Nichol Higdon kam Anfang 2020 als Vice President für Finanzen und Operations zu McKnight. Higdon beaufsichtigt die Abteilungen Finanzen, Personal, Information und Technologie, Compliance sowie Empfang und Einrichtungen von McKnight.

Im Laufe ihrer Karriere hat Higdon große Fähigkeiten und Erfolge bei der Entwicklung von Systemen gezeigt, die zu einer tieferen organisatorischen Wirksamkeit und Wirkung führen. 12 Jahre lang war sie in leitenden Positionen für YMCAs tätig und spezialisierte sich auf Personalwesen, Operations, Fundraising sowie Engagement für Vorstand und Gemeinde. Bevor sie zu McKnight kam, war sie Vice President of Operations und Executive Director für das YMCA der Greater Twin Cities. Davor war sie Senior Vice President of Operations und Chief Operating Officer des YMCA von Greater Hartford sowie Executive Vice President of Operations und Chief Human Resources Officer des YMCA von Greater Cleveland.

Higdon hat einen JD vom Cleveland-Marshall College of Law der Cleveland State University und einen BA in Betriebswirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Personalwesen der David N. Myers University. Sie diente in der United States Navy als E-4 Petty Officer der dritten Klasse. Sie war auch eine aktive Führungspersönlichkeit im bürgerlichen Leben und engagierte sich ehrenamtlich im Minority Outreach Committee der Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Alumni Association. das Benjamin-Rose-Institut für alternde Verwaltungsräte; und Big Brothers Big Sisters of America.

Nichol Higdon joined McKnight in early 2020 as vice president of finance and operations. Higdon oversees McKnight’s finance, human resources, information and technology, compliance, and reception and facilities departments.

Throughout her career, Higdon has shown great skill and success in creating systems that lead to deeper organizational effectiveness and impact. For 12 years, she held senior leadership roles serving YMCAs, specializing in human resources, operations, fundraising, and board and community engagement. Prior to joining McKnight, she was vice president of operations and executive director for the YMCA of the Greater Twin Cities. Before that, she was senior vice president of operations and chief operating officer for the YMCA of Greater Hartford, and executive vice president of operations and chief human resources officer for the YMCA of Greater Cleveland.

Higdon holds a JD from Cleveland-Marshall College of Law, Cleveland State University, and a BA in business administration with a human resources emphasis from David N. Myers University. She served in the United States Navy as an E-4 Petty Officer Third Class. She has also been an active leader in civic life, volunteering with the Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Alumni Association’s Minority Outreach Committee; the Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging board of directors; and Big Brothers Big Sisters of America.