انضمت جين مالاند كادي إلى McKnight في عام 2008 كمديرة مؤسِّسة لبرنامجها الدولي. خلال فترة عملها ، أشرفت على تقديم المنح التي تركز على سبل العيش العادلة والمستدامة في أكثر من 15 دولة في إفريقيا وأمريكا اللاتينية وجنوب شرق آسيا. من أهم أعمالها البحث البيئي الزراعي مع صغار المزارعين وحقوق الموارد الطبيعية للمجتمعات المحلية.

ملتزمة بالتعاون الشامل والمتشابك ، لعبت Maland Cady دورًا رئيسيًا في تطوير وتنمية العديد من المنظمات الحيوية. وتشمل هذه العديد من شبكات نهر ميكونغ المنخفضة والتحالف العالمي لمستقبل الغذاء - وهو تحالف استراتيجي من المؤسسات الخيرية التي تعمل على تطوير أنظمة غذائية وزراعية صحية ومنصفة ومرنة ومتنوعة ثقافيًا. تعمل كرئيسة مشاركة للجنة التوجيهية للتحالف العالمي.

يمتلك Maland Cady خبرة واسعة في النظم الغذائية التي تركز على البيئة كمعلم وباحث ومقيم ومنفذ على أرض الواقع. قبل انضمامها إلى McKnight ، كانت مستشارة بحث وتقييم مستقلة لمدة 15 عامًا ، حيث عملت محليًا ودوليًا مع مبادرات تنمية المجتمع والأنظمة الزراعية. تشمل خبرتها العمل مع القطاع الخاص عبر سلسلة قيمة الأغذية الطبيعية والعضوية من إصدار الشهادات إلى الإنتاج والتجزئة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ساعدت في توسيع أسواق الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية للتجارة العادلة والمنتجات العضوية من أمريكا الجنوبية والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

مالاند كادي حاصل على دكتوراه وماجستير في التعليم الزراعي من جامعة مينيسوتا وبكالوريوس في العدالة الاجتماعية من جامعة أوغسبورغ. عاشت وعملت على نطاق واسع في البرازيل وأجزاء من أمريكا اللاتينية. نشأت في مزرعة جنوب مينيسوتا ، وهي ملتزمة بالعمل مع المزارعين لتعزيز الاستدامة والإنصاف في الزراعة وأنظمة الغذاء في جميع أنحاء العالم. هي بستاني متعطش وأم لأربعة أطفال.

Jane Maland Cady joined McKnight in 2008 as founding director of its International program. During her tenure, she has overseen grantmaking focused on equitable and sustainable livelihoods in more than 15 countries in Africa, Latin America, and Southeast Asia. Central to her work is agroecological research with smallholder farmers and natural resource rights for local communities.

Committed to inclusive and networked collaboration, Maland Cady has played a key role in developing and growing numerous critical organizations. These include several lower Mekong networks and the Global Alliance for the Future of Food—a strategic coalition of philanthropic foundations that advances healthy, equitable, resilient, and culturally diverse food and agriculture systems. She serves as co-chair of the Global Alliance steering committee.

Maland Cady possesses vast experience in ecologically centered food systems as a teacher, researcher, evaluator, and implementer on the ground. Before joining McKnight, she was an independent research and evaluation consultant for 15 years, working domestically and internationally with community development initiatives and agriculture systems. Her experience includes work with the private sector across the natural and organic foods value chain from certification to production and retail. Additionally, she helped expand USA markets for fair trade and organic products from South America and the USA.

Maland Cady has a PhD and an MA in agricultural education from the University of Minnesota and a BA in social justice from Augsburg University. She has lived and worked extensively in Brazil and parts of Latin America. Raised on a southern Minnesota farm, she is committed to working with farmers to promote sustainability and equity in agriculture and food systems worldwide. She is an avid gardener and the mother of four.