تخطى الى المحتوى

Vision Ridge Partners: صندوق الأصول المستدامة II

بدلاً من الاستثمار في "الأصول الحقيقية" التقليدية مثل العقارات التجارية وآبار النفط ، ترى Vision Ridge فرصة في أنواع جديدة من الأصول مثل أكبر شبكة عامة لمحطات شحن السيارات الكهربائية ، EVgo. رؤيتها هي "إطلاق أسواق رأس المال لحل أكبر تحديات جيلنا".

investment icon

استثمار

7.5 مليون دولار ؛ نشأت في عام 2018

rationale icon

المنطق

رؤية ريدج الشركاء يحدد الأصول الحقيقية المستدامة التي تندرج تحت رادار المستثمرين التقليديين. مجالات التركيز تشمل المياه ، والنقل ، والزراعة ، والأراضي ، وكفاءة الطاقة. يمكن أن تتضمن الحافظة أي شيء بدءًا من الهضم الذي يحول النفايات العضوية إلى طاقة إلى المزارع الإبداعية التي تزرع عنبًا غير معدلة وراثيًا باستخدام كميات أقل من المياه.

returns icon

عائدات

العوائد المالية: من المبكر جدًا تقييمها ؛ الصندوق في مرحلة الاستثمار.

التأثير الاجتماعي والبيئي: من الأمثلة على الاستثمارات السابقة التي قامت بها شركة Vision Ridge ، EVgo ، أكبر شبكة في البلاد من محطات الشحن السريع للسيارات الكهربائية. تعتبر عملية إزالة الكربون عن نظام النقل لدينا أولوية بالنسبة لبرنامج McKnight's Midwest للمناخ والطاقة.

lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

من المبكر جدا الإبلاغ.

الصورة الائتمان: Mariordo

إخلاء المسئولية عن المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 8/2018

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

Vision Ridge Partners: Sustainable Asset Fund II

Instead of investing in traditional “real assets” like commercial real estate and oil wells, Vision Ridge sees opportunity in new kinds of assets such as the largest public network of electric vehicle charging stations, EVgo.  Its vision is to “unleash capital markets to solve our generation’s greatest challenges.”

investment icon

Investment

$7.5 million; originated in 2018

rationale icon

Rationale

Vision Ridge Partners identifies idiosyncratic sustainable real assets that fly below the radar of more traditional investors. Areas of focus include water, transportation, agriculture, land, and energy efficiency. The portfolio could include anything from digesters that turn organic waste into energy to innovative farms that grow non-GMO table grapes with less water.

returns icon

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate; fund is in the investment phase.

Social & Environmental Impact: Examples of previous investments made by Vision Ridge include EVgo, the nation’s largest network of fast-charging stations for electric vehicles. Deep decarbonization of our transportation system is a priority for McKnight’s Midwest Climate & Energy program.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

Too early to report.

Photo Credit: Mariordo

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 8/2018

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ English