Zum Inhalt springen
Heart of the Beast Auftritt im Powderhorn Park

Kunst

Bitte beachten Sie:

McKnight Arts-Stipendiaten, die normalerweise eine Verlängerung ihrer Stipendien im Jahr 2020 beantragen würden, erhalten aufgrund von COVID-19 eine Stipendienverlängerung. Diese Organisationen erhalten vom Arts-Team eine E-Mail-Benachrichtigung über die Erweiterung. Von diesen Stipendiaten sind keine Maßnahmen erforderlich.

Neue Organisationen, Projekte oder Programme, für die derzeit keine Zuschüsse für das McKnight's Arts-Programm gewährt werden, werden gebeten, sich für unsere erste Untersuchungsrunde im Oktober vom 1. bis 15. Oktober zu bewerben. Bitte wenden Sie sich an Ihren Programmverantwortlichen oder an Renee Richie, Interim Arts-Programm und Stipendiatin.rrichie@mcknight.org) mit Fragen.

Programmziel: Unterstützen Sie arbeitende Künstler bei der Schaffung lebendiger Communities. Minnesota gedeiht, wenn seine Künstler gedeihen.

Als Schöpfer, Innovatoren und Führungskräfte sind die arbeitenden Künstler von Minnesota die Hauptantriebskräfte unserer gepriesenen Kunst- und Kulturgemeinschaft. Künstler pflegen unsere kulturellen Identitäten, stellen sich Lösungen vor und katalysieren den sozialen Wandel.

Organisationen können arbeitenden Künstlern wichtige Unterstützungsstrukturen bieten und ihnen helfen, sich durch ihre kreative Arbeit zu behaupten.

Die McKnight Foundation investiert in die Künste und in andere Bereiche, um die arbeitenden Künstler von Minnesota zu unterstützen und für den Wert ihrer Arbeit einzutreten.

Kunst

2019 Grantmaking auf einen Blick

Aktuelle Stipendien anzeigen

181
Zuschüsse 

$10.1M
Zahlungen

Deutsch
English ˜اَف صَومالي Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ Deutsch

Skip to content
Heart of the Beast performance at Powderhorn Park

Arts

Please note:

McKnight Arts grantees who would normally apply to renew their grants in 2020 will receive a grant extension due to Covid-19. These organizations will receive an email notification of the extension from the Arts team. No action is required from these grantees.

Additionally, McKnight has implemented an automatic three-month extension on all scheduled grant reports. Please speak  to your program contact to request other potential adjustments to your grant agreements such as the grant purpose or time frame.

New organizations, projects, or programs that do not currently have grants with McKnight’s Arts program are encouraged to apply to our October initial inquiry round, October 1–15. Please contact your program officer or Robyn Browning, Arts program and grants associate, with questions.

Visit this page to stay updated on Covid-19 resources for nonprofits and announcements related to McKnight’s response to the virus.

Program Goal: Support working artists to create vibrant communities. Minnesota thrives when its artists thrive.

As creators, innovators, and leaders, Minnesota’s working artists are the primary drivers of our heralded arts and culture community. Artists nurture our cultural identities, imagine solutions, and catalyze social change.

Organizations can provide critical support structures to working artists, helping artists sustain themselves through their creative work.

The McKnight Foundation invests in the arts and other sectors to support Minnesota’s working artists and advocate for the value of their work.

Arts

2019 Grantmaking at a Glance

View Recent Grants

181
Grants 

$10.1M
Payments

English
˜اَف صَومالي Deutsch Français العربية 简体中文 ພາສາລາວ Tiếng Việt हिन्दी 한국어 ភាសាខ្មែរ Tagalog Español de Perú Español de México Hmoob አማርኛ English