تخطى الى المحتوى

كيفية التقديم

تتوفر مواد التقديم لجوائز McKnight Scholar في أغسطس / سبتمبر من كل عام. يجب على المتقدمين إثبات الاهتمام بحل المشكلات المهمة في مجالات علم الأعصاب ذات الصلة.

للتقديم ، سيتعين على الباحث الرئيسي اتباع الخطوات التالية:

  • قم بتنزيل مستند "التطبيق والإرشادات" الموجود على الشريط الجانبي الأيمن. ستوفر هذه الإرشادات مزيدًا من التفاصيل الهامة فيما يتعلق بالخطوات المذكورة أدناه. يرجى الرجوع إلى وثيقة المبادئ التوجيهية في جميع أنحاء.
  • قم بإعداد اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور باستخدام رابط "بدء التطبيق" الموجود على الشريط الجانبي الأيمن.

(يرجى الاحتفاظ باسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور للاستخدام في المستقبل)

  • عند تسجيل الدخول ، أكمل ورقة الوجه عبر الإنترنت.
  • قم بتحميل التطبيق بأكمله بصيغة PDF واحدة ، بما في ذلك:
  1. الانتهاء من ورقة الوجه.
  2. رسم السيرة الذاتية في شكل المعاهد الوطنية للصحة.
  3. وصف مشروع البحث المقترح. يجب على المتقدمين اقتراح تجارب بناءً على أفضل أعمالهم. يجب تقديم الاقتراح بملخص من 200 كلمة أو أقل ، متبوعًا ببيان تفصيلي لخطط برنامج البحث لمدة ثلاث سنوات. لا يحتاج البحث المقترح إلى تقديم خط بحث جديد تمامًا ، ولكن لا ينبغي أن يكون مطابقًا للمشاريع التي يدعمها مموّلون آخرون. يجب ألا يتجاوز الاقتراح (الملخص والسرد والأشكال ، ولكن ليس ببليوغرافيا) ست صفحات مرقمة ذات مسافة واحدة بخط 12 نقطة بهوامش بوصة واحدة.
  4. الميزانية المقترحة. يجب أن يوضح مقدم الطلب كيف يقترح / يقترحون استخدام أموال McKnight Scholar Award ($225000 يتم دفعها على أقساط متساوية تبلغ $75000 في 2021 و 2022 و 2023). تتضمن بنود الميزانية المسموح بها الرواتب والمزايا الإضافية ، والمعدات ، والإمدادات ، وتكاليف الحيوانات ، وتكاليف الخدمات الفنية ، وما إلى ذلك. يجب أن يتضمن التطبيق ميزانيات مفصلة لكل سنة ، في شكل عمود مجدول / مبلغ بالدولار ؛ الميزانيات السردية ليست مقبولة. لا يمكن استخدام الأموال لتغطية التكاليف العامة أو غير المباشرة.
  5. قائمة بالتمويل النشط والمعلق (التكاليف السنوية المباشرة للمختبر).
  6. بيان من المسؤول المالي المسؤول في المؤسسة الراعية.
  7. معلومات الدعم من رئيس مقدم الطلب في المؤسسة الراعية.
  8. خمسة منشورات حديثة.
  • أربعة مراجع من المعلمين السابقين أو المشرفين أو كبار الزملاء على دراية بعمل مقدم الطلب. يجب إرسال خطابات المرجع بشكل منفصل وبكل ثقة من قبل الأفراد الأربعة المدرجين كمراجع في ورقة الطلب.

عملية الاختيار

ال لجنة مراجعة جوائز الباحث العلمي في جامعة ماكنايت (سيتم تحديثه في خريف 2020) سيقوم بتقييم الطلبات واختيار عدد محدود من المتقدمين لمقابلتهم. سيتم إخطار المتقدمين في أواخر شهر مارس ، ومن المقرر إجراء المقابلات يوم الخميس ، 22 أبريل في مدينة نيويورك.

وتوصي اللجنة بالمرشحين لمجلس إدارة صندوق الوقف لاتخاذ القرار النهائي. سيتم الإعلان عن الجوائز في أواخر مايو 2021.

جدارة

في هذه المسابقة ، سيتم اختيار ما يصل إلى ستة من علماء McKnight لتلقي ثلاث سنوات من الدعم ، بدءًا من 1 يوليو 2021.

مرشح لجائزة McKnight Scholar يجب أن يعمل محققًا مستقلاً في مؤسسة بحثية غير هادفة للربح في الولايات المتحدة ، ويجب أن يشغل منصبًا في هيئة التدريس برتبة أستاذ مساعد ، ويجب أن يكون قد خدم في هذه الرتبة لمدة تقل عن أربع سنوات في الموعد النهائي لتقديم الطلبات. أولئك الذين يحملون ألقاب أخرى مثل أستاذ مساعد باحث أو أستاذ مساعد أو مسار أبحاث أستاذ أو أستاذ زائر أو مدرس غير مؤهلين ، والوقت الذي يقضيه في الخدمة في تلك الرتب لا يحتسب مقابل سنوات الخدمة الأربع لتحديد الأهلية. إذا كانت المؤسسة المضيفة لا تستخدم ألقابًا أستاذًا ، فيجب أن تؤكد رسالة من مسؤول مؤسسي كبير (على سبيل المثال ، عميد أو مدير أبحاث) أن مقدم الطلب لديه موارد مؤسسية مخصصة له / بها ، ومساحة معملية ، و / أو مرافق.

