跳到内容

G2VP

投注“工业觉醒” G2VP 投资于正在经历技术引领的转型的全球产业,如交通,能源,农业,工业和物流。 G2VP知道我们的未来与我们现在的情况截然不同,因为个人分享汽车,购买可再生电力并以新的方式制造产品。

investment icon

投资

750万美元;起源于2018年

rationale icon

合理

这项投资增加了McKnight对风险资本的投资 - 投资于小型创新型公司,这些公司有可能在推动资源效率的同时改变行业。这些风险较高的基金通过从有希望的想法的“干草堆”中挑选一两个获胜的“针头”而获得成功。

returns icon

返回

财务回报:评估太早;基金处于收购阶段。

社会和环境影响: ,是一家投资组合公司,将优步的灵活性带入拼车。百分之八十的美国人独自开车上班。 Scoop的应用程序为同事和邻居创造安全,廉价的拼车,减少交通拥堵时间,同时节省个人停车,汽油和汽车磨损的费用。它还减少了汽车的温室气体排放,这是美国气候变化的主要原因。

lessons learned icon

得到教训

报告太早了。

照片来源:iStock Artist / kali9

免责声明:麦克奈特基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:8/2018

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

G2VP

Betting on the “industrial awakening,” G2VP invests in global industries undergoing technology-led transformation such as transportation, energy, agriculture, industrial and logistics. G2VP know that our future looks very different from our present as individuals share cars, buy renewable electricity and manufacture products in new ways.

investment icon

Investment

$7.5 million; originated in 2018

rationale icon

Rationale

This investment increases McKnight’s exposure to venture capital – investments in small, innovative  companies that have the potential to transform an industry while driving resource efficiency. These higher-risk funds succeed by picking one or two winning “needles” from a “haystack” of promising ideas.

returns icon

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate; fund is in acquisition phase.

Social & Environmental Impact: Scoop, is a portfolio company bringing the flexibility of Uber to carpooling. Eighty percent of Americans drive alone to work. Scoop’s app creates safe, inexpensive carpools for co-workers and neighbors that reduce time in traffic jams while saving individuals money in parking, gas, and wear and tear on automobiles. It also reduces greenhouse gas emissions from automobiles, the leading contributor to climate change in the US.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

Too early to report.

Photo Credits: iStock Artist/kali9

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 8/2018

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ English