تخطى الى المحتوى

اتحاد متروبوليتان لمطوري المجتمع (MCCD)

نوع: أدناه استثمارات السوق ، استثمارات عالية التأثير

عنوان: المباني والإسكان

تقدم MCCD قروضًا صغيرة لأصحاب المشاريع الفردية والشركات الصغيرة التي لم تنمو بشكل كبير بما يكفي للوصول إلى البنوك التجارية أو المؤسسات المالية لتنمية المجتمع (CDFIs). غالبًا ما تكون هذه الأعمال المبكرة مشروعات مملوكة لأقليات أو مهاجرات أو نساء. MCCD هي منظمة قائمة على العضوية ، بما في ذلك العديد من مطوري الأعمال على أساس ثقافي. إنهم يعملون بشكل خاص داخل السكان الأصليين والمهاجرين والمجتمعات الملونة لتوفير رأس المال والمساعدة الفنية والتدريب.

investment icon

استثمار

$1 مليون قرض لمدة 10 سنوات بسعر 2% ؛ نشأت في عام 2019

بسبب Covid-19 ، خفضت McKnight سعر الفائدة بشكل دائم إلى 0.75 نقطة أساس للتوافق مع سعر الخزانة لمدة 10 سنوات وتوفير المرونة أثناء سداد الفائدة لمدة عام واحد.

rationale icon

المنطق

بصفتها خبيرًا في الإقراض الصغير ، تلتقي MCCD مع 1000 من رواد الأعمال سنويًا وتوفر 8000 ساعة من الاستشارات المباشرة للشركات الصغيرة. وقد أدى تركيزها على الخصوصية الثقافية إلى شراكات قوية في مناطق الضواحي مع مجتمعات المهاجرين القوية. تُمنح 92 بالمائة من قروضها الخاصة ببناء الائتمان لأصحاب المشاريع من الأقليات الذين يسعون جاهدين لتحسين أو تحديد درجاتهم الائتمانية وسد الفجوات المالية. هذه القروض قصيرة الأجل وذات فائدة صفرية ؛ مناسب تمامًا للمجتمعات الثقافية التي تحظر الربا ، والمقيمين غير المسجلين الذين لديهم مدخرات نقدية ولكن لا يمكنهم الحصول على الائتمان.

returns icon

عائدات

من المبكر جدا معرفة ذلك

lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

خلال الأزمة المالية ، قد تكافح الشركات الصغيرة لدفع أقساط قروضها الشهرية. وفي الوقت نفسه ، تكافح مؤسسات التنمية المجتمعية (CDFI) بدورها لأنها تعتمد على الفائدة من هذه القروض لسداد نفقاتها العامة. لهذا السبب ، تصبح المنح الخيرية ذات أهمية خاصة إلى جانب رأس مال الديون الإضافي للإقراض.

الصورة الائتمان: اتحاد متروبوليتان للمطورين المجتمعيين ، يضم الأعمال التجارية المدعومة Finer Meats.

إخلاء مسؤولية المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 10/2021

العربية

Skip to content

Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers (MCCD)

MCCD provides small loans to individual entrepreneurs and small businesses that have not grown large enough to access commercial banks or established Community Development Financial Institutions (CDFIs). These early businesses are often minority-, immigrant-, or women-owned ventures. MCCD is a membership-based organization, including many cultural-based business developers. They work specifically within Indigenous, immigrant and communities of color to provide capital, technical assistance, and training.

investment icon

Investment

$1 million 10-year loan at 2%; originated in 2019

Due to Covid-19, McKnight reduced the interest rate permanently to 0.75 basis points to align with the 10-year Treasury rate and provide flexibility while interest payments for one year.

rationale icon

Rationale

An expert in micro-lending, MCCD meets with 1,000 entrepreneurs a year and provides 8,000 hours of direct consulting to small businesses. Its focus on cultural specificity has resulted in strong partnerships in suburban areas with robust immigrant communities. Ninety-two percent of its credit builder loans are awarded to minority entrepreneurs striving to improve or establish their credit scores and bridge financial gaps. These loans are short term and zero interest; well suited for cultural communities that have usury prohibitions, and undocumented residents who have cash savings but no access to credit.

returns icon

Returns

Too early to tell

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

During a financial crisis, small businesses may struggle to pay their monthly loan installments. Meanwhile, CDFIs struggle in turn as they rely on the interest from these loans to pay their overhead. For this reason, philanthropic grants become particularly important alongside additional debt capital for lending.

Photo Credit: Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers, featuring supported business Finer Meats.

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 10/2021

English