لا يجوز للمرشح أن يحمل جائزة أخرى من صندوق McKnight Endowment لعلم الأعصاب والتي من شأنها أن تتداخل في الوقت المناسب مع جائزة الباحث العلمي. لا يمكن للمرشح التقدم في أكثر من جولتين من المنافسة للحصول على جائزة الباحث العلمي.

مقدار وغرض الدعم

سيتلقى كل باحث من McKnight Scholar $75،000 سنويًا في 2021 و 2022 و 2023. يمكن استخدام الأموال بأي طريقة تسهل تطوير برنامج بحث الباحث العلمي ، ولكن ليس للتكاليف غير المباشرة.

تطبيق و المبادئ التوجيهية

تحميل

تعليمات على الانترنت

عملية التقديم على الانترنت تماما. انقر أدناه للوصول إلى نموذج الطلب.

بدء التطبيق

المواعيد النهائية

موعد التقديم 4 يناير 2021

العربية

Skip to content

How to Apply

Application materials for the McKnight Scholar Awards are available in August/September each year. Applicants must demonstrate interest in solving important problems in relevant areas of neuroscience.

To apply, the principal investigator will need to follow these steps:

  • Download the “Application and Guidelines” document located on the right sidebar. These guidelines will provide further critical details regarding the steps listed below. Please reference the guidelines document throughout.
  • Set up a username and password using the “Start Application” link located on the right sidebar.

(please retain your username and password for future use)

  • Upon login, complete an online face sheet.
  • Upload the entire application as ONE PDF, including:
  1. Completed face sheet.
  2. Biographical sketch in NIH format.
  3. Description of the proposed research project. Applicants should propose experiments based on their best work. The proposal should be introduced with an abstract of 200 words or less, followed by a detailed statement of plans for the three-year research program. The proposed research does not need to present a totally new line of research, but it should not be identical to projects supported by other funders. The proposal (abstract, narrative and figures, but not bibliography) should not exceed six numbered, single-spaced pages, in 12-point font with one-inch margins.
  4. Proposed budget. The applicant should indicate how he/she/they proposes to use the McKnight Scholar Award funds ($225,000 paid in equal installments of $75,000 in 2022, 2023, and 2024). Allowable budget items include salaries and fringe benefits, equipment, supplies, animal costs, costs for technical services, etc. The application should include itemized budgets for each year, in a tabulated column/dollar amount format; narrative budgets are not acceptable. Funds cannot be used for overhead or indirect costs.
  5. List of Active and Pending Funding (annual direct costs to lab).
  6. Statement from responsible financial officer at sponsoring institution.
  7. Supporting information from applicant’s chairperson at sponsoring institution.
  8. Five recent publications.
  • Four references from former teachers, supervisors, or senior colleagues familiar with the applicant’s work. Letters of reference must be sent separately and in confidence by the four individuals listed as references on the face sheet of the application.

Selection Process

The McKnight Scholar Awards Review committee (to be updated Fall 2020) will evaluate the applications and select a limited number of applicants to be interviewed. Applicants will be notified in late March and interviews are scheduled for Friday, April 29, 2022 via zoom.

The committee recommends candidates to the Board of Directors of the Endowment Fund for final decision. Awards will be announced in late May 2022.

Eligibility

In this competition, up to six McKnight Scholars will be selected to receive three years of support, beginning July 1, 2022.

A candidate for a McKnight Scholar Award must work as an independent investigator at a not-for-profit research institution in the United States, and must hold a faculty position at the rank of Assistant Professor, and must have served at that rank for less than four years at the application deadline. Those holding other titles such as Research Assistant Professor, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Professor Research Track, Visiting Professor or Instructor are not eligible, and time spent in service in those ranks does not count against the four years of service for determining eligibility. If the host institution does not use professorial titles, a letter from a senior institutional official (e.g., Dean or Director of Research) must confirm that the applicant has his/her own dedicated institutional resources, laboratory space, and/or facilities.

A candidate may not hold another award from the McKnight Endowment Fund for Neuroscience that would overlap in time with the Scholar award. A candidate cannot apply in more than two rounds of competition for a Scholar Award.

Amount and Purpose of Support

Each McKnight Scholar will receive $75,000 annually in 2022, 2023, and 2024. Funds may be used in any way that will facilitate development of the Scholar’s research program, but not for indirect costs.

Application & Guidelines

Download

Online Instructions

The application process is completely online. Click below to access the application form.

Start Application

Deadlines

Application due January 10, 2022.

English