انضم نيكول هيغدون إلى شركة McKnight في أوائل عام 2020 كنائب للرئيس للشؤون المالية والعمليات. يشرف Higdon على أقسام McKnight المالية والموارد البشرية والمعلومات والتكنولوجيا والامتثال والاستقبال والمرافق.

طوال حياتها المهنية ، أظهرت Higdon مهارة كبيرة ونجاحًا في إنشاء أنظمة تؤدي إلى فعالية وتأثير مؤسسي أعمق. لمدة 12 عامًا ، شغلت العديد من المناصب القيادية التي تخدم جمعيات الشبان المسيحية ، وهي متخصصة في الموارد البشرية والعمليات وجمع الأموال ومشاركة مجلس الإدارة والمجتمع. قبل انضمامها إلى McKnight ، كانت نائبة رئيس العمليات والمديرة التنفيذية لـ YMCA في المدن الكبرى التوأم. قبل ذلك ، شغلت منصب نائب الرئيس الأول للعمليات والمدير التنفيذي للعمليات في جمعية الشبان المسيحية الكبرى في هارتفورد الكبرى ، ونائبة الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات وكبير مسؤولي الموارد البشرية في جمعية الشبان المسيحية الكبرى في كليفلاند الكبرى.

يحمل Higdon شهادة الدكتوراه من كلية الحقوق في كليفلاند مارشال ، جامعة ولاية كليفلاند ، وشهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال مع التركيز على الموارد البشرية من جامعة ديفيد مايرز. عملت في البحرية الأمريكية كفئة ثالثة من الفئة E-4. كما كانت رائدة نشطة في الحياة المدنية ، حيث تطوعت مع لجنة التوعية بالأقليات التابعة لجمعية خريجي كليفلاند مارشال ؛ معهد بنيامين روز للشيخوخة مجلس الإدارة ؛ والاخوة الاخوات الكبرى الاخوات الامريكية.

Nichol Higdon joined McKnight in early 2020 as vice president of finance and operations. Higdon oversees McKnight’s finance, human resources, information and technology, compliance, and reception and facilities departments.

Throughout her career, Higdon has shown great skill and success in creating systems that lead to deeper organizational effectiveness and impact. For 12 years, she held senior leadership roles serving YMCAs, specializing in human resources, operations, fundraising, and board and community engagement. Prior to joining McKnight, she was vice president of operations and executive director for the YMCA of the Greater Twin Cities. Before that, she was senior vice president of operations and chief operating officer for the YMCA of Greater Hartford, and executive vice president of operations and chief human resources officer for the YMCA of Greater Cleveland.

Higdon holds a JD from Cleveland-Marshall College of Law, Cleveland State University, and a BA in business administration with a human resources emphasis from David N. Myers University. She served in the United States Navy as an E-4 Petty Officer Third Class. She has also been an active leader in civic life, volunteering with the Cleveland-Marshall College of Law Alumni Association’s Minority Outreach Committee; the Benjamin Rose Institute on Aging board of directors; and Big Brothers Big Sisters of America.