跳到内容

我们的方法

30多年来,明尼苏达州倡议基金会(MIFs)通过投资于本地区人民的聪明才智和创新,共同努力培养更具弹性的大明尼苏达州。

McKnight相信强大的社区从根本上发展壮大,授权这六个姐妹机构为推动经济发展制定自己的优先事项。他们遵循的灵活业务模式允许传统的资助和创新的社区贷款。

多边投资基金已成为将基金会权力应用于历史上服务欠缺的农村地区的国家模式。自成立以来,他们已在当地企业投资超过2.64亿美元,并帮助创造了约47,000个优质工作岗位。他们在大明尼苏达州获得近32,000份拨款,从幼儿教育到建立区域性非营利组织的能力以及协调小城镇的救灾等各项工作,利用近2.16亿美元。

作为主要资助者,McKnight现在只为其年度运营成本提供不到五分之一的支持 - 证明大明尼苏达州社区拥有维持这项重要工作的技能和能力。

了解更多信息 GreaterMinnesota.net.

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Our Approach

For more than 30 years, the Minnesota Initiative Foundations (MIFs) have worked together to cultivate a more resilient Greater Minnesota by investing in the ingenuity and innovation of the people in their regions.

Believing that strong communities grow from the ground up, McKnight empowered these six sister institutions to set their own priorities for driving economic development. The flexible business model they follow allows for traditional grantmaking and innovative community lending.

The MIFs have emerged as a national model for applying the power of foundation dollars to historically underserved rural areas. Since their inception, they have invested more than $264 million in local businesses and helped to create some 47,000 quality jobs. They have awarded nearly 32,000 grants across Greater Minnesota, leveraging nearly $216 million for everything from early childhood education to building the capacity of regional nonprofits and coordinating disaster relief for small towns.

Once the principal funder, McKnight now provides support for less than one-fifth of their annual operating costs—proof that Greater Minnesota communities have the skill and capacity to sustain this critical work.

Learn more at GreaterMinnesota.net.