أصبحت إليزابيث مكجيفيران مديرة الاستثمارات في مؤسسة ماكنايت في عام 2019. وهي مسؤولة عن الصحة طويلة الأجل ونمو هبة المؤسسة البالغة 2.2 مليار دولار. انضم McGeveran إلى McKnight في عام 2014 كمدير لاستثمار الأثر لقيادة برنامج جديد أطلقه مجلس الإدارة وأعاد تشكيل أولويات الوقف. استثمرت McKnight منذ ذلك الحين 10 في المائة من هباتها في الأعمال التجارية والصناديق التي تعمل على بناء اقتصاد منخفض الكربون ، وتحسين نوعية المياه في نهر المسيسيبي ، والمساهمة في ولاية مينيسوتا المزدهرة والمستدامة. في جميع أنحاء الهبات ، يتم الآن محاذاة واحد من كل ثلاثة دولارات مستثمرة مع مهمة McKnight. (لمزيد من المعلومات، راجع www.mcknight.org/impact-investing.)

قبل McKnight ، كان McGeveran نائب الرئيس الأول للحوكمة والاستثمار المستدام في F&C Asset Management ، مدير الأصول التجارية ومقره لندن (الآن BMO Global Asset Management). من عام 1999 ، قام McGeveran ببناء شركة F&C الرائدة في مجال الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعيًا وعمل كمدير رئيسي لأحد أكبر فرق الصناعة. كانت تشغل سابقًا منصب العضو المنتدب لمنظمة Green America ، وهي منظمة وطنية غير ربحية لتعليم المستهلكين والمستثمرين.

McGeveran هي وصية مستقلة لصناديق Boston Trust & Walden ، وهي شركة رائدة منذ فترة طويلة في دمج الأولويات البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة في نهجها الاستثماري. عملت أيضًا في لجان استشارية لشركات مثل ExxonMobil و General Electric وكانت عضوًا أصليًا في اللجنة الاستشارية الأمريكية لمؤشرات FTSE4Good. نشأ ماكجيفان خارج بوسطن وتخرج من كلية كارلتون.

تحميل الصور

Elizabeth McGeveran became director of investments at the McKnight Foundation in 2019. She is responsible for the long-term health and growth of the Foundation’s $2.2 billion endowment. McGeveran joined McKnight in 2014 as director of impact investing to lead a new board-initiated program that reshaped endowment priorities. McKnight has since invested 10 percent of its endowment in businesses and funds that are building the low-carbon economy, improving the water quality of the Mississippi River, and contributing to a thriving, sustainable Minnesota. Across the entire endowment, one of every three invested dollars is now aligned with McKnight’s mission. (For more information, see www.mcknight.org/impact-investing.)

Prior to McKnight, McGeveran was senior vice president for governance and sustainable investment at F&C Asset Management, a London-based commercial asset manager (now BMO Global Asset Management). From 1999, McGeveran built F&C’s market-leading socially responsible investment business and served as a senior manager to one of the industry’s largest teams. She was previously managing director of Green America, a national nonprofit consumer and investor education organization.

McGeveran is an independent trustee of the Boston Trust & Walden Funds, a longtime leader in incorporating environmental, social, and governance priorities into its investment approach. She has also served on advisory committees for companies such as ExxonMobil and General Electric and was an original member of the US Advisory Committee for the FTSE4Good indexes. McGeveran grew up outside Boston and graduated from Carleton College.