跳到内容

大明尼苏达州住房基金的NOAH基金

这个新的投资基金推出了一种经济模式,可以捕获现有住房,使其价格实惠。这一点至关重要,因为温和的低收入租房者正在蓬勃发展的明尼阿波利斯 - 圣路易斯市寻找宜居住房。保罗都市区。

investment icon

投资

12年期限为500万美元,为2%;起源于2017年

rationale icon

合理

总是需要像样的经济适用房,其空置率低,可产生可靠的现金流量。经验丰富的物业经理具有远见卓识和适当的融资,可以避免吸引高档物业的诱惑,而可以为劳动者修复公寓大楼。大明尼苏达州住房基金 NOAH基金 是提供此类融资的同类机构中的第一家。麦克奈特(McKnight)低于市场的收益使NOAH基金可以从银行和政府机构那里获得以前无法用于经济适用房的新资本。

returns icon

返回

财务回报:评估太早

社会影响:到2019年,NOAH基金将在Twin Cities地铁中保留1,000多套经济适用房。

lessons learned icon

得到教训

对于自然发生的经济适用住房战略,国家和地方层面都有一种渴望。 Freddie Mac充满热情,很快就锁定了与NOAH基金的合作伙伴关系,以极其优惠的价格为基金的抵押贷款提供资金。这种策略并不能保证每个单元的可承受性,但我们希望它能够将新的住房开发商和公寓运营公司纳入其中。

照片来源: 大明尼苏达州住房基金会

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:11月

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Greater Minnesota Housing Fund’s NOAH Fund

This new investment fund pilots an economic model that captures existing housing, keeping it affordable. This is essential as moderate and low-income renters struggle to find livable housing in the thriving Minneapolis-St. Paul metro area.

Investment

$5 million for a 12-year term at 2%; originated in 2017

Rationale

Decent affordable housing is always in demand, and its low vacancy rates produce reliable cash flows. Experienced property managers with vision and the right financing can avoid the temptation to upscale properties and instead rehab apartment complexes for working people. Greater Minnesota Housing Fund’s NOAH Fund is the first of its kind to provide such financing. McKnight’s below-market return has allowed the NOAH Fund to tap new capital at banks and government agencies that was not previously available for affordable housing.

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate

Social Impact: The NOAH Fund will preserve over 1,000 units of affordable housing in the Twin Cities metro by 2019.

Lessons Learned

There is a thirst at the national and local level for naturally occurring affordable housing strategies. Freddie Mac was sufficiently enthusiastic that it quickly locked down a partnership with the NOAH Fund to finance the Fund’s mortgages at a fantastic rate. This strategy does not guarantee affordability for each unit in perpetuity, but we are hopeful that it will bring new housing developers and apartment operating companies into the mix.

As of November 2017

Photo Credits: Greater Minnesota Housing Fund

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.