تخطى الى المحتوى

مركز تطوير الأحياء (NDC)

نوع: أدناه استثمارات السوق ، استثمارات عالية التأثير

عنوان: المباني والإسكان

NDC هي مؤسسة مالية لتنمية المجتمع (CDFI) تمكّن رواد الأعمال الطموحين الذين يفتقرون إلى الموارد من بناء أعمال تجارية في أحيائهم ، وغالبًا ما تكون الأكثر توتراً من الناحية الاقتصادية في المدن التوأم. تصف المنظمة نفسها على أنها مقرض شخصي وتشير إلى دعمها الشامل لأصحاب المشاريع - سواء قبل القرض أو بعده - لتحقيق درجة عالية من السداد. يساعد برنامج الإقراض الخاص بـ NDC على سد الفجوة بين وقت بدء العمل التجاري ومتى يعتبر "قابلاً للتمويل".

investment icon

استثمار

$1 مليون قرض لمدة 10 سنوات بسعر 2% ؛ نشأت في عام 2019

بسبب Covid-19 ، خفضت McKnight سعر الفائدة بشكل دائم إلى 0.75 نقطة أساس للتوافق مع سعر الخزانة لمدة 10 سنوات وتوفير المرونة أثناء سداد الفائدة لمدة عام واحد.

rationale icon

المنطق

يعد الوصول إلى رأس المال أمرًا أساسيًا لبناء الثروة في المجتمعات الملونة ، وتلعب المؤسسات المالية لتنمية المجتمع مثل NDC دورًا حاسمًا في توجيه رأس المال إلى رواد الأعمال الملونين. من وجهة نظر McKnight ، فإن الأعمال التجارية المتنامية من داخل المجتمعات تعزز القيادة المحلية وتعزز الحيوية الاقتصادية للحي. مركز تطوير المؤسسات الأهلية لديه نهج مستهدف للتنمية الاقتصادية ، بما في ذلك التدريب الفني الخاص بالثقافة ، مما يخلق تأثيرًا مضاعفًا مع أصول المجتمع. منذ البداية ، درب مركز تطوير المؤسسات الأهلية أكثر من 5500 من رواد الأعمال الطموحين وقدم أكثر من 70 ألف ساعة من المساعدة الفنية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تدير حاليًا خمس حاضنات.

returns icon

عائدات

من المبكر جدا الإبلاغ.

lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

قد يكون CDFI ذوو الخبرة في وضع جيد للاستجابة بسرعة للأزمة والقدرة على الحفاظ على صحتهم المالية. لقد برز مركز تطوير المؤسسات الأهلية ، الذي كان صغيرًا ولكنه قوي ، من العام الأول للوباء على أساس مالي أقوى من خلال العمل بسرعة لضمان وصول المساعدات الفيدرالية ومساعدات الولاية إلى الشركات التي تعاني من نقص الخدمات. على الرغم من أنهم يعانون من تأجيل سداد القروض وإغلاق العملاء ، فقد عالج مركز تطوير المؤسسات الأهلية أكثر من $8 من القروض الصغيرة لمساعدة عملائهم وتعويض خسائر الإيرادات المكتسبة لشركة NDC.

الصورة الائتمان: NDC ، ويضم الشركات المدعومة Manny's Tortas و Element Boxing and Fitness و Hmong Village و Workhorse Coffee Bar.

إخلاء مسؤولية المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 10/2021

العربية

Skip to content

Neighborhood Development Center (NDC)

NDC is a Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI) that empowers aspiring under-resourced entrepreneurs to build businesses in their neighborhoods, often the most economically strained in the Twin Cities. The organization describes itself as a character lender and points to its wraparound support for entrepreneurs—both pre-loan and post-loan—for achieving a high degree of repayment. NDC’s lending program helps bridge the gap between when a business starts and when it’s considered “bankable.”

investment icon

Investment

$1 million 10-year loan at 2%; originated in 2019

Due to Covid-19, McKnight reduced the interest rate permanently to 0.75 basis points to align with the 10-year Treasury rate and provide flexibility while interest payments for one year.

rationale icon

Rationale

Access to capital is key to building wealth in communities of color, and community development financial institutions such as NDC play a crucial role in directing capital to entrepreneurs of color. In McKnight’s view, growing businesses from within communities fosters local leadership and enhances a neighborhood’s economic vitality. NDC has a targeted approach to economic development, including culture-specific technical training, which creates a multiplier effect with community assets. Since inception, NDC has trained more than 5,500 aspiring entrepreneurs and provided more than 70,000 hours of technical assistance. In addition, it currently operates five incubators.

returns icon

Returns

Too early to report.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

Experienced CDFI’s may be well positioned to respond quickly to a crisis and able to maintain their financial health. Small but mighty, NDC emerged from the first year of the pandemic on stronger financial footing by acting quickly to ensure federal and state aid reached under-served businesses. Although they experience loan payment deferrals and shuttered clients, NDC processed over $8 million in small loans helping their clients and offsetting NDC’s earned revenue losses.

Photo Credit: NDC, featuring supported businesses Manny’s Tortas, Element Boxing and Fitness, Hmong Village, and Workhorse Coffee Bar.

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 10/2021

English