跳到内容

Baillie Gifford:EAFE基金

这种非美国发达的市场增长投资组合反映了Baillie Gifford的说法,即它“不是为了恢复糟糕或平均水平,而是选择投入大量精力来识别特殊情况。”

investment icon

投资

6000万美元;起源于2010年

rationale icon

合理

自从我们第一次投资这个基金以来, Baillie Gifford 在整个投资过程中对环境,社会和治理(ESG)风险和机遇进行了嵌入式评估,现在有一个由13人组成的团队,专注于治理和可持续性。 2017年,我们认识到这位经理对非传统业务风险进行了深思熟虑,并与McKnight的使命保持一致。

benchmark icon

基准

MSCI EAFE

returns icon

返回

财务回报:优秀的风险调整回报;截至第二季度:2018年,投资组合为9700万美元。

社会与环境影响:Baillie Gifford强调与公司管理层的密切联系,将积极的代理投票与关于社会和环境问题的对话联系起来。主题包括与汽车公司的交通电气化,与工业公司的产品的能源效率等。自2013年以来,该投资组合避开了石油和天然气公司,其公司每销售一美元的温室气体排放量远低于基准公司。

lessons learned icon

得到教训

ESG流程为不同的基金经理带来不同的结果。我们可能会对像Mcranight特别优先考虑的特定股票名称(如法拉利)不屑一顾。但是,作为公共股票的投资者,我们希望管理者了解可持续性的复杂性。最近,该基金出售了生产临时发电机(通常污染柴油)的公司Aggrekko,并增加了优美科,其核心业务是回收金属和设备电气化。 ESG思想的多样性产生了多样化的投资,这对我们的捐赠有利。

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

最后更新于8/27/2019

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Baillie Gifford: EAFE Fund

This non-US developed market growth portfolio reflects Baillie Gifford’s assertion that it is “not in the business of rehabilitating the bad or the average, choosing instead to invest great effort identifying the extraordinary.”

investment icon

Investment

$60 million; originated in 2010

rationale icon

Rationale

Since we first invested in this fund, Baillie Gifford has embedded evaluation of environmental, social and governance (ESG) risks and opportunities across its investment process and now has a team of 13 focusing on governance and sustainability. In 2017, we recognized that this manager was thoughtful about nontraditional business risks and aligned with McKnight’s mission.

benchmark icon

Benchmark

MSCI EAFE

returns icon

Returns

Financial Returns: Excellent risk-adjusted returns; portfolio of $97 million as of Q2: 2018.

Social & Environmental Impact: Baillie Gifford emphasizes close contact with company management, coupling active proxy voting with dialogue about social and environmental issues. Topics include the electrification of transportation with car companies, the energy efficiency of products with industrial companies and more. This portfolio has avoided oil and gas companies since 2013, and its companies emit far less greenhouse gases per dollar of sales than companies in the benchmark.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

An ESG process yields different results for different fund managers. We may scratch our heads over specific stock names that are not aligned with McKnight’s particular priorities, like Ferrari.  However, as an investor in public equities, we want managers who understand the complexities of sustainability.  Recently the fund sold Aggrekko, a company that manufactured temporary generators (which are often polluting diesel), and added Umicore whose core business is recycling metals and electrification of equipment.  The diversity of thought in ESG produces diverse investments, which is good for our endowment.

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 2/27/2019

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ English