跳到内容

大明尼苏达州住房基金会

大明尼特住房基金公司为明尼苏达州伯米吉的住宅开发项目Park Place Apartments提供建设贷款。2017年10月开业,包括60个以前无家可归的成年人住房,并为努力克服成瘾问题的个人提供服务。

investment icon

投资

500万美元的10年期贷款,2%;起源于2009年

rationale icon

合理

资本减轻明尼苏达州和其他优先保障性住房领域的止赎危机。经济适用房是全州经济成功的基石。

returns icon

返回

财务回报:贷款有望取得成功。它在2016年偿还了第一位校长。

社会影响:从2009年开始, 大明尼苏达州住房基金会 获得并修复了230个止赎房屋。这些物业得到改善,并作为中等收入家庭的新鲜,经济适用房屋重新出售,有助于稳定地铁以外受灾严重的社区。该组织还利用McKnight资本增长;它现在为全州项目管理着5500万美元的经济适用住房贷款基金。

度量2016
通过循环贷款保留或建造的多户住宅单位438
通过循环贷款保留或建造的单一家庭单位55
多户和单户贷款$15.5米
lessons learned icon

得到教训

鉴于可负担得起的租赁住房需求超过租金补贴的物业供应,大明尼苏达州住房基金正在融资,恢复和保留“自然发生“(即非补贴)经济适用房。这项具有经济挑战性的工作为基金会员工和住房倡导者提供了巨大的希望和学习。

照片来源: 大明尼苏达州住房基金会

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:11月

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Greater Minnesota Housing Fund

Greater MN Housing Fund provided a construction loan for Park Place Apartments, a supportive housing development in Bemidji, Minn. Opened in October 2017, it includes 60 units for formerly homeless adults and serves individuals working hard to overcome addiction issues.

Investment

$5 million 10-year loan at 2%; originated in 2009

Rationale

Capital to ease the foreclosure crisis in greater Minnesota and for other high priority areas of affordable housing. Affordable housing is the building block of a successful statewide economy.

Returns

Financial Returns: The loan is on track for success. It repaid its first principal in 2016.

Social Impact: Starting in 2009, Greater Minnesota Housing Fund acquired and rehabbed 230 foreclosed houses. The properties were improved and re-sold as fresh, affordable homes to moderate-income families, helping to stabilize hard-hit communities beyond our metro. The organization has also used McKnight capital to grow; it now manages a $55 million affordable housing loan fund for projects statewide.

Metrics2016
Multifamily units preserved or constructed through revolving loan438
Single family units preserved or constructed through revolving loan55
Multi- and single family loans$15.5m

Lessons Learned

Given affordable rental housing demand exceeds the supply of rent-subsidized properties, Greater Minnesota Housing Fund is financing, rehabilitating, and preserving “naturally occurring” (i.e. non-subsidized) affordable housing. This economically challenging work provides tremendous promise and learning for foundation staff and housing advocates.

As of November 2017

Photo Credits: Greater Minnesota Housing Fund

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.