انضم Tenzin Dolkar إلى McKnight في مارس 2021 كمسؤول برنامج الغرب الأوسط للمناخ والطاقة (MC&E). تعمل Dolkar مع فريق MC&E لتشكيل وتوجيه مسار مبادرات المناخ الخاصة بالمؤسسة. وهي تشرف وتطور محافظ المنح التي تدعم الجهود المبذولة لبناء القوة من خلال الشراكة ، ومواءمة أهداف McKnight المتعلقة بالمناخ والإنصاف.

قبل McKnight ، عمل Dolkar كمستشار مناخي لمدينة مينيابوليس من خلال شراكة مجلس الدفاع عن الموارد الطبيعية مع Bloomberg Philanthropies American Cities Climate Challenge. في هذا الدور ، عملت مع مكتب الاستدامة في المدينة وإدارة الأشغال العامة لتسريع مبادرات النقل والبناء التي تهدف إلى تخفيضات عالية التأثير في انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري. تضمنت هذه المبادرات مخطط المدينة لتحقيق كهرباء متجددة بنسبة 100 في المائة بحلول عام 2030 ، ومن خلال قانون مباني أفضل على مستوى الولاية ، صافي الطاقة صفر كمعيار لجميع المباني التجارية الجديدة بحلول عام 2036.

من عام 2016 إلى عام 2018 ، عمل دولكار كمستشار سياسي أول للحاكم مارك دايتون في مجال النقل والزراعة. قامت بتأليف الأمر التنفيذي للحاكم دايتون بشأن المركبات ذاتية القيادة ودخلت في شراكة مع الآلاف من مزارعي مينيسوتا لتطوير قاعدة حماية المياه الجوفية في الولاية. في عام 2017 ، عين الحاكم دايتون دولكار للعمل كمدير للسكك الحديدية في ولاية مينيسوتا ، للإشراف على مشاريع السكك الحديدية بين القطاعين العام والخاص وتطوير سياسات سلامة السكك الحديدية والشحن الاقتصادية.

ولدت دولكار في أوديشا فونتسوكلينج ، وهي مستوطنة للاجئين التبتيين في شرق الهند ، حيث نشأت في الزراعة وتعلمت عن ندرة المياه والحلول البيئية المجتمعية. وهي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في العمل الاجتماعي من جامعة مينيسوتا ودرجة البكالوريوس في الدراسات الدولية مع تخصص فرعي في العمل الاجتماعي من جامعة سانت توماس.

Tenzin Dolkar joined McKnight in March 2021 as a Midwest Climate & Energy (MC&E) program officer. Dolkar works with the MC&E team to shape and guide the trajectory of the Foundation’s climate initiatives. She oversees and develops grant portfolios that support efforts to build power through partnership, aligning McKnight’s climate and equity goals.

Prior to McKnight, Dolkar served as a climate advisor to the City of Minneapolis through a Natural Resources Defense Council partnership with Bloomberg Philanthropies American Cities Climate Challenge. In that role, she worked with the city’s Office of Sustainability and Department of Public Works to accelerate transportation and building initiatives aimed at high-impact reductions in greenhouse gas emissions. These initiatives included the city’s blueprint for achieving 100 percent renewable electricity by 2030 and, through a statewide better buildings code, net-zero energy as the standard for all new commercial buildings by 2036.

From 2016 to 2018, Dolkar served as a senior policy advisor to Governor Mark Dayton on transportation and agriculture. She authored Governor Dayton’s executive order on self-driving vehicles and partnered with thousands of Minnesota farmers to develop the state’s Groundwater Protection Rule. In 2017, Governor Dayton appointed Dolkar to serve as Minnesota’s State Rail Director, overseeing public-private rail projects and developing rail safety and freight economic policies.

Dolkar was born in Odisha Phuntsokling, a Tibetan refugee settlement in eastern India, where she grew up farming and learning about water-scarcity and community-based environmental solutions. She holds a master’s degree in social work from the University of Minnesota and a bachelor’s degree in international studies with a minor in social work from the University of St. Thomas.