跳到内容

技术奖

神经科学奖的技术创新支持那些致力于理解大脑功能的创新方法的科学家。

该计划旨在推进和扩大神经科学可用的技术范围。它不支持主要基于现有技术的研究。

捐赠基金特别感兴趣的是如何使用或调整技术来监测,操纵,分析或模拟从分子到整个生物体的任何水平的脑功能。技术可以采取任何形式,从生化工具到仪器再到软件和数学方法。由于该计划旨在推进和扩大神经科学可用的技术范围,因此不会考虑主要基于现有技术的研究。

技术创新奖的目标是促进神经科学与其他学科之间的合作;因此,明确邀请合作和跨学科的申请。

神经科学技术创新奖成立于1999年,两年内每年提供高达10万美元的奖励。每年最多颁发三个奖项。资金可用于各种研究活动,但不能用于收款人的工资。

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Technology Awards

Technological Innovations in Neuroscience Awards support scientists who work on novel and creative approaches to understanding brain function.

The program seeks to advance and enlarge the range of technologies available to the neurosciences. It does not support research based primarily on existing techniques.

The Endowment Fund is especially interested in how technology may be used or adapted to monitor, manipulate, analyze, or model brain function at any level, from the molecular to the entire organism. Technology may take any form, from biochemical tools to instruments to software and mathematical approaches. Because the program seeks to advance and enlarge the range of technologies available to the neurosciences, research based primarily on existing techniques will not be considered.

A goal of the Technological Innovations awards is to foster collaboration between the neurosciences and other disciplines; therefore, collaborative and cross-disciplinary applications are explicitly invited.

Established in 1999, the Technological Innovations in Neuroscience Awards provide up to $100,000 per year for two years. Each year, up to three awards are given. Funds may be used toward a variety of research activities but not the recipient’s salary.