跳到内容

资产所有者

凭借22亿美元的捐赠,麦克奈特基金会有机会将其资金与其使命保持一致。基金会采用审慎的风险和回报方法,寻求投资机会,以反映近10%的投资组合(2亿美元)的新经济,环境和社会现实。随着我们了解更多,我们正在寻找令人兴奋的机会,使我们传统投资组合的一部分与我们的使命保持一致 - 换句话说,我们超越了10%的承诺。

我们的产品包括:
{"type":"pie","data":{"labels":["Program Related Invstments","Private Market"],"datasets":[{"backgroundColor":["rgba(103,33,70,0.9)","rgba(13,82,87,0.9)"],"hoverBackgroundColor":["#672146","#0d5257"],"data":[50,75],"borderWidth":0}]},"options":{"animation":{"duration":2000},"maintainAspectRatio":true,"cutoutPercentage":80,"circumference":6.28318530717958623199592693708837032318115234375,"legend":{"display":true,"position":"bottom","labels":{"usePointStyle":false,"padding":20,"boxWidth":12,"fontSize":12,"fontColor":"#3a3a3a"}},"tooltips":{"enabled":true,"bodySpacing":8,"titleSpacing":6,"cornerRadius":8,"xPadding":10},"noTsep":false}}
[“与计划相关的邀请:{y}”,“私人市场:{y}”]

高影响力投资:

  • 私人市场高影响力投资7500万美元。这些可能包括基金或直接私人债务和股权交易。我们预计最低财务回报率为6%。
  • 5000万美元的计划相关投资(PRIs),这是一种用于进行具有更高影响力的非商业投资的通用基础工具。麦克奈特经常将其PRI构建为1-3%的长期低息贷款。
{"type":"pie","data":{"labels":["Public Market Funds","Carbon Efficiency Strategy","Bond Portfolio","Defensive Equity Strategy"],"datasets":[{"backgroundColor":["rgba(103,33,70,0.9)","rgba(13,82,87,0.9)","rgba(220,88,42,0.9)","rgba(117,152,188,0.9)"],"hoverBackgroundColor":["#672146","#0d5257","#dc582a","#7598bc"],"data":[245,100,190,60],"borderWidth":0}]},"options":{"animation":{"duration":2000},"maintainAspectRatio":true,"cutoutPercentage":80,"circumference":6.28318530717958623199592693708837032318115234375,"legend":{"display":true,"position":"bottom","labels":{"usePointStyle":true,"padding":20,"boxWidth":12,"fontSize":12,"fontColor":"#3a3a3a"}},"tooltips":{"enabled":true,"bodySpacing":8,"titleSpacing":6,"cornerRadius":8,"xPadding":10},"noTsep":false}}
[“公共市场基金:{y}”,“碳效率战略:{y}”,“债券组合:{y}”,“防御性股权策略:{y}”]

对齐投资:

  • 根据传统投资基准(如标准普尔500指数或MSCI世界)衡量的公共市场基金中有2.45亿美元。这些基金拥有强大的流程来识别社会,环境和治理(ESG)风险,或将可持续性视为组织的必要条件 新的全球经济.
  • 1亿美元的种子投资 碳效率战略,减少我们对低效生产碳污染的企业的风险。它以罗素3000为基准。
  • 1.90亿美元 债券组合 没有接触拥有地下煤炭储备的煤炭公司或公司发行人。
  • 耗资6000万美元,成本更低 防御性股权策略 这包括公开交易公司持股的最低ESG标准
简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Asset Owner

With a $2.2 billion endowment, the McKnight Foundation has the opportunity to align its money with its mission. Using a prudent approach to risk and return, the Foundation seeks investment opportunities that reflect new economic, environmental, and social realities for almost 10% of its portfolio ($200 million). As we learn more, we are finding exciting opportunities to align portions of our traditional portfolio with our mission as well — in other words, we are surpassing the 10% commitment.

Our Portfolio Includes:
{"type":"pie","data":{"labels":["Program Related Invstments","Private Market"],"datasets":[{"backgroundColor":["rgba(103,33,70,0.9)","rgba(13,82,87,0.9)"],"hoverBackgroundColor":["#672146","#0d5257"],"data":[50,75],"borderWidth":0}]},"options":{"animation":{"duration":2000},"maintainAspectRatio":true,"cutoutPercentage":80,"circumference":6.28318530717958623199592693708837032318115234375,"legend":{"display":true,"position":"bottom","labels":{"usePointStyle":false,"padding":20,"boxWidth":12,"fontSize":12,"fontColor":"#3a3a3a"}},"tooltips":{"enabled":true,"bodySpacing":8,"titleSpacing":6,"cornerRadius":8,"xPadding":10},"noTsep":false}}
["Program Related Invstments: {y}","Private Market: {y}"]

High Impact Investments:

  • $75 MILLION in private market high-impact investments. These may include funds or direct private debt and equity deals. We expect a minimum financial return of 6%.
  • $50 MILLION in program-related investments (PRIs), a common foundation tool for making non-commercial investments with higher impact. McKnight often structures its PRIs as long-term, low-interest loans at 1-3%.
{"type":"pie","data":{"labels":["Public Market Funds","Carbon Efficiency Strategy","Bond Portfolio","Defensive Equity Strategy"],"datasets":[{"backgroundColor":["rgba(103,33,70,0.9)","rgba(13,82,87,0.9)","rgba(220,88,42,0.9)","rgba(117,152,188,0.9)"],"hoverBackgroundColor":["#672146","#0d5257","#dc582a","#7598bc"],"data":[245,100,190,60],"borderWidth":0}]},"options":{"animation":{"duration":2000},"maintainAspectRatio":true,"cutoutPercentage":80,"circumference":6.28318530717958623199592693708837032318115234375,"legend":{"display":true,"position":"bottom","labels":{"usePointStyle":true,"padding":20,"boxWidth":12,"fontSize":12,"fontColor":"#3a3a3a"}},"tooltips":{"enabled":true,"bodySpacing":8,"titleSpacing":6,"cornerRadius":8,"xPadding":10},"noTsep":false}}
["Public Market Funds: {y}","Carbon Efficiency Strategy: {y}","Bond Portfolio: {y}","Defensive Equity Strategy: {y}"]

Aligned Investments:

  • $245 MILLION in public market funds  measured against traditional investment benchmarks such as the S&P 500 or the MSCI World. These funds have strong processes to identify social, environmental and governance (ESG) risks or see sustainability as an organizing imperative of the new global economy.
  • $100 MILLION seed investment in the Carbon Efficiency Strategy, reducing our exposure to businesses that produce carbon pollution inefficiently. It is benchmarked against the Russell 3000.
  • $190 MILLION bond portfolio with no exposure to coal companies or corporate issuers that own underground coal reserves.
  • $60 MILLION in lower-cost defensive equity strategy that includes minimal standards of ESG practices for publicly traded company holdings
English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ English