跳到内容

Vision Ridge Partners:可持续资产基金II

Vision Ridge没有投资商业房地产和油井等传统“实物资产”,而是看到了新型资产的机会,例如最大的电动汽车充电站公共网络EVgo。它的愿景是“释放资本市场,以解决我们这一代人面临的最大挑战。”

investment icon

投资

750万美元;起源于2018年

rationale icon

合理

Vision Ridge Partners 识别特殊的可持续实际资产,这些资产低于传统投资者的视线。重点领域包括水,交通,农业,土地和能源效率。该产品组合可能包括将有机废物转化为能源的沼气池,以及以更少的水种植非转基因葡萄的创新农场。

returns icon

返回

财务回报:评估太早;基金处于投资阶段。

社会和环境影响:Vision Ridge之前投资的例子包括EVgo,这是美国最大的电动汽车快速充电站网络。我们的交通系统深度脱碳是麦克奈特中西部气候与能源计划的重中之重。

lessons learned icon

得到教训

报告太早了。

照片来源: Mariordo

免责声明:麦克奈特基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:8/2018

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Vision Ridge Partners: Sustainable Asset Fund II

Instead of investing in traditional “real assets” like commercial real estate and oil wells, Vision Ridge sees opportunity in new kinds of assets such as the largest public network of electric vehicle charging stations, EVgo.  Its vision is to “unleash capital markets to solve our generation’s greatest challenges.”

investment icon

Investment

$7.5 million; originated in 2018

rationale icon

Rationale

Vision Ridge Partners identifies idiosyncratic sustainable real assets that fly below the radar of more traditional investors. Areas of focus include water, transportation, agriculture, land, and energy efficiency. The portfolio could include anything from digesters that turn organic waste into energy to innovative farms that grow non-GMO table grapes with less water.

returns icon

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate; fund is in the investment phase.

Social & Environmental Impact: Examples of previous investments made by Vision Ridge include EVgo, the nation’s largest network of fast-charging stations for electric vehicles. Deep decarbonization of our transportation system is a priority for McKnight’s Midwest Climate & Energy program.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

Too early to report.

Photo Credit: Mariordo

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 8/2018

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ English