跳到内容

TPG:替代和可再生技术

聪明的企业家知道土地和水是有限的资源,工业“浪费”可以有价值。替代和可再生技术基金寻求在创新公司中购买大量头寸。

investment icon

投资

1000万美元;起源于2014年

rationale icon

合理

私募股权基金投资于 公司 通过新的工业应用来应对资源稀缺和环境挑战。它侧重于农业,能源和材料部门。 TPG 将环境,社会和治理分析纳入其投资流程,并报告被投资公司的环境影响。

returns icon

返回

财务回报:评估太早,基金处于收购阶段。

社会与环境影响:TPG提供令人印象深刻的影响报告。该基金的公司提供减少水和温室气体排放的商品和服务。例如, Anuvia的 肥料减少了50%的氮流入河流,溪流和地下水。这是一个直接的目标 密西西比河计划.

2016
210,900估计吨直接CO 2 - 等价减少
lessons learned icon

得到教训

McKnight通过与替代和可再生技术基金经理的定期会议,获得有关新兴技术和市场趋势的宝贵见解。在2018年,我们期待听到他们对下一代碳封存和储存,美国碳信用市场潜力以及农业肥料新方向的看法。

免责声明: McKnight基金会不认可或推荐任何商业产品,流程或服务提供商。

上次更新时间:11月

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

TPG: Alternative & Renewable Technologies

Smart entrepreneurs know that land and water are finite resources and industrial “waste” can have value. The Alternative and Renewable Technologies¬†Fund seeks to buy large positions in innovative companies riding this wave.

Investment

$10 million; originated in 2014

Rationale

A private equity fund investing in companies that are responding to resource scarcity and environmental challenges with new industrial applications. It focuses on the agricultural, energy, and materials sectors. TPG incorporates environmental, social and governance analysis into its investment process, and reports on the environmental impacts of investee companies.

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate, fund is in acquisition phase.

Social & Environmental Impact: TPG provides impressive impact reporting. Companies in the fund provide goods and services that reduce water and green house gas emissions. For example, Anuvia’s fertilizers reduce nitrogen runoff into rivers, streams, and groundwater by 50%. This is a direct goal of the Mississippi River Program.

2016Metric
210,900Estimated tons of direct CO 2 -equivalent reductions

Lessons Learned

McKnight gains valuable insights about emerging technologies and market trends from our regular meetings with the Alternative and Renewable Technology fund managers. In 2018 we are looking forward to hearing their views on next generation carbon sequestration and storage, the potential of carbon credit markets in the US, and new directions in agricultural fertilizers.

As of November 2017

Photo Credits: ChemEOR

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.