跳到内容

市场参与者

我们已经看到了志同道合的投资者如何建立新的,更可持续的市场基础设施。麦克奈特利用其作为机构投资者的声音来尽自己的努力,建立更加透明,反应灵敏的市场。

共同进步

虽然我们与许多专注于任务的投资者合作,并且有长期计划,但影响力投资仍然是一个相对较新的实践领域。这意味着识别和完成交易的交易和人员成本可能相对昂贵。我们希望与其他志同道合的基金会合作,有助于提高效率,改善成果,使计划目标与投资组合保持一致。

我们对学习的承诺超出了我们基金会的范围,我们希望对我们的经验持开放对其他机构投资者有用。

此外,作为市场参与者,我们与政策制定者和金融监管机构站在一起,我们可以与其他机构投资者(例如银行,资产管理公司,养老基金等)一起鼓励采取行动,我们通常会通过 气候风险投资者网络。最近市场行动的例子包括:

七国集团和二十国集团国家政府支持气候行动:

  • 2017年5月我们 加入217 投资者呼吁世界上最强大的政府制定有针对性的长期气候计划和温室气体减排目标。当我们向低碳经济转型时,这种政策对于向市场发出投资信号至关重要。详细了解我们最近如何做到这一点 岗位 作者:Elizabeth McGeveran。

美国证券交易委员会要求:

  • 公开交易的公司披露8-K文件中的社会和环境风险。可比较的,有意义的数据对于被投资者做出明智决策至关重要。 (阅读 凯特沃尔福德的来信.)

我们还支持改善公司披露的组织。 2015年初,麦克奈特赞同 CDP (原碳排放项目)。我们加入了700多名投资者,他们要求公司披露温室气体排放量达到惊人的92万亿美元。这是一小步,但收藏了很多 小型行为与更大胆的举措相结合 可以有所作为。

简体中文
English ˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México كِسوَهِل Hmoob አማርኛ 简体中文

Skip to content

Market Participant

We’ve seen how like-minded investors can build new and more sustainable market infrastructure. McKnight uses its voice as an institutional investor to do our part to build more transparent, responsive markets.

Making Progress Together

While we work alongside many dedicated mission-oriented investors with longstanding programs, impact investing is still a relatively new area of practice. This means that transaction and staff costs for identifying and closing deals can be relatively expensive. We expect working with other like-minded foundations will help drive greater efficiencies and better outcomes in aligning program goals with investment portfolios.

Our commitment to learning extends beyond the walls of our Foundation, and we hope that being open about our experiences will be useful to other institutional investors.

Moreover, as a market participant, we have standing with policymakers and financial regulators, and we can join with other institutional investors (e.g. banks, asset managers, pension funds, etc.) to encourage action, which we often do through the Investor Network on Climate Risk. Examples of recent market action include calling on:

Governments of the G7 and G20 Nations to support action on climate:

  • In May 2017 we joined 217 investors calling on the world’s most powerful governments to develop focused, long term climate plans and greenhouse gas reduction targets. This type of policy certainly is essential for signalling markets about where to invest as we transition to a lower-carbon economy. Read more about how we did this in a recent post by Elizabeth McGeveran.

US Securities & Exchange Commission to require:

  • Publicly traded corporations to disclose social and environmental risks in 8-K filings. Comparable, meaningful data is essential for investees to make informed decisions. (Read the letter from Kate Wolford.)

We also support organizations that improve disclosure from corporations. In early 2015, McKnight endorsed CDP (formerly the Carbon Disclosure Project). We joined over 700 investors representing a staggering $92+ trillion in asking companies to disclose their greenhouse gas emissions. It’s a small step, but a vast collection of small acts combined with bolder initiatives can make a difference.