تخطى الى المحتوى

G2VP

الرهان على "الصحوة الصناعية" G2VP تستثمر في الصناعات العالمية التي تمر بمرحلة تحول تقودها التكنولوجيا مثل النقل والطاقة والزراعة والصناعة والخدمات اللوجستية. تعرف G2VP أن مستقبلنا مختلف تمامًا عن حاضرنا حيث يشارك الأفراد السيارات ويشترون الكهرباء المتجددة وتصنيع المنتجات بطرق جديدة.

investment icon

استثمار

7.5 مليون دولار ؛ نشأت في عام 2018

rationale icon

المنطق

يزيد هذا الاستثمار من تعرض McKnight لرأس المال الاستثماري - استثمارات في الشركات الصغيرة والمبتكرة التي لديها القدرة على تحويل الصناعة مع زيادة كفاءة الموارد. تنجح هذه الصناديق عالية المخاطر من خلال اختيار واحد أو اثنين من "الإبر" الفائزة من "كومة قش" من الأفكار الواعدة.

returns icon

عائدات

العوائد المالية: من المبكر جدًا تقييمها ؛ الصندوق في مرحلة الاستحواذ.

التأثير الاجتماعي والبيئي: مغرفةهي شركة حافظة تقدم مرونة Uber في استخدام السيارات. ثمانون في المئة من الأميركيين يقودون وحدهم إلى العمل. يُنشئ تطبيق Scoop مرافقي آمنة وغير مكلفة لزملاء العمل والجيران مما يقلل من الوقت في ازدحام المرور مع توفير المال للأفراد في مواقف السيارات والغاز وارتداء السيارات المسيل للدموع. كما أنه يقلل من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة من السيارات ، المساهم الرئيسي في تغير المناخ في الولايات المتحدة.

lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

من المبكر جدا الإبلاغ.

اعتمادات الصورة: iStock Artist / kali9

إخلاء المسئولية عن المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 8/2018

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

G2VP

Betting on the “industrial awakening,” G2VP invests in global industries undergoing technology-led transformation such as transportation, energy, agriculture, industrial and logistics. G2VP know that our future looks very different from our present as individuals share cars, buy renewable electricity and manufacture products in new ways.

investment icon

Investment

$7.5 million; originated in 2018

rationale icon

Rationale

This investment increases McKnight’s exposure to venture capital – investments in small, innovative  companies that have the potential to transform an industry while driving resource efficiency. These higher-risk funds succeed by picking one or two winning “needles” from a “haystack” of promising ideas.

returns icon

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate; fund is in acquisition phase.

Social & Environmental Impact: Scoop, is a portfolio company bringing the flexibility of Uber to carpooling. Eighty percent of Americans drive alone to work. Scoop’s app creates safe, inexpensive carpools for co-workers and neighbors that reduce time in traffic jams while saving individuals money in parking, gas, and wear and tear on automobiles. It also reduces greenhouse gas emissions from automobiles, the leading contributor to climate change in the US.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

Too early to report.

Photo Credits: iStock Artist/kali9

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 8/2018

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ English