تخطى الى المحتوى
مزرعة طاقة النبلاء التابعة لشركة Xcel Energy

مينيسوتا شبكة أكثر ذكاء

مسارات نحو نظام نقل وطاقة نظيف وموثوق ومعقول التكلفة

يمكن لتقرير ولاية مينيسوتا أن يتقاعد كل مصنع للفحم في الولاية ، ولا يبني أبدًا مصنعًا آخر للغاز الطبيعي ولا يزال يلبي متطلبات الطاقة من الناس من خلال مصادر طاقة نظيفة ومتجددة ، وفقًا لتقرير جديد بتكليف من مؤسسة McKnight. يفصل التقرير كيف يمكن لمينيسوتا أن تقلل إلى حد كبير من اعتمادها على الوقود الأحفوري من خلال استبدال الطاقة المستخدمة حاليًا في المباني وقطاع النقل بمصادر الطاقة النظيفة لتحقيق هدف الدولة بتخفيض انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة: 80٪ بحلول عام 2050. مينيسوتا حاليًا الفشل في تحقيق أهدافها لخفض الكربون من الحزبين.

يوضح تقرير "شبكة أكثر ذكاءً في مينيسوتا: مسارات نحو نظام نقل وطاقة نظيف وموثوق به وبأسعار معقولة":

  • تكاليف الكهرباء ستنخفض. ستنخفض معدلات الكهرباء بحوالي 30٪ وسيوفر متوسط الأسر حوالي 1200 دولار سنويًا في تكاليف الطاقة.
  • وظائف الطاقة النظيفة ستتضاعف ثلاث مرات. ستزيد الوظائف في قطاع الطاقة النظيفة بأكثر من ثلاثة أضعاف ، مما يخلق 14000 فرصة عمل في صناعة الرياح و 36000 وظيفة في صناعة الطاقة الشمسية بحلول عام 2050. وفي الواقع ، فإن الوظائف والدخل والناتج المحلي الإجمالي على مستوى الولاية ستزداد جميعها في ظل سيناريو الطاقة النظيفة.
  • الهواء النظيف والمجتمعات الأكثر صحة. بالإضافة إلى تقليل غازات الدفيئة ، يظهر التقرير انخفاضًا كبيرًا في الملوثات الأخرى الضارة بصحة الإنسان. وهذا يعني الهواء النظيف والمجتمعات الأكثر صحة.
  • يوفر تشغيل قطاعات النقل والتدفئة بالطاقة النظيفة تقليلًا كبيرًا للتلوث. بينما أصبح توليد الكهرباء في الولاية أكثر نظافة ، لم تحقق ولاية مينيسوتا تقدماً في قطاعي النقل والتدفئة. يعرض التقرير سيناريوهات لتسخين الطاقة والنقل باستخدام الكهرباء النظيفة بشكل موثوق ، مما يقلل من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة من هذه القطاعات.

وقالت كيت وولفورد ، رئيسة مؤسسة ماكنايت: "يوضح هذا التقرير أن مينيسوتا يمكنها تحقيق أهدافنا لخفض غازات الدفيئة لعام 2050 في قطاعات المباني والطاقة والنقل مع توفير طاقة موثوقة بأسعار معقولة". "إن استمرار تقدم دولتنا في مجال الطاقة النظيفة لن يسمح لنا فقط بمعالجة تغير المناخ ، ولكن أيضًا يقلل من تلوث الهواء ، ويزيد من صحة الإنسان ، ويعزز اقتصادنا من خلال مضاعفة عدد وظائف قطاع الطاقة إلى ثلاثة أضعاف بحلول عام 2050".

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content
Xcel Energy's Nobles Wind Farm

Minnesota’s Smarter Grid

Pathways Toward a Clean, Reliable and Affordable Transportation and Energy System

Minnesota could retire every coal plant in the state, never build another natural gas plant and still meet people’s energy demands through clean, renewable energy sources, according to a new report commissioned by the McKnight Foundation. The report details how Minnesota can significantly reduce its reliance on fossil fuels by replacing the energy that is currently used in buildings and the transportation sector with clean energy sources to achieve the state’s target for greenhouse gas emissions reductions: 80% by 2050. Minnesota is currently failing to meet its bipartisan carbon reduction goals.

The report, “Minnesota’s Smarter Grid: Pathways Toward a Clean, Reliable and Affordable Transportation and Energy System” shows that:

  • Electricity Costs Would Go Down. Electricity rates would decrease by approximately 30% and average households would save approximately $1,200 per year in energy costs.
  • Clean Energy Jobs Would Triple. Jobs in the clean energy sector would more than triple, creating an estimated 14,000 jobs in the wind industry and 36,000 jobs in the solar industry by 2050. In fact, jobs, incomes, and state level GDP would all increase under the clean energy scenario.
  • Cleaner Air and Healthier Communities. In addition to reducing greenhouse gases, the report shows a significant reduction in other pollutants harmful to human health. This means cleaner air and healthier communities.
  • Powering the transportation and heating sectors with clean energy provides significant pollution reduction. While the state’s electric generation has been getting cleaner, Minnesota has not been making progress in its transportation and heating sectors. The report shows scenarios to reliably power heating and transportation with clean electricity, reducing greenhouse gas emissions from these sectors.

“This report shows that Minnesota can achieve our 2050 greenhouse gas reduction goals across the buildings, energy, and transportation sectors while providing reliable energy at affordable prices,” said Kate Wolford, President of the McKnight Foundation. “Continuing our state’s progress on clean energy will not only allow us to tackle climate change, but will significantly reduce air pollution, increase human health, and boost our economy by tripling the number of energy sector jobs by 2050.”