تخطى الى المحتوى

عميل للخدمات المالية

مع مؤسسة هبة تقدر قيمتها بأكثر من 2.2 مليار دولار ، فإن McKnight Foundation عميل كبير لمديري الصناديق. يمكننا استخدام هذا الموقف لتعزيز التفكير المتكامل في قضايا الإدارة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات (ESG) بين مديري الأصول الذين نوظفهم.

إليك كيف نفعل ذلك:

تقييم ومعدل

تقييم وتقييم جميع مديري الاستثمار لدينا على القدرات البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة (ESG).

اطرح أسئلة

اطرح أسئلة حول قدرة ESG في عمليات بحث المدير الجديدة والاجتماعات الشخصية. لقد أدى هذا الإجراء البسيط المتمثل في طرح الأسئلة المباشرة إلى فهم أعمق لكيفية استثمار مديرينا ، ويمكنه إحداث التغيير. في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، قام ستة مديرين بتقديم أموال ESG جديدة أو بناء استراتيجيات جديدة.

التواصل مع الشركاء

الاستشاريين بصمة العاصمة و البزاز تاجر الأقمشة ساعدنا في إطلاعنا على أسلوب الاستثمار في التأثير ، وتقديم المشورة لموظفي المؤسسة وإجراء العناية الواجبة. تلعب البصمة دورًا رئيسيًا في مساعدة McKnight على بناء خط أنابيب قوي يوازن بين المخاطرة وعوائد المال والتعلم والأثر.

مديرو الصناديق لدينا هم شركاء فكر مهمون أيضًا. في عام 2013، ميلون كابيتال مانجمنت أنشأ إستراتيجية كفاءة الكربون ، وهو صندوق أسهم متنوع. من خلال تمويل مبدئي بقيمة 100 مليون دولار من McKnight ، صمم Mellon نموذجًا يفوق إنتاج المولدات الفعالة من غازات الدفيئة ويخفي كفاءة المنتجين. كما يستثني شركات تعدين الفحم. خلقت العملية قدرة ESG جديدة داخل Mellon وأطلقت منتجًا جديدًا للمستثمرين المؤسسيين: فوز للجانبين ومدير الصندوق. هذا يوضح كيف أن المستثمرين لديهم القدرة على بناء أسواق جديدة. (ملاحظة: أنتجت BNY ميلون دراسة حالة ذات صلة ، تحليل سلسلة القيمة: الشراكة من أجل استراتيجية كفاءة الكربون ، في مايو 2016.)

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

Customer of Financial Services

With an endowment valued at more than $2.3 billion, the McKnight Foundation is a substantial client for fund managers. We can use this position to promote integrated thinking on environmental, social, and corporate governance (ESG) issues among the asset managers we hire.

Here’s how we do it:

Evaluate and Rate

Evaluate and rate all our investment managers on their Environmental, Social, & Governance (ESG) capabilities.

Pose Questions

Pose questions about ESG capability in new manager searches and in-person meetings. This simple act of asking direct questions has led to a deeper understanding of how our managers invest, and can prompt change. In the last several years six managers have introduced new ESG funds or are building new strategies.

Engage with Partners

Consultants Imprint Capital and Mercer have helped inform our impact investing approach, advising Foundation staff and conducting due diligence. Imprint play a primary role in helping McKnight build a robust pipeline that balances risk with financial, learning, and impact returns.

Our fund managers are important thought partners too. In 2013, Mellon Capital Management created the Carbon Efficiency Strategy, a diversified equities fund. With $100 million in seed funding from McKnight, Mellon built a model that overweights efficient generators of greenhouse gas and underweights inefficient producers. It also excludes coal mining companies. The process created new ESG capacity within Mellon and launched a new product for institutional investors: a win-win for customer and fund manager. This demonstrates how investors have the power to build new markets. (NOTE: BNY Mellon produced a related case study, Value Chain Analysis: Partnership for a Carbon Efficiency Strategy, in May 2016.)