تخطى الى المحتوى

صندوق الإسكان في ولاية مينيسوتا الكبرى

يقدم هذا الصندوق الاستثماري الجديد نموذجًا اقتصاديًا يستحوذ على الإسكان الحالي ، مما يجعله في المتناول. هذا أمر ضروري لأن المستأجرين المعتدلين وذوي الدخل المنخفض يكافحون من أجل إيجاد مسكن صالح للعيش في مينيابوليس سانت. بول منطقة المترو.

investment icon

استثمار

5 ملايين دولار لمدة 12 عامًا بنسبة 2٪ ؛ نشأت في عام 2017

rationale icon

المنطق

الإسكان اللائق بأسعار معقولة هو دائما في الطلب ، ومعدلات الشواغر المنخفضة تنتج تدفقات نقدية موثوقة. يمكن لمديري العقارات ذوي الخبرة والرؤية والتمويل الصحيح تجنب إغراء العقارات الراقية وبدلاً من ذلك إعادة تأهيل المجمعات السكنية للعاملين. أكبر صندوق الإسكان مينيسوتا صندوق نوح هو الأول من نوعه الذي يقدم مثل هذا التمويل. سمحت العوائد التي حققتها شركة McKnight في أقل من السوق لصندوق NOAH بالاستفادة من رأس المال الجديد في البنوك والهيئات الحكومية التي لم تكن متوفرة من قبل للإسكان الميسور التكلفة.

returns icon

عائدات

العوائد المالية: من المبكر جدًا تقييمها

التأثير الاجتماعي: سيحتفظ صندوق NOAH بأكثر من 1000 وحدة سكنية بأسعار معقولة في مترو المدن التوأم بحلول عام 2019.

lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

هناك تعطش على المستوى الوطني والمحلي لاستراتيجيات الإسكان الميسور الحدوث بشكل طبيعي. كان فريدي ماك متحمسًا بما فيه الكفاية لأنه سرعان ما أغلق شراكة مع صندوق NOAH لتمويل رهن الصندوق بمعدل رائع. لا تضمن هذه الاستراتيجية القدرة على تحمل التكاليف لكل وحدة إلى الأبد ، لكننا نأمل أن تجلب مطوري الإسكان وشركات تشغيل الشقق الجديدة إلى هذا المزيج.

اعتمادات الصورة: أكبر صندوق الإسكان مينيسوتا

إخلاء مسؤولية المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 11/2017

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

Greater Minnesota Housing Fund’s NOAH Fund

This new investment fund pilots an economic model that captures existing housing, keeping it affordable. This is essential as moderate and low-income renters struggle to find livable housing in the thriving Minneapolis-St. Paul metro area.

Investment

$5 million for a 12-year term at 2%; originated in 2017

Rationale

Decent affordable housing is always in demand, and its low vacancy rates produce reliable cash flows. Experienced property managers with vision and the right financing can avoid the temptation to upscale properties and instead rehab apartment complexes for working people. Greater Minnesota Housing Fund’s NOAH Fund is the first of its kind to provide such financing. McKnight’s below-market return has allowed the NOAH Fund to tap new capital at banks and government agencies that was not previously available for affordable housing.

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate

Social Impact: The NOAH Fund will preserve over 1,000 units of affordable housing in the Twin Cities metro by 2019.

Lessons Learned

There is a thirst at the national and local level for naturally occurring affordable housing strategies. Freddie Mac was sufficiently enthusiastic that it quickly locked down a partnership with the NOAH Fund to finance the Fund’s mortgages at a fantastic rate. This strategy does not guarantee affordability for each unit in perpetuity, but we are hopeful that it will bring new housing developers and apartment operating companies into the mix.

As of November 2017

Photo Credits: Greater Minnesota Housing Fund

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.