跳到内容
Xcel Energy的贵族风电场

明尼苏达州的智能电网

走向清洁,可靠和经济实惠的运输和能源系统的途径

根据McKnight基金会委托的一份新报告,明尼苏达州可以退休该州的每个煤电厂,从未建造另一个天然气工厂,仍然通过清洁的可再生能源来满足人们的能源需求。 该报告详细介绍了明尼苏达州如何通过用清洁能源取代目前建筑和交通运输部门使用的能源来大幅减少对化石燃料的依赖,以实现该州的温室气体减排目标:到2050年达到80%。明尼苏达州目前未能实现其两党减碳目标。

该报告“明尼苏达州的智能电网:走向清洁,可靠和经济的运输和能源系统的道路”表明:

  • 电力成本将下降。 电费将下降约30%,而普通家庭每年可节省约1,200美元的能源成本。
  • 清洁能源工作将增加三倍. 清洁能源领域的工作岗位将增加三倍以上,到2050年,风能行业将创造14,000个就业岗位,太阳能行业将创造36,000个就业岗位。事实上,在清洁能源方案下,就业,收入和州级GDP都将增加。
  • 更清洁的空气和更健康的社区。 除了减少温室气体外,该报告还显示其他对人体健康有害的污染物大幅减少。这意味着更清洁的空气和更健康的社区。
  • 用清洁能源为运输和供暖部门提供动力可显着减少污染。 虽然该州的发电越来越清洁,但明尼苏达州的运输和供暖行业并未取得进展。该报告显示了用清洁电力可靠地为供暖和运输供电的方案,减少了这些部门的温室气体排放。

“这份报告显示,明尼苏达州可以在建筑,能源和运输部门实现2050年的温室气体减排目标,同时以合理的价格提供可靠的能源,”麦克奈特基金会主席凯特沃尔福德说。 “继续我们国家在清洁能源方面取得的进展不仅能让我们应对气候变化,而且能够大幅度减少空气污染,增加人类健康,并通过到2050年将能源部门工作岗位数量增加两倍来促进经济发展。”

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content
Xcel Energy's Nobles Wind Farm

Minnesota’s Smarter Grid

Pathways Toward a Clean, Reliable and Affordable Transportation and Energy System

Minnesota could retire every coal plant in the state, never build another natural gas plant and still meet people’s energy demands through clean, renewable energy sources, according to a new report commissioned by the McKnight Foundation. The report details how Minnesota can significantly reduce its reliance on fossil fuels by replacing the energy that is currently used in buildings and the transportation sector with clean energy sources to achieve the state’s target for greenhouse gas emissions reductions: 80% by 2050. Minnesota is currently failing to meet its bipartisan carbon reduction goals.

The report, “Minnesota’s Smarter Grid: Pathways Toward a Clean, Reliable and Affordable Transportation and Energy System” shows that:

  • Electricity Costs Would Go Down. Electricity rates would decrease by approximately 30% and average households would save approximately $1,200 per year in energy costs.
  • Clean Energy Jobs Would Triple. Jobs in the clean energy sector would more than triple, creating an estimated 14,000 jobs in the wind industry and 36,000 jobs in the solar industry by 2050. In fact, jobs, incomes, and state level GDP would all increase under the clean energy scenario.
  • Cleaner Air and Healthier Communities. In addition to reducing greenhouse gases, the report shows a significant reduction in other pollutants harmful to human health. This means cleaner air and healthier communities.
  • Powering the transportation and heating sectors with clean energy provides significant pollution reduction. While the state’s electric generation has been getting cleaner, Minnesota has not been making progress in its transportation and heating sectors. The report shows scenarios to reliably power heating and transportation with clean electricity, reducing greenhouse gas emissions from these sectors.

“This report shows that Minnesota can achieve our 2050 greenhouse gas reduction goals across the buildings, energy, and transportation sectors while providing reliable energy at affordable prices,” said Kate Wolford, President of the McKnight Foundation. “Continuing our state’s progress on clean energy will not only allow us to tackle climate change, but will significantly reduce air pollution, increase human health, and boost our economy by tripling the number of energy sector jobs by 2050.”