تخطى الى المحتوى

TPG: التقنيات البديلة والمتجددة

يعرف أصحاب المشاريع الذكية أن الأرض والمياه هما موارد محدودة وأن "النفايات" الصناعية يمكن أن تكون ذات قيمة. يسعى صندوق التقنيات البديلة والمتجددة إلى شراء مناصب كبيرة في شركات ابتكارية تعمل بهذه الموجة.

investment icon

استثمار

10 مليون دولار نشأت في عام 2014

rationale icon

المنطق

صندوق أسهم خاصة يستثمر فيه الشركات التي تستجيب لندرة الموارد والتحديات البيئية مع التطبيقات الصناعية الجديدة. وهي تركز على قطاعات الزراعة والطاقة والمواد. TPG يدمج التحليل البيئي والاجتماعي والحوكمة في عملية الاستثمار الخاصة به ، ويقدم تقارير عن الآثار البيئية للشركات المستثمر فيها.

returns icon

عائدات

العوائد المالية: في وقت مبكر جدا للتقييم ، والصندوق في مرحلة الاستحواذ.

التأثيرات الاجتماعية والبيئية: توفر TPG تقارير التأثير المؤثرة. الشركات في الصندوق توفر السلع والخدمات التي تقلل من انبعاثات المياه وغازات الدفيئة. فمثلا، وAnuvia تعمل الأسمدة على تقليل جريان النيتروجين في الأنهار والجداول والمياه الجوفية بنسبة 50٪. هذا هو الهدف المباشر لل برنامج نهر المسيسيبي.

2016قياس
210,900طن مقدرة من CO المباشر 2 تخفيضات معادلة
lessons learned icon

الدروس المستفادة

تكتسب McKnight رؤى قيمة حول التقنيات الناشئة واتجاهات السوق من اجتماعاتنا الدورية مع مديري صناديق التكنولوجيا البديلة والمتجددة. في عام 2018 ، نتطلع إلى سماع آرائهم حول الجيل القادم من عزل الكربون وتخزينه ، وإمكانات أسواق ائتمان الكربون في الولايات المتحدة ، والاتجاهات الجديدة في الأسمدة الزراعية.

إخلاء مسؤولية المصادقة: لا تدعم McKnight Foundation أو توصي بأي منتجات أو عمليات أو مزودي خدمة تجاريين.

آخر تحديث 11/2017

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

TPG: Alternative & Renewable Technologies

Smart entrepreneurs know that land and water are finite resources and industrial “waste” can have value. The Alternative and Renewable Technologies¬†Fund seeks to buy large positions in innovative companies riding this wave.

Investment

$10 million; originated in 2014

Rationale

A private equity fund investing in companies that are responding to resource scarcity and environmental challenges with new industrial applications. It focuses on the agricultural, energy, and materials sectors. TPG incorporates environmental, social and governance analysis into its investment process, and reports on the environmental impacts of investee companies.

Returns

Financial Returns: Too early to evaluate, fund is in acquisition phase.

Social & Environmental Impact: TPG provides impressive impact reporting. Companies in the fund provide goods and services that reduce water and green house gas emissions. For example, Anuvia’s fertilizers reduce nitrogen runoff into rivers, streams, and groundwater by 50%. This is a direct goal of the Mississippi River Program.

2016Metric
210,900Estimated tons of direct CO 2 -equivalent reductions

Lessons Learned

McKnight gains valuable insights about emerging technologies and market trends from our regular meetings with the Alternative and Renewable Technology fund managers. In 2018 we are looking forward to hearing their views on next generation carbon sequestration and storage, the potential of carbon credit markets in the US, and new directions in agricultural fertilizers.

As of November 2017

Photo Credits: ChemEOR

Disclaimer of Endorsement: The McKnight Foundation does not endorse or recommend any commercial products, processes, or service providers.