跳到内容

生活城市:催化剂基金

催化剂基金部署了低成本的灵活债务,以改善低收入人群及其居住社区的生活。

investment icon

投资

300万美元10年期贷款,2%;起源于2011年

rationale icon

合理

催化剂基金 向社区发展组织提供低成本贷款。它在明尼阿波利斯 - 圣保罗的贷款。保罗都市区沿着快速变化的公共交通走廊加强了低收入社区。

returns icon

返回

贷款已全面部署并有望取得成功。

迄今为止,我们的投资已成为小企业和经济适用房的设备,房地产和营运资金贷款。在圣保罗建设绿线期间的支持对于保护小型企业和文化社区至关重要,例如小湄公河地区。例如,Catalyst资金被借给31家小企业,包括受欢迎的本地音乐场所 草坪俱乐部 并创建像73个经济实惠的单位住房 詹姆斯敦之家.

lessons learned icon

得到教训

催化剂基金与社区发展组织的合作在资金投入实地之前加强了当地组织。例如,在2016年 邻里发展中心 使用催化剂贷款220万美元引入其他投资者,并将其平均贷款规模从14,000美元增加到44,000美元。

照片来源: 由Central Corridor Funders Collaborative提供

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:11月

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Living Cities: The Catalyst Fund

The Catalyst Fund deploys low cost flexible debt to improve the lives of low-income people and the communities where they live.

investment icon

Investment

$3 million 10-year loan at 2%; originated in 2011

rationale icon

Rationale

The Catalyst Fund provides low-cost loans to community development organizations. Its lending in the Minneapolis-St. Paul metro area strengthens low-income communities along rapidly changing public transportation corridors.

returns icon

Returns

The loan is fully deployed and on track for success.

To date, our investment has become loans for equipment, real estate, and working capital for small businesses and affordable housing. Support during construction of the Green Line in Saint Paul was critical in preserving small businesses and cultural communities, such as the Little Mekong district. For example, Catalyst money was loaned to 31 small businesses including popular local music venue The Turf Club and to create housing like the 73 affordable units at Jamestown Homes.

lessons learned icon

Lessons Learned

The Catalyst Fund’s work with community development organizations has strengthened local organizations prior to the money going to work on the ground. For example, in 2016 the Neighborhood Development Center used $2.2 million in Catalyst loans to bring in other investors and increase its average loan size from $14,000 to $44,000.

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Central Corridor Funders Collaborative

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.

Last updated 11/2017

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ English