, water scarcity, and the imperative to stop climate change. It identifies well managed, well priced companies that will thrive in the long term. This was our first “impact” manager to graduate to a full allocation in the endowment.

Benchmark

MSCI World

Returns

Financial Returns: Strong risk-adjusted returns, portfolio of $100 million as of Q4: 2017

Lessons Learned

The impact investing program can be a stage for auditioning new fund managers. McKnight “graduated” Generation to our endowment by tripling our investment.

Generation convened a fascinating dialogue with Twin Cities investors about the future of sustainable mobility. Our grantmaking staff joined investors and got a fresh perspective on business opportunities that will occur as electric and self driving vehicles grow market share.

As of November 2017

Photo Credits: (Top) Courtesy of Generation

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.