跳到内容

Parnassus:核心股票基金

类型: 对齐投资

话题: 农业、能源效率

Parnassus 是一位公共股权经理,他认为,公司可以通过参与稳健的环境、社会和治理 (ESG) 实践来提高盈利能力和投资者的长期财富。 Parnassus 团队对每个潜在的控股进行全面分析,以确保高社会影响和财务回报标准。

investment icon

投资

$9000万;起源于2020年

rationale icon

合理

Parnassus 在过去 30 年间完善了其集成的 ESG 和投资分析模型。作为美国最大的 ESG 共同基金,它可以通过研究支持的参与对其拥有的公司施加影响。

一个有影响力的对话的例子发生在 Mondelez 身上,Mondelez 是奥利奥饼干和丽兹饼干等主食的生产商。 Parnassus 与其他投资者一起向 Mondelez 施压,以解决其糟糕的包装浪费记录。响应股东决议和媒体的严格审查,亿滋承诺到 2025 年确保纸包装可持续采购和回收。

benchmark icon

基准

标准普尔 500 指数

returns icon

返回

自成立以来一直高于基准。

lessons learned icon

得到教训

麦克奈特在评估了另外两名具有相似风险回报特征的经理后选择了 Parnassus。 Parnassus 对 ESG 的深度整合及其在支持社会和环境股东决议方面的记录使该规模对它有利。

照片来源: Unsplash 上的 Dino Reichmuth。

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

最后更新 10/2021

简体中文

Skip to content

Parnassus: Core Equity Fund

Parnassus, a public equity manager, believes that companies can increase profitability—and wealth for investors in the long term—when they engage in robust environmental, social, and governance (ESG) practices. The Parnassus team conducts a comprehensive analysis of every potential holding to ensure high social impact and financial return standards.

investment icon

Investment

$90 million; originated in 2020

rationale icon

Rationale

Parnassus has refined its integrated ESG and investment analysis model over 30 years. As the largest ESG mutual fund in the United States, it can exercise influence on companies it owns with research-backed engagement.

An example of impactful dialogue occurred with Mondelez, producer of staple snacks like Oreo cookies and Ritz crackers. Parnassus joined other investors in pressuring Mondelez to address its poor record of package waste. Responding to shareholder resolutions and intense media scrutiny, Mondelez pledged to ensure paper packaging was sustainably sourced and recyclable by 2025.

benchmark icon

Benchmark

S&P 500

returns icon

Returns

Consistently above benchmark since inception.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

McKnight selected Parnassus after evaluating two other managers with similar risk-return profiles. Parnassus’s deep integration of ESG and its record on supporting social and environmental shareholder resolutions tipped the scale in its favor.

Photo Credit: Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash.

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 10/2021

English