跳到内容

生成资本

零下降融资不仅仅适用于汽车客户。 Generate Capital为部署实用的绿色技术提供了灵活的融资,节省了资金和环境,这被称为基础设施即服务™模式。

investment icon

投资

直接股权投资始于2015年

rationale icon

合理

一家专业金融公司,致力于安装高效和可再生的基础设施。生成专注于其他公司忽略的小项目。该公司提议的成功直接映射到McKnight的目标 中西部气候与能源 计划建立一个清洁,有弹性,经济健康的电力部门,减少温室气体排放。

returns icon

返回

财务回报: 该公司正在执行其计划。 9月,它筹集了2亿美元的资金,麦克奈特已经对我们的投资进行了标记。

环境回报:

2016
201,322节能(kWh)
4,233,069可再生能源产生(千瓦时)

此外,Generate在明尼苏达州的社区花园中资助了超过10兆瓦的电力。

lessons learned icon

得到教训

生成 为今天解决气候变化的精益企业提供了一个窗口 现有技术 政府补贴仅为零。虽然太阳能装置市场继续提供大量机会,但我们希望现场电池和燃料电池的采用将继续加速。此外,Generate正在发现生物质,水处理,微电网和废物处理方面的机会。

照片来源: 生成

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:11月

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Generate Capital

Zero-down financing isn’t just for automobile customers anymore. Generate Capital provides flexible financing for deploying practical green technology that saves money and the environment, which is called the infrastructure-as-a-service™ model.

investment icon

Investment

Direct equity investment originated in 2015

rationale icon

Rationale

A specialty finance company driving the installation of hyper-efficient and renewable infrastructure. Generate focuses on small projects other companies ignore. The company’s proposed success maps directly onto the goals of McKnight’s Midwest Climate & Energy program to build a clean, resilient, and economically healthy power sector that reduces greenhouse gas emissions.

returns icon

Returns

Financial Returns: The company is executing against its plan well. In September it raised a $200 million funding round, and McKnight has marked up our investment.

Environmental Returns:

2016Metric
201,322Energy Conserved (kWh)
4,233,069Renewable energy produced (kWh)

In addition, Generate has financed over 10 MW in Minnesota community gardens.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

Generate has provided a window into lean businesses that are solving climate change today with existing technology and with limited to zero government subsidies. While the solar installation market continues to offer pockets of opportunity, we are hopeful that onsite batteries and fuel cell adoption will continue to accelerate. Additionally, Generate is uncovering opportunities in biomass, water treatment, microgrids and waste processing.

Photo Credits: Generate

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 11/2017

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ English