跳到内容

如何申请

麦克奈特的战略框架

麦克奈特基金会 战略框架 通知我们所有计划领域的工作,包括国际计划(CCRP  和 )。它指导我们如何进行资助,我们的观点和角色以及我们的关系。定期调整的战略框架描述了基金会的使命,价值观,承诺和工作方式。

选择标准:我们提出的问题

对于CCRP,根据标准选择补助金,包括与计划和区域优先事项和战略,质量,创新和当地背景意识保持一致。在审核提案时,我们考虑以下因素:

  • 项目方法和重点是否与项目一致 CCRP变革理论?
  • 该项目是否有助于 农业生态集约化的进步 还是AEI?
  • 重点是 改善小农农业的关键方面 在区域粮食系统内以及改善小农户的粮食安全,收入,营养和公平结果的方式?
  • 该项目是否证明了这一点 系统观点,包括考虑作物改良和种子获取等因素;病虫害管理;水土管理;加强农民组织;加强市场准入;预期的系统变化可能包括可持续生产,消费和/或农村社会基础设施和市场。切入点可能包括作物改良和种子获取;病虫害管理;土壤健康;加强农民组织;加强市场准入;和/或营养研究和教育?
  • 是个 项目设计得恰当 解决粮食和农业系统中发现的问题?
  • 项目设计是否显示 可能产生积极影响 适合小农户?
  • 在那儿 真正的合作与伙伴关系 哪些涉及研究,发展,社区组织,农民和私营部门的适当和必要,以及相关的创新方法?
  • 该项目是否证明 文化和性别敏感性?
  • 该项目的贡献能力是什么? 改善“公共产品”知识和实践 超出其特定的网站,背景和目标?

受邀申请人的提交程序

如果受邀申请,McKnight工作人员和区域顾问将联系您,讨论您的想法并指导您完成以下申请流程,从概念说明到最终资金决策大约需要7-9个月:

  1. 在CCRP的邀请下提交概念说明在线申请。 McKnight在线申请门户网站的说明,截止日期和网页链接将通过电子邮件发送给您。
  2. 如果受邀,请在线提交完整的提案。拟议的工作将包括初始阶段或规划阶段,通常持续六个月到一年,然后是一个通常持续两到三年的实施阶段。
    • 在初始阶段,该项目将巩固和参与所有拟议的合作伙伴;除了进行任何初步研究或数据收集之外,还制定完整的研究工作计划,项目变革理论,监测和评估问题,研究问题和协议。
    • 实施阶段的资金将取决于成功的初始阶段。

重要提示:如果提案获得批准,该项目也将成为区域实践社区(CoP)的成员,如 CCRP对CoP参与的期望。

请注意:

协作作物研究计划有一个封闭的申请流程,偶尔会有针对性地征集概念说明。只有被邀请申请或响应目标电话的组织才接受资金申请。

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

How to Apply

McKnight’s Strategic Framework

The McKnight Foundation has a strategic framework that informs the work of all our program areas, including the International Program (CCRP  and SEA). It guides how we do our grantmaking, our perspective and role, and our relationships. The strategic framework, which is adapted regularly, describes the Foundation’s mission, values, commitments, and ways of working.

Selection Criteria: Questions We Ask

For CCRP, grants are selected based on criteria that include alignment with program and regional priorities and strategies, quality, innovation, and awareness of local context. In reviewing proposals, we consider the following:

  • Are the project approach and focus aligned with the CCRP theory of change?
  • Does the project contribute to advancements in agroecological intensification or AEI?
  • Is the focus on improving key aspect(s) of smallholder agriculture within regional food systems and in ways that improve the food security, income, nutrition, and equity outcomes of smallholder farmer households?
  • Does the project demonstrate a systems perspective, including consideration of factors such as crop improvement and seed access; pest/disease management; soil and water management; strengthening of farmer organizations; enhancing market access; Intended systems changes may include sustainable production, consumption and/or rural social infrastructure and markets. Entry points may include crop improvement and seed access; pest/disease management; soil health; strengthening of farmer organizations; enhancing market access; and/or nutrition research and education?
  • Is the project designed appropriately for addressing the problems identified in food and agriculture systems?
  • Does the project design show a likelihood of positive impact for smallholder farming families?
  • Is there authentic collaboration and partnership that involve research, development, community- based organizations, farmers, and the private sector as appropriate and necessary, and also innovative approaches as relevant?
  • Does the project demonstrate cultural and gender sensitivity?
  • What is the project’s ability to contribute improved “public goods” knowledge and practice beyond its specific sites, contexts, and objectives?

Submission Process for Invited Applicants

If invited to apply, you will be contacted by both McKnight staff and regional consultants to discuss your ideas and guide you through the following application process, which takes approximately 7-9 months from concept note to final funding decision:

  1. Submit a concept note online application upon invitation by the CCRP. Instructions, deadlines, and a weblink to McKnight’s online application portal will be emailed to you.
  2. If invited, submit a full proposal online. The proposed work will include both an inception or planning phase that typically lasts six months to a year followed by an implementation phase that typically lasts two to three years.
    • During the inception phase, the project will consolidate and engage all proposed partners; develop a full research work plan, project theory of change, monitoring and evaluation questions, and research questions and protocols, in addition to conducting any initial research or data gathering.
    • Implementation phase funding will be contingent upon a successful inception phase.

Important: If a proposal is approved for funding, the project also becomes a member of a regional Community of Practice (CoP) as described in the CCRP Expectations for CoP Involvement.

Please note:

The Collaborative Crop Research Program  has a closed application process with occasional targeted calls for concept notes. Requests for funding are accepted only from organizations that have been invited to apply or in response to a targeted call.