跳到内容

自然资本投资基金

这家非营利性银行使用基于市场的解决方案为小型企业提供资金和建议,以加强阿巴拉契亚地区和保护自然资源。

investment icon

投资

200万美元的10年期贷款,2%;起源于2015年

rationale icon

合理

在阿巴拉契亚地区建立环境和社会责任小企业贷款的低成本资本。该地区的人们处于从煤炭转向低碳经济的前线,需要资金和技术援助,以建立更加多样化,强大的地方经济。

returns icon

返回

在2016年 NCIF 向35家公司提供了840万美元的贷款,其中82%是在经济上处于不利地位的社区。 NCIF还提供了3,000小时的技术援助,以帮助其客户蓬勃发展。 NCIF的2016年影响报告是 现在有空.

影响摘要

 20162001-2016
由活跃的投资组合公司和农场创建/保留的工作7053,886
贷款$ 8.41M$ 34.13M
公司资助169208
几小时的咨询服务3,00917.111
咨询服务客户150924
lessons learned icon

得到教训

McKnight正在学习更多关于社区转型的信息,因为Xcel Energy是明尼苏达州最大的公用事业公司 - 加速结束 明尼苏达州中部的两个大型燃煤电厂。 2016年,我们开始与合作 刚过渡基金倡议基金会 为明尼苏达州中部受煤厂影响的社区获得额外的联邦电力补助金,以更好地为经济转型做好准备。

照片来源: Bill Bamburger,由NCIF提供

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

最后更新于3/5/2019

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Natural Capital Investment Fund

This nonprofit bank finances and advises small businesses using market-based solutions to strengthen the Appalachian region and protect natural resources.

Investment

$1 million 10-year loan at 2%; originated in 2015

Rationale

Low cost capital for loans to build environmentally and socially responsible small businesses in Appalachia. People in this region are on the front lines of the switch away from coal to a lower carbon economy and need both capital and technical assistance to build more diversified, robust local economies.

Returns

In 2016 NCIF made $8.4 million in loans to 35 companies, 82% of which were in economically disadvantaged communities. NCIF also provided 3,000 hours of technical assistance to help its customers thrive. NCIF’s 2016 Impact Report is available now.

Impact Summary

 20162001-2016
Jobs created/retained by active portfolio companies and farms7053,886
Loans$8.41M$34.13M
Companies Funded169208
Hours of advisory services3,00917.111
Advisory services clients150924

Lessons Learned

McKnight is learning more about community transitions as Xcel Energy—Minnesota’s biggest utility— accelerates the closing of two large coal-fired power plant units in central Minnesota. In 2016, we began collaborating with the Just Transition Fund and the Initiative Foundation to secure additional federal POWER grants for the coal plant-impacted communities in central Minnesota to better prepare for economic transition.

As of November 2017

Photo Credit: Bill Bamburger, courtesy of NCIF

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.