تخطى الى المحتوى

مشارك في السوق

لقد رأينا كيف يمكن للمستثمرين ذوي التفكير المماثل أن يبنوا بنية تحتية للسوق جديدة وأكثر استدامة. تستخدم McKnight صوتها كمستثمر مؤسسي للقيام بدورنا في بناء أسواق أكثر شفافية واستجابة.

جعل التقدم معا

على الرغم من أننا نعمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع العديد من المستثمرين المتفانين الموجهين للبعثات من خلال برامج طويلة الأمد ، إلا أن الاستثمار في التأثير لا يزال مجالًا جديدًا للممارسة. هذا يعني أن تكاليف المعاملات والموظفين لتحديد وإغلاق الصفقات يمكن أن تكون باهظة الثمن نسبيًا. نتوقع أن يساعد العمل مع مؤسسات أخرى متشابهة التفكير في زيادة الكفاءة وتحقيق نتائج أفضل في مواءمة أهداف البرنامج مع المحافظ الاستثمارية.

يمتد التزامنا بالتعلم إلى ما وراء جدران مؤسستنا ، ونأمل أن يكون الانفتاح على تجاربنا مفيدًا للمستثمرين المؤسسيين الآخرين.

علاوة على ذلك ، بصفتنا مشاركًا في السوق ، فإننا نقف مع صانعي السياسات والجهات التنظيمية المالية ، ويمكننا الانضمام إلى مستثمرين مؤسسيين آخرين (مثل البنوك ومديري الأصول وصناديق المعاشات التقاعدية ، إلخ) لتشجيع العمل ، الذي نقوم به غالبًا من خلال شبكة المستثمرين حول مخاطر المناخ. من أمثلة الإجراءات الحديثة في السوق الدعوة إلى:

حكومات دول مجموعة السبع ومجموعة العشرين لدعم العمل بشأن المناخ:

  • في مايو 2017 نحن انضم 217 يطالب المستثمرون حكومات العالم الأقوى بوضع خطط مناخية طويلة الأجل مركزة وأهداف لخفض غازات الدفيئة. من المؤكد أن هذا النوع من السياسة ضروري للإشارة إلى الأسواق حول مكان الاستثمار بينما نتحول إلى اقتصاد منخفض الكربون. اقرأ المزيد عن كيفية قيامنا بهذا في الآونة الأخيرة بريد من اليزابيث مكجيفيران.

تطلب هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية:

نحن ندعم أيضًا المؤسسات التي تعمل على تحسين الإفصاح من الشركات. في أوائل عام 2015 ، أيدت McKnight CDP (سابقا مشروع الكشف عن الكربون). لقد انضممنا إلى أكثر من 700 مستثمر يمثلون ما يزيد عن 92 تريليون دولار في مطالبة الشركات بالكشف عن انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة. إنها خطوة صغيرة ، ولكن مجموعة واسعة من أعمال صغيرة جنبا إلى جنب مع مبادرات أكثر جرأة يمكن أن تحدث فرقا.

العربية
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ العربية

Skip to content

Market Participant

We’ve seen how like-minded investors can build new and more sustainable market infrastructure. McKnight uses its voice as an institutional investor to do our part to build more transparent, responsive markets.

Making Progress Together

While we work alongside many dedicated mission-oriented investors with longstanding programs, impact investing is still a relatively new area of practice. This means that transaction and staff costs for identifying and closing deals can be relatively expensive. We expect working with other like-minded foundations will help drive greater efficiencies and better outcomes in aligning program goals with investment portfolios.

Our commitment to learning extends beyond the walls of our Foundation, and we hope that being open about our experiences will be useful to other institutional investors.

Moreover, as a market participant, we have standing with policymakers and financial regulators, and we can join with other institutional investors (e.g. banks, asset managers, pension funds, etc.) to encourage action, which we often do through the Investor Network on Climate Risk. Examples of recent market action include calling on:

Governments of the G7 and G20 Nations to support action on climate:

  • In May 2017 we joined 217 investors calling on the world’s most powerful governments to develop focused, long term climate plans and greenhouse gas reduction targets. This type of policy certainly is essential for signalling markets about where to invest as we transition to a lower-carbon economy. Read more about how we did this in a recent post by Elizabeth McGeveran.

US Securities & Exchange Commission to require:

  • Publicly traded corporations to disclose social and environmental risks in 8-K filings. Comparable, meaningful data is essential for investees to make informed decisions. (Read the letter from Kate Wolford.)

We also support organizations that improve disclosure from corporations. In early 2015, McKnight endorsed CDP (formerly the Carbon Disclosure Project). We joined over 700 investors representing a staggering $92+ trillion in asking companies to disclose their greenhouse gas emissions. It’s a small step, but a vast collection of small acts combined with bolder initiatives can make a difference.