تخطى الى المحتوى

أكبر صندوق الإسكان مينيسوتا

قدم Greater MN Housing Fund قرض بناء لـ Park Place Apartments ، وهو مشروع سكني داعم في Bemidji ، مينيسوتا ، افتتح في أكتوبر 2017 ، ويضم 60 وحدة للبالغين المشردين سابقًا ويخدم الأفراد الذين يعملون بجد للتغلب على مشكلات الإدمان.

investment icon

استثمار

5 ملايين دولار قرض لمدة 10 سنوات بنسبة 2 ٪ ؛ نشأت في عام 2009

rationale icon

المنطق

رأس المال لتخفيف أزمة الرهن في ولاية مينيسوتا الكبرى وغيرها من المجالات ذات الأولوية العالية للسكن بأسعار معقولة. الإسكان الميسر هو لبنة بناء اقتصاد ناجح على مستوى الولاية.

returns icon

عائدات

العوائد المالية: القرض يسير على الطريق الصحيح لتحقيق النجاح. سددت أول رئيس لها في عام 2016.

الأثر الاجتماعي: ابتداء من عام 2009 ، أكبر صندوق الإسكان مينيسوتا حصلت على وإعادة تأهيل 230 منزلا ممنوع. تم تحسين الممتلكات وإعادة بيعها كمنازل جديدة وبأسعار معقولة للعائلات ذات الدخل المتوسط ، مما يساعد على استقرار المجتمعات التي تضررت بشدة خارج المترو. استخدمت المنظمة أيضًا رأس مال McKnight للنمو ؛ وهي تدير الآن صندوق قروض الإسكان الميسور التكلفة بقيمة 55 مليون دولار للمشاريع على مستوى الولاية.

المقاييس 2016
وحدات متعددة الأسر محفوظة أو شيدت من خلال قرض دوار 438
الحفاظ على الوحدات العائلية الفردية أو إنشاؤها من خلال قرض دائري 55
قروض عائلية متعددة $ 15.5m
lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

بالنظر إلى أن الطلب على المساكن المؤجرة بأسعار معقولة يتجاوز عرض العقارات المدعومة من الإيجار ، يقوم صندوق الإسكان في ولاية مينيسوتا الكبرى بتمويل وإعادة تأهيل والحفاظ على "يحدث بشكل طبيعي"(أي غير المدعومة) الإسكان بأسعار معقولة. يوفر هذا العمل المليء بالتحديات الاقتصادية وعدًا وتعلمًا هائلاً لموظفي المؤسسة والمدافعين عن الإسكان.

اعتمادات الصورة: أكبر صندوق الإسكان مينيسوتا

إخلاء مسؤولية المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 11/2017

العربية

Skip to content

Greater Minnesota Housing Fund

Greater MN Housing Fund provided a construction loan for Park Place Apartments, a supportive housing development in Bemidji, Minn. Opened in October 2017, it includes 60 units for formerly homeless adults and serves individuals working hard to overcome addiction issues.

Investment

$5 million 10-year loan at 2%; originated in 2009

Rationale

Capital to ease the foreclosure crisis in greater Minnesota and for other high priority areas of affordable housing. Affordable housing is the building block of a successful statewide economy.

Returns

Financial Returns: The loan is on track for success. It repaid its first principal in 2016.

Social Impact: Starting in 2009, Greater Minnesota Housing Fund acquired and rehabbed 230 foreclosed houses. The properties were improved and re-sold as fresh, affordable homes to moderate-income families, helping to stabilize hard-hit communities beyond our metro. The organization has also used McKnight capital to grow; it now manages a $55 million affordable housing loan fund for projects statewide.

Metrics2016
Multifamily units preserved or constructed through revolving loan438
Single family units preserved or constructed through revolving loan55
Multi- and single family loans$15.5m

Lessons Learned

Given affordable rental housing demand exceeds the supply of rent-subsidized properties, Greater Minnesota Housing Fund is financing, rehabilitating, and preserving “naturally occurring” (i.e. non-subsidized) affordable housing. This economically challenging work provides tremendous promise and learning for foundation staff and housing advocates.

As of November 2017

Photo Credits: Greater Minnesota Housing Fund

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.