تخطى الى المحتوى

بارناسوس: صندوق الأسهم الأساسية

نوع: محاذاة الاستثمارات

عنوان: الزراعة ، كفاءة الطاقة

يعتقد بارناسوس ، مدير الأسهم العامة ، أن الشركات يمكنها زيادة الربحية - والثروة للمستثمرين على المدى الطويل - عندما تنخرط في ممارسات بيئية واجتماعية وحوكمة قوية (ESG). يجري فريق بارناسوس تحليلاً شاملاً لكل حيازة محتملة لضمان التأثير الاجتماعي العالي ومعايير العائد المالي.

investment icon

استثمار

$90 مليون ؛ نشأت في عام 2020

rationale icon

المنطق

قامت بارناسوس بتحسين نموذج تحليل الاستثمار والحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية المتكاملة (ESG) الخاص بها على مدار 30 عامًا. بصفته أكبر صندوق استثماري في مجال البيئة والمجتمع والحوكمة في الولايات المتحدة ، يمكنه ممارسة تأثير على الشركات التي يمتلكها بمشاركة مدعومة من الأبحاث.

مثال على الحوار المؤثر حدث مع شركة Mondelez المنتجة للوجبات الخفيفة الأساسية مثل ملفات تعريف الارتباط Oreo و Ritz crackers. انضم بارناسوس إلى مستثمرين آخرين في الضغط على شركة مونديليز لمعالجة سجلها السيئ من نفايات الطرود. استجابةً لقرارات المساهمين والتدقيق المكثف لوسائل الإعلام ، تعهدت شركة Mondelez بضمان توفير مواد تغليف الورق بشكل مستدام وقابلة لإعادة التدوير بحلول عام 2025.

benchmark icon

المعيار

ستاندرد آند بورز 500

returns icon

عائدات

باستمرار فوق المعيار منذ البداية.

lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

اختار McKnight Parnassus بعد تقييم مديرين آخرين لهما ملفات تعريف مماثلة للمخاطر والعودة. أدى تكامل بارناسوس العميق لمبادئ الحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات وسجلها في دعم قرارات المساهمين الاجتماعية والبيئية إلى ترجيح كفة الميزان لصالحها.

الصورة الائتمان: دينو ريتشموث على Unsplash.

إخلاء مسؤولية المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 10/2021

العربية

Skip to content

Parnassus: Core Equity Fund

Parnassus, a public equity manager, believes that companies can increase profitability—and wealth for investors in the long term—when they engage in robust environmental, social, and governance (ESG) practices. The Parnassus team conducts a comprehensive analysis of every potential holding to ensure high social impact and financial return standards.

investment icon

Investment

$90 million; originated in 2020

rationale icon

Rationale

Parnassus has refined its integrated ESG and investment analysis model over 30 years. As the largest ESG mutual fund in the United States, it can exercise influence on companies it owns with research-backed engagement.

An example of impactful dialogue occurred with Mondelez, producer of staple snacks like Oreo cookies and Ritz crackers. Parnassus joined other investors in pressuring Mondelez to address its poor record of package waste. Responding to shareholder resolutions and intense media scrutiny, Mondelez pledged to ensure paper packaging was sustainably sourced and recyclable by 2025.

benchmark icon

Benchmark

S&P 500

returns icon

Returns

Consistently above benchmark since inception.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

McKnight selected Parnassus after evaluating two other managers with similar risk-return profiles. Parnassus’s deep integration of ESG and its record on supporting social and environmental shareholder resolutions tipped the scale in its favor.

Photo Credit: Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash.

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 10/2021

